Cover Girl • Simply Ageless • Crème

rated 3.5(423 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 10/9/2012 1:46:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Even with primer, this foundation was difficult to blend. The sponge was thin and essentially useless, and there's no mirror in the compact! I couldn't find an exact match for my skin tone, either. Honey was too light and tan was too dark. They really need more shades. Also, it's pretty expensive for a drug store brand. I'm going back to L'oreal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gioja on 10/1/2012 12:09:00 AM more reviews by gioja

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this foundation for over one year now and I was thinking of buying it again but the only thing that keeps me to do that is that it contains Methylparaben and Propylparaben.

Nevertheless I LOVE this foundation. I love the creamy, buttery consistency, the easy application, the coverage, the colour and the longevity. I haven’t seen any improvement of my skin in terms of anti aging effects but this is not what I look for in a foundation. It gives me a flawless complexion, it doesn’t oxidize and turns orange, it lasts all day so that I just need to blot few times in the afternoon, and it is a pleasure to apply it.

I use a good sponge, tip it into the pan to pick a very small amount and then I apply it on my face, repeating there where I need more coverage. The best effect is when the sponge is still slightly damp. It feels fresh on the skin and it leaves a dewy, velvety sensation. I have just to be careful on the area around my eyes because, even if in the first moment it looks smooth, during the day it tends to dry out.

I would really like to buy it again but I really don’t want to put parabens on daily basis on my skin. A shame.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crumpet71 on 8/16/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by crumpet71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm surprised at the mediocre rating this product has here on MA. I tried this product on loan from my mom when my regular cream makeup overheated and melted and was very surprised at how much I liked it. I have combination skin with a t-zone that tends to get shiny after a few hours and this product actually makes me less oily. The great coverage and SPF of 22 are pluses as well. I wish the packaging was prettier but it is adequate for what it is. I also feel this minimizes any forehead lines. I was planning to purchase Revlon's CS Creme Makeup bu it doesn't have sunscreen so I may well be sticking with this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 taynicole on 7/7/2012 4:30:00 PM more reviews by taynicole

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this product as a foundation, it looks cakey and feels very heavy. I used it to conceal some blemish and it worked better as a concealor now I buy this product two shades lighter and use it under my eyes to brighten them up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dollyhorse101 on 7/2/2012 10:38:00 PM more reviews by dollyhorse101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great foundation for the winter as it is so creamy and moisturizing. I haven't tried it in the summer though because I have other foundations I use then. I liked the finish, it was very smooth and nice, and as I have very dry skin it was perfect for it. It gives a bit of a dewy finish, but with a bit of powder its nice and matte. Overall it's a nice foundation and I really have no problem with it whatsoever, but there are a few other foundations that I prefer, so I don't think I will be buying it when I'm out. But don't take that to mean it's not a good foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ymiddlebrook on 6/1/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by ymiddlebrook

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation makes the skin under my eyes look like crepe paper. The rest of my skin looks like a mask. Even my husband commented on the way I looked like I had too much makeup on. Tried it for 2 months and won't use it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MzIssa on 5/14/2012 10:06:00 PM more reviews by MzIssa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used this foundation for two years straight. I worked very odd hours and needed something hydrating due to lack of sleep. I finished a few compacts of this and the onlycon was finding your shade and rubbing off my work phone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 misterashley on 5/11/2012 12:16:00 PM more reviews by misterashley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Good thing about this product is that it covers pretty well..BUT once you put it on..It looks cakey. Looks like poured foundation on your face. Looks oily after a while and it feels heavy on your face. The packaging wasen't good either. The lid came off first week I had it. :( Never purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 killahmila on 5/10/2012 2:33:00 PM more reviews by killahmila

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have normal skin with blemishes, I bought this at target for $14 I think.. it was not worth it. Its very thick looking, one tone type of coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jstehr on 4/23/2012 1:04:00 AM more reviews by jstehr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I may only be 25, but I wanted to try this product out just for fun. I really love the texture of it, it blends so well and you don't need much of it. It feels like it's floating on your skin, and leaves my skin looking nice and dewy and not overly made up. Generally speaking, I don't like products that have built in brushes or reusable sponges for application (it just seems gross to me) but that's super minor - just use your fingers for application, or a disposable sponge. Anyway, I will definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Crème products