Moroccanoil • Moroccan Oil • Hair

rated 4.1(796 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Laprinciajones on 10/17/2013 4:57:00 AM more reviews by Laprinciajones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing stuff! Don't know how people didnt love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cdove on 10/12/2013 8:02:00 AM more reviews by cdove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

THIS STUFF IS AMAZING!!! It seriously transforms my hair everytime i use it I get compliments. The smell is also great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melbear on 9/23/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by melbear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My hair is blonde, thin, the ends were once bleached, dry, sometimes frizzy and it's just past my bra strap.
I absolutely love this hair oil. It's my HG! I haven't used many hair oils in the past but this one is amazing and I am going to stick with this as long as they make it.
It smells incredible, has a yellowish colour to it which doesn't affect my blonde colour at all. I use one pump which is only a small amount and I am able to spread it through my hair very easily and it doesn't weigh it down at all. It makes my hair smooth, shiny and soft which is something I thought I wouldn't see until my natural hair grew out.
This oil is expensive at first but it will last a long time since you don't need very much it will last a long time so the price is defiantly worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SisiSeetheSea on 8/30/2013 6:42:00 PM more reviews by SisiSeetheSea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I work at a hair salon so when we got this in stock I was super excited to try it. Major dissapointment. It's heavy and oily and the scent was too strong for me. I continued to use it anyway just to see if it would grow on me but it really didn't. I found it was also hard to wash out and I developed a bit of a greasy hair problem even though I was using very little only a few times a week. To top it off the first 4 ingredients are synthetic meaning you're paying $45 for something thats similar to a $10 generic hair oil. I gave my bottle away and I don't miss it one bit

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MilaJH on 8/22/2013 4:03:00 AM more reviews by MilaJH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OMG. I cannot even believe I've never tried this before. This product is AMAZING. My hair is so dry at the ends, no matter how much treatment I put in it. Two pumps of this at the ends of my hair...and my hair is AMAZING. Healthy looking, smoother, but voluminous. Try it. Just on the ends though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MiddleCyclone on 8/21/2013 9:04:00 AM more reviews by MiddleCyclone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had heard so much about the wonderful benefits of Moroccan Oil and so I had to try it out for myself. I ended up hating this oil completely.

I found it to be the completely opposite of what it claims to be as my hair was drier than ever after using it and also knotted up like crazy. The smell of it bothers me too, it smells synthetic and fake which isn't what I'd expect from a product which claims to be natural. I'm also blonde and I found this oil made my hair turn slightly orange even though I used the version made for lighter and finer hair.

This is marketed as a 'good for all hair types' kind of product and I have to disagree. I think it only works if you have very thick and dark colored hair. The one plus it has it that is is decently priced in comparison to other salon grade serums / conditioning oils.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rosademarzo on 8/14/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by rosademarzo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ingredients (greatest amount come first)
1. Cyclopentasiloxane (a silicone)
2. Dimethicone (a silicone)
3. Cyclomethicone (a silicone)
4. Butylphenyl Methylpropionol (synthetic perfume)
5. Argan Oil (the so called "moroccan oil")
I'm better off buying pure, cheap silicon oil.
Gave this away.

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 truth0unveiled on 8/14/2013 12:50:00 PM more reviews by truth0unveiled

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased the smallest version of this a while ago, and I have to say that it really softens my ultra-frizzy hair. I also really like the smell. However Im suspicious if it really does strenghten the condition of my hair, since I spotted quite a few silicones in the ingredient list. Its a pretty expensive product, and I wonder if using pure oils wouldnt only be cheaper but also more caring for your hair...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stardoc on 8/11/2013 1:34:00 PM more reviews by stardoc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love the smell, I like how it doesn't weigh my hair down, & it really helps dry my hair faster then on its own. But... I haven't seen any changes in my hair at all. I used it for over a year, & when I ran out I didn't notice any difference when I stopped using it for a few months. So, I'm not sure of the benefits other then helping my hair dry quicker so I don't have to blow dry so much? I wish the packaging was plastic, not a fan of the glass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kcsaba on 8/4/2013 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Kcsaba

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG hair product of all time.....I love it and never want to be without it. I am able to extend time between cuts because this product is soooo moisturizing to the ends of my hair! It is expensive, but it does last a long time. TOTALLY worth the investment!! Amazing stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Moroccanoil products

More Hair products