MAC Penultimate Eye Liner - Rapidblack

3.1

244 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/14/2012 12:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i was really expecting more of MAC. this is the only product i have ever bought from them that is just horrible. first it dried out after five uses and the color is not that black. it doesnot stay on that long. the Maybelline one is much better. shame shame for MAC

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/9/2012 8:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is actually not bad, kind of pricy tho, but can't compalint!

The tip of the pen is very thin so you can draw any kinds of eyelines easily. It does smudge a bit but overall it is a good product.




on 5/9/2012 11:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Iíve tried so many eyeliner pens. I got this one for Christmas from a good friend so I didnít even have to buy it. It doesnít work on my monolid Ėlet me explain, the pen tip is like a felt tip and stiffer than most eyeliner pens. However this causes the line to drag across my lid and give a jagged not smooth line. Fortunately I have a very forgiving lid that covers most of the line. Now I used this pen with both the UDPP and Too Faced Shadow insurance followed by shadow then the liner but it still smudged. Iíve used other pen liners that donít budge with this same method of application. So it just didnít work for me. My lid was also sensitive to the ingredients of the products as they kept getting irritated. However, the friend who bought it for me Ėit worked great for her.


on 5/8/2012 1:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This eyeliner is easy to put on but it doesn't have good staying power. I find it melts off on my top eyelid near the inner corner so that within an hour I only have eyeliner on the outer half of my upper eyelid and a mess on the inner corner of my lower eyelid.

The color isn't that dark unless you do a few coats.

I will not be repurchasing.


on 5/8/2012 8:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I usually love pen-style liquid liners, for their ease and pigmentation in creating the perfect line and cat flick (when needed). Despite this being the first one I tried, it isn't my favourite, and there are a lot better out there. This liner always seems really dry to me, unless it dried out REALLY quickly, and whenever I tried it, it faded after 2 hours maximum. I didn't find the colour that intense either, not a true deep black. As far as pen liners go, I much prefer the Napoleon Perdis Neo Noir and Chanel's Ecriture de Chanel.


on 5/8/2012 5:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product dries up very quickly and the colour is nowhere near as intense as implied in the name


on 5/7/2012 6:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I loveeee this eyeliner, but it dries up super quick, I only used it about 10 times.


on 5/6/2012 2:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love liquid eyeliners in general, especially in pen form, so you can imagine my excitement when I saw that MAC - a brand I was familiar and usually satisfied with - had one. I bought it immediately and boy, oh, boy what a disappointment!

Upon first application it was fine but didn't seem ''Rapidblack'' or very intense at all. The application was quite easy sure, but definitely not worth the price. It smudged within 2 hours and was a nightmare to take off.

In my opinion, if you are going to lash out and get a pen liquid eyeliner, the essence one which is dirt cheap compared to the MAC one will do wonders.


on 4/24/2012 7:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I can understand the negative reviews of this product, but I really like it despite its limitations. It's very easy to use and makes a nice, defined, hassle-free cat eye that I love. I like the pen application much better than using a brush or other more liquid eyeliners. For me though the problem is that the color fades so quickly. It has a striking black color when first applied that fades throughout the day. I use this every day, but what I end up doing is making a precise cat eye and then smudging it a little with one of Urban Decay's liners (I have the anniversary edition set which I LOVE). That way I get a little color as well as some added staying power.


on 4/20/2012 12:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The fist time I put it on I loved it! But it seemed to dry out way too fast, I had to put it on from the side instead of the tip and I just dont think it's worth the $


Back to Top