E.L.F. • Shimmering Facial Whip in Lilac Petal • Highlighters

rated 4.0(90 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Theaflower on 7/12/2012 10:06:00 PM more reviews by Theaflower

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

For a dollar? This is a fabulous highlighter though a bit hard to blend--no real problem though as this product is so beautiful. Can't wait to try some of the other color tones (there is a peach one too!) Go buy some you won't regret it! PS I have Nars Orgasm highlighter, Chanel, Lorac, Revlon etc. etc. and this is my current favorite!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 curlygirl03 on 7/7/2012 6:50:00 PM more reviews by curlygirl03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Comparable to Benefit's high beam. This highlighter is pretty, good for day and night, long lasting, easily blendable, works with a multitude of skin tones, multifunctional, and only 1.00 ! I don't have anything negative to say about this highlighter. It's by far my favorite out of any one I've ever tried. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LiliRoseVoice on 6/18/2012 12:20:00 PM more reviews by LiliRoseVoice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product because it highlights without looking greasy, feels light on the skin and doesn't break me out. The colour is very subtle: it looks quite pinky/lilac-y in the tube but goes on like a cool toned sheen. I'm pretty pale (nc15) and this looked really fresh and natural on me. The price is unbeatable, there is no chunky glitter and it feels great. I really recommend trying this if you are looking for a smooth hightlighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rosie03 on 6/18/2012 10:24:00 AM more reviews by Rosie03

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased E.L.F.'s facial whip in lilac petal for $1 at Target. It comes in this little plastic tube with a very similar looking liquid as Benefit's High Beam. Even though it says lilac, it was more pinkish to me. It lasted just as long as Benefit's High Beam and the coloring was the same. The formula didn't feel heavy on my face and it didn't cause me to get oily like the High Beam. Since the applicator is a tube, you would just squeeze it out and you're not touching the inside of the container and the rest of the product.

ELF's Essential Shimmering Facial Whip was a great dupe for Benefit's High Beam. the container is less heavy, application is more sanitary and the results are the same for WAAAY CHEAPER! and there's more colors to choose from on their website.

Quick update: the tube gets messy - for some reason, the product oozes out a little while your twisting the cap back on. I just wipe it and move on...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sayshal on 5/25/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by sayshal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up at target since it was only a dollar. It works great as a highlighter. I put a little on my cheekbones and under the brow bone and it just takes my basic daily makeup to next level. For a dollar this is fantastic. I've used other cream highlighters before that were a lot more expensive and there isn't a difference in quality between this one at a dollar, and others at $15 +. This product also does not make me break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DonnaJazzhands on 4/15/2012 11:40:00 PM more reviews by DonnaJazzhands

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great little highlighter/ multi-use product! The lilac color is probably suitable for all skin tones too. I like that it's not a bulky package, it's only $1, and it has a nice fruity smell. I use this on my cheeks, and my eyelids. And since it's only $1 you can grab an extra tube to keep in your purse for touch ups. Pretty great in my book.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jskellis on 4/13/2012 12:49:00 PM more reviews by jskellis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Pure shimmer, no glitter in this highlighter! Definitely a good dupe for high beam at a fraction of the cost. A little bit highlights my skin beautifully with a slightly cool white-pink sheen.

I tried it on my eyelids and it looked BEAUTIFUL but it wore away fairly quickly. I'm going to get the elf primer and try to use them together for better results. I'll also order in some other shades as well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 my4kidsarecuter on 4/13/2012 12:23:00 PM more reviews by my4kidsarecuter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

SO surprised at how well this works! Does exactly what I want-Add some shimmer to my cheeks with the slightest bit of color to it. Not glittery, just gives a gorgeous glow. Stoked its only a buck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilinah on 3/10/2012 8:33:00 PM more reviews by lilinah

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Having heard good things about e.l.f., i decided to check out some of their products. Among those i picked up was a tube of Lilac Petal Shimmering Facial Whip.
.
There is nothing particularly lilac about this. It is a pale, warm, beige-y pink. However, they weren't kidding when they say shimmering - this stuff is very frosty. It isn't whipped in any way i can tell - it's a rather thin cream.
.
The tube is tiny, but whaddaya want for a dollar. Like nearly all the e.l.f. products i've tried, it smells bad, but, then, i'm not gonna put this on my mouth or otherwise near my nose (the e.l.f. lip gloss i got i will never use because the chemical perfume stench was appalling).
.
I always shake it up first to make sure all components are well blended. Somehow i manage to control what comes out of the tube just fine. All you need is a teeny tiny drop for each cheek to get one heckuva lotta shine. I'm between NC15 & 20, and i just put this on top of and above my cheek bone. Because it's so frosty, i put this on first, then buff on powder blush to tone it down a bit. Be sure to just use a little, otherwise you could end up looking like a mirror ball.
.
It's hella cheap, so if you can't afford anything better - which i can understand in this time of financial difficulty - this stuff works just fine as a highlighter. I have other highlighters i prefer, but the tiny tube fits in a small travel kit, so sometimes i take it to performances.
.
I won't repurchase, but it was definitely worth a dollar and the price may be just right for other people, since it certainly delivers highlighting shimmer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sasy on 3/3/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Sasy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this based off another person with NC15 skin. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Highlighters products