Max Factor False Lash Effect

4.1

451 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Acrylates Copolymer, Glyceryl Stearate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Cera Carnauba, Triethanolamine, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Synthetic Wax, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Tetrasodium EDTA, Xanthan Gum, Simethicone, Potassium Sorbate, Tocopheryl Acetate, EDTA, [ /- CI 77007, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499]


on 1/17/2014 3:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this product for years and have never found any fault in it. People have complimented me on my lashes whenever I have this on and I even get asked if they're real! Applies on eyelashes evenly without leaving big clumps and brings out the best in your eyes. Would definitely recommend it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 1/6/2014 7:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have used the 2000 calorie mascara for 2 years now, and got the false lash effect for free when Boots was doing a promo. while the FLE is a good mascara, for me it does not trump the 2000 calorie.

pros:
- super smooth application, clump free
- great color richness and density
- good separation (no sticky clumpy spider leg lashes)
- good (*but not best) hold of curl. lashes might droop midday.

cons:
- NOT a false lash effect on me (I have very average lashes), it reads very NATURAL!
- 2000 calorie holds the curl better and gives more fluttery, thicker, volumized lashes

this is merely a personal opinion. do give it a try as its a good mascara, but not as GREAT/AMAZING/EPIC as 2000 calorie. 2000 calorie is my HG even after trying expensive Clinique, estee lauder, and benefit mascaras, and other drugstore mascaras like covergirl, Revlon and Maybelline. 2000 calorie is also cheaper, so perhaps if you're new to max factor you could try that first. or look for "3 for 2" or
"buy 1 and get 50% off a second purchase" deals on max factor and try both. :) thanks for reading! xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2013 7:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have used only this mascara for years. It is expensive but I buy It only twice a year when it's on sale.


on 12/14/2013 6:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the mascara that I always go back to after experimenting with other mascaras which I never enjoy as much as this one. I have tried some of the high end mascaras(mostly Lancome and Elizabeth Arden) and a lot of drugstore mascaras and this is definately the winner. It gives me really long and divided lashes, it never clumps and smudge and I like the fact that it makes the lashes look natural and eyecatching at the same time. Highly recommended!


on 10/17/2013 1:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I dont understand the popularity of this product. It takes me agens to create beautiful lashes with this mascara. NeXT to that, Max factor tests on animals :(


on 9/28/2013 12:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

$25 Aussie dollars.
Doesn't clump after a few coats which is great!
Didnt give me the length I thought it would. :(
After seeing great reviews about it I thought my lashes would look huge.
I don't ever look like I have eyelashes in photos for some reason :(
I don't like spider lashes so I don't know what else I can do.
But I like the brush alot!


on 9/22/2013 3:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great mascara, it gives volume and definition. I lowered the rating and I will not buy this again after finding out that they test on animals still!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2013 1:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Max factor does test on animals but this mascara is the best ever, I mean in my whole life. Even in my first use (i don't like the look of a brand new mascara gives) it was perfect though I apply over and over again (after it's dry), it has done a flawless look everytime. - it gives all; seperating, curling and volume. I think I am going to buy another one tomorrow :/
Edit : If you do not curl your lashes it is the worst mascara!!! If you do it is the best


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My favourite mascara ever, which is saying something as I just cannot stand mascara! I have tiny little short thin awful lashes and almost every mascara just clumps them together into a couple of groups that just look gross and weird to be frank. I will carefully pull the clumps apart in an attempt to make it all better but it normally just ends up looking worse. This mascara is majestical. It gives me normal eyelashes that actually look rather nice! The trick is to make sure there isn't too much product on the brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2013 2:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just love this mascara! Really...

I, luckily, have long dark eyelashes, but when I use this mascara my co-workers and friends ask me if they're real or fake.

Other mascara's like Max Factor Mascara Wild Mega Volume and Max Factor Clump Defy make my lashes clump and look "fat", while false lash effect makes it look natural in an amazing way!!

After I got this mascara i rarely use any eyeshadow because my eyes attract attention just by the lashes <3 I love it


Popular Mascaras


They're Real
2034 Reviews
False Lashes
127 Reviews
Lash Blast
4340 Reviews
Back to Top