Revlon • Matte Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.5(64 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 charla21 on 3/7/2010 1:34:00 PM more reviews by charla21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

the price is a bit high here in the UK for a drugstore product however i love the pigmentation of these colours ..002/pink pout has been compared to MAC's Angel but this is by far better. 001/nude attitude is okay for a nude lip paired with a lipgloss. Revlon is really steping up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 2/25/2010 11:25:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is exactly what a lipstick should be: Smooth, creamy formula that doesn't slip or bleed, longlasting without being drying, and highly pigmented colors. I love this product and I'm sure my collection will grow. Can't recommend it enough.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Heechul on 1/13/2010 9:06:00 PM more reviews by Heechul

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

The colors are fabulous.
The texture isn't drying, and the finish is a bit like.. me applying silicon-primer on my lips and then a lipstick atop.

The Nude Attitude settles into my lip lines, but other then that, the deep shades are to die for. The 002 pink one is a beautiful bubblegummy pink.

Fabulous Fig is a beautiful shade.

No sparkles, just pure matte, non-drying finish. Very lovely, though I wouldn't buy again due to it seeping into my lip lines. I could use a lip liner, primer, or plump my lips beforehand, but I just like a balm and lip product. Not too much work for on the go. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sangee on 1/12/2010 10:36:00 PM more reviews by sangee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

SDM was having a sale and these were sold 4 $4 each.
I grabbed two shades,and purchased 3 more yesterday!!
these lipsticks are THE BEST !!
they r matte, but not drying at all.
Goes on smooth without emphasizing lines or flakes
Last 4 a long time, i love these lipsticks
packaging isn't so bad, it looks pretty good.
i hope revlon bring some new shades into this collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zhariel on 1/4/2010 12:11:00 AM more reviews by Zhariel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have Fabulous Fig and Strawberry Suede. I think Strawberry Suede looks amazing on me. I tried these because a friend sent me the Fabulous Fig and I was amazed at how the texture looked on, so I grabbed Strawberry Suede. I really love the color, the texture and how it looks on me. Definitely give these a try and watch for them to be BOGO. They seem to wear a long time, which is impressive.

Edited to add:
I picked up Pink Pout, Pink About It, Nude Attitude, In the Red, Really Red, and Wine Not when they were on sale for $1.99 at CVS (75% off)

I love the long lasting nature of these lipsticks, and they're not drying, which is fantastic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bleue on 12/4/2009 11:21:00 AM more reviews by bleue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

Can't add too much here that the other reviewers have already done, but I have to say - if you like matte lipsticks, don't bother with Nars or MAC - of which both have great mattes. These go on the lips and in texture look EXACTLY like Nars Lip pencils and are even smoother looking than MAC's mattes! Pretty amazing for a D/S lipstick! Again, the only drawback is the color selection. But other than that - would you rather pay $24.00 for a Nars, $14.00 for a MAC - or $8.00 for a Revlon? I have Really Red, and it's every bit as pretty as NARS Jungle Red in color - but looks identical to Dragon Lady in texture (DL is a little bluer in color). I, too am going to write the company to tell them how great they are!

Way to go, Revlon!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* athenasius on 10/30/2009 11:49:00 AM more reviews by athenasius

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have In The Red, and tried Mauve it Over (which I'm buying soon as I find a good sale) and plan to try out and probably buy more in this line. I'm a fan of the revlon super lustrous line, but this is even nicer.


For a matte, these are NOT drying! Who knew it could be? They aren't super moisturizing but they don't parch my flaky dry lips at all. They feel creamy and smooth and comfortable for HOURS.


YES HOURS! this is a long lasting lipstick and when it wears off it doesn't leave a ring around the lips, it leaves a good stain that just needs a gentle touch up after meals.


They last even with lip gloss on top for when I don't want the matte look so much.


And on my aging flaky lips, they don't bleed into my fine lines around the mouth, so the lipstick stays put, and doesn't travel anywhere. Even with lip gloss on top!


This is a MUST for a red lip look if you want to enjoy the look without that horrible "my lips are bleeding everywhere" look that so often happens when red lips over 40 are attempted.


One last comment, a lot of matte lipsticks look all wrinkly and crepey on my older mouth, but this doesn't. It seems to sit on top of the crepey crosshatch lines and smooth them over. Another plus!


The colour stays true, doesn't change the whole time it is on the lip which is a long time. Even with gloss on top.


NO smell either! Thank goodness. I hate lipstick and gloss that have a smell or taste. These don't, which is rare in drugstore lipsticks with either go with a sickly rose scent/soapy flavour like L'Oreal or Maybellines newest lip line with that ghastly rancid smell or less unpleasant but still intrusive, all the fruity or vanilla or sugary foody scents and flavours.


The case is a chic soft black velvety matte plastic with a silver ring around it and the clear top which I like. I would love a square case that doesn't roll but you can't have everything, and this lipstick is near perfection as it is!


Way to go REVLON!!!!!!!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 faerydust on 10/12/2009 9:35:00 AM more reviews by faerydust

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely my favorite lipstick :D I have Pink About It and Fabulous Fig and both suit me very well, especially Fabulous Fig. I've finally found my perfect shade of red after months of searching.
I love the matte and its appearance on my lips, it looks so perfect. Well worth the $7 that was spent

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmaon on 9/23/2009 4:29:00 AM more reviews by emmaon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Purchased in Nude Attitude (001), Pink Pout (002) and Really Red (006)


Personally I love all of these shades, wasnt too sure Id be feeling Pink Pout but it was actually the first one I tried on my face and its gorgeous :) as per the name, all the shades are matte- but still a nice soft formulation and not actually as drying as Id been lead to believe, maybe the winter will be a different story.


nymphettebeauty.blogspot.com

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naj123 on 9/21/2009 5:59:00 AM more reviews by naj123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have this is Fab fig, Mauve it over and Cocoa craving. All of them are great and I'm still vying to buy more, I hope they bring more colors. Its the most perfect lipstick I've ever tried. Its like this lipstick got misplaced from a high end brand and ended up in the drugstore(I do not feel sorry for it)

Pros:
No smell, no taste, no glitter, no gloss, not drying, last forever, fades really well(none of that left over lip liner look), the color is intense as the lipstick should be. feels natural on your lips, not heavy at all and creamy

Cons:
My lips are a dark tone, so I lean more towards darker lipsticks. Mauve it over is slightly lighter than my lip color, so I can't wear it alone without some gloss or balm with it. But the other lipsticks, I wear alone. Other than that, I wish they had even more colors and yeah for a drug store brand its pretty pricey, but so totally worth it. Trust the reviews!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products