Max Factor • False Lash Effect • Mascara

rated 4.1(439 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 madaisy on 7/13/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by madaisy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this, it's a great applicator for my lashes and the most important thing is-as every mascara- the application: with this you have to go right-left at the very bottom of your lashes, not going up. That's the secret to get a lot of volume, definition, still looking natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hadeel17 on 7/11/2013 5:06:00 AM more reviews by Hadeel17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

An amazing mascara that truly volumizes and lengthens the lashes while separating them for a false lash effect. Its one of the best mascaras I have ever tried and I will buy it again. I really like the plastic wand, but if you're a fan of the normal type of brush you may not like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* morphinization on 6/10/2013 6:01:00 AM more reviews by morphinization

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've only used this mascara once but I wasn't too happy with the results.. I find it doesn't separate as well as other mascaras, although it really does create the 'fluttery lash' effect. Funnily enough that's not what I go for in a mascara :p I really had to apply a bunch of coats to get it to show up (I do not like the natural look, if you do then this mascara is most likely perfect for you). I'll use it a few more times to see if I can get different/better results with it, and otherwise my mom can have it, lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lesmacarons on 5/29/2013 2:57:00 AM more reviews by lesmacarons

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

I bought this in the colour brown-black and it looks natural on my black lashes. When you take the wand out of the tube, not a lot of product accumulates and the wand looks very clean to the point where I thought I had bought an empty mascara tube.

If you put on a light coat, it makes you look like you're awearing a light feathery eyelash set. Not much volume nor intensity but your eyelashes look longer and rather fluttery (I actually thought there was no product as I'm not accustomed to natural-looking mascara).

However, you can build on this mascara and it will instantly give you the full false lash look. More drama, volume and length. What's not to love? Actually, I find that it clumps a little bit when you wear several coats but you can always use an eyelash comb to comb away tiny globs. Moreover, it can weigh your lashes down by a wee bit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IsminiK on 5/13/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by IsminiK

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my lord this mascara! What can I say, I love it! My lashes aren't that long-normal I'd say. But this amazing product makes them look exactly like fake.They maximize the volume and the length of my lashes and make my eyes look much more appealing than any other mascara does. I used Maybelline mascaras for a long time but found that they were disappointing after a month or so. I truly recommend this mascara,it keeps its promises and makes your lashes look rich and beautiful. For a week or two you'll notice some clumps on your lashes (fixable though),but soon it takes its toll. Totally worth the money. Go for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupnoobie143 on 4/23/2013 4:22:00 AM more reviews by makeupnoobie143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This smudges quite a lot, dries out very quickly, flakes.... and on my lashes... the effect is neither eye opening. Maybe this is because I already have quite a few lashes so I do not need them to be volumised for a "false lash effect", but netherless I still do not like this mascara.. at all. The brush also gets mascara all over my lids which is annoying.

Will not repurchase.. i regret buying this at all actually

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 margiela on 3/30/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by margiela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I used to love this mascara but they must have changed the formula or something. It smudges like crazy and I never had this kind of problem with any other mascaras. My lashes are sparse and not very long, this mascara does give them volume but doesn't hold the curl. The wand is really big which can be a little problematic as you can smudge mascara on your lid pretty fast. Will not buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hoangrl on 3/27/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by hoangrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this at priceline for about $10, it was in a bargain bin! Have started using it recently and my first thoughts were meh! I didnt really think it did much, but its been a few weeks and I think its dried out a bit. ITs pretty good and really does make my lashes look alot longer and thicker and it holds the curl. THe only think I dont like about this is the fat brush! why does it have to be so fat? Thats my only gripe but other that a pretty good mascara. Wouldn't buy again as i always love buying and trying new mascaras!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moncullen on 2/19/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by moncullen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Great mascara. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KarmaEls on 2/8/2013 9:52:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

will give this a try, after so many good reviews. Just $10, nothing to loose

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products