Rimmel • Sexy Curves • Mascara

rated 3.3(788 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Klahannah on 1/6/2013 1:09:00 AM more reviews by Klahannah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite drug store mascara. It is actually a really good mascara for the price. It does of fabulous job of separating and lengthening the lashes. I find that it gives almost no volume however. Although when I use this mascara as my base to separate and lengthen the lashes then add a coat of Diorshow for extra volume it is amazing. I would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hoijacque27 on 12/24/2012 1:44:00 AM more reviews by hoijacque27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

never but this again
it doesn't hold curls even after i used the lash curler b4 hand. after applying this, it actually dragged my lashes downward n if you applied it couple more times , it clump n the end of the lashes actually curve inward towards your eyeball......

after 3-4 tried on this , i decided to throw it away instead of giving it more chances to disappoint me in the future

i was luck that i got it when it went on sale, .....but still.....i would prefer if i get a free sample of the bad mascara b4 i even pay a dime on this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ilovemarilyn on 12/23/2012 11:00:00 AM more reviews by ilovemarilyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the formula of this mascara. I love the brush. I love how long it makes my lashes. I love how it doesn't clump. The only thing I don't love is how it flakes off by the end of the day. If only it didn't leave flakes of mascara under my eyes. This usually only happens by the end of the day, but still. I will say that it does not do anything for volume. It's more of a natural-looking lengthening mascara, which I like for everyday. But because of the flaking off I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Disnep on 12/14/2012 11:19:00 PM more reviews by Disnep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Well, I have a love/hate feeling with this mascara. I have straight, point down lashes that all I want to find is a mascara hold the crul. I definitely enjoy it when I am too lazy to use eyelash cruler because It somehow crul my lashes to the point the it is not straight down and a nice decent visible lashes for not using cruler. But I hate it because when I want a little bit more and use my beloved tarte eyelash cruler to crul my lashes, it draw it down to that "sexy cruve" just like I didn't crul my lashes. will not repurches.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AgeJ on 11/13/2012 8:36:00 PM more reviews by AgeJ

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm actually really shocked at the bad reviews here!

I think this mascara is really great for the price. I found it on sale for $8 (Australian, almost the same as USD).
It's not a wet mascara, which I really like, and it has plastic bristles, which I am also a big fan of in a mascara.
The wand has this really interesting contour to it that makes it really easy to get the very inner and very outer lashes (a big plus!).
It gives really great curl and length for a short-bristled, dry formulated mascara.

However, the reason for not giving it five lippies is because;

1. The regular retail price is around 16 - 20 dollars (I think...well, it's certainly more than 8 dollars anyway)

2. It can get 'spidery' with too much layering (although I see that in alot of mascaras, so it's not a big deal to me)

3. It doesn't really add that much volume.

However, the lengthening, separating and curling qualities are great for a drugstore product. Definitely plan to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ancatje on 10/27/2012 10:56:00 AM more reviews by Ancatje

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara gives me spider lashes every single time, without fail!
The brush is one of those rubbery ones, which doesn't bother me at all and in fact I seem to prefer rubber bristles.
However, the bristles on this brush are SO short, that they can't seem to be able to catch and separate my lashes at all, or add length.
The curved shape of the brush (think the humps on a camel's back) makes things worse I think and adds to the spider lash effect. Needless to say there is no volume either.
The one thing I will say is that it does hold a decent curl to my lashes, but it is in no way sexy! More like a bunch of lashes clumped together with an added bend to them.
YUCK all round.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kamiekirk on 10/27/2012 9:29:00 AM more reviews by kamiekirk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:
-waterproof
-doesn't clump

Cons:
-hard, brittle lashes
-NO volume

Overall, this product is OK. It's not bad, it's not fabulous, it's just okay. I hate that this mascara gives me no volume and makes my eyelashes brittle and hard. It's worth a try if you're bored or tired of your current mascara, but L'Oreal's Voluminous Carbon Black in Waterproof beats this mascara as top dog in my make-up arsenal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/17/2012 5:44:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

I look for 3 things in a mascara, in this order: 1. Holds a curl 2. Lengthens and 3. Volumizes. This mascara definitely holds a curl and lengthens, but did nothing for volume. It did clump a bit, probably due to the weird shape of the wand. I found it performed similar to the Kiss Me Volumize and Curl mascara, but without the wand drama and the having to use a lash comb. For about the same price. Thus, would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SanyaX on 9/23/2012 8:21:00 AM more reviews by SanyaX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It doesn't really curve my lashes. Does nothing it says and it doesn't have much consistency to make my lashes stand out. Wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jessadores on 9/22/2012 5:00:00 AM more reviews by jessadores

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara for mainly 2 reasons, the first was because it was on clearance at CVS and the second reason is because Rimmel's lash accelerator mascara is my all time favorite (thus far). Well it turned out to be very average, I didn't hate it, but was glad I only paid a few bucks for it. It didn't really clump on me which was a plus, but it also did not add much and the wand does poke a little. I will definitely not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products