NARS • Super Orgasm • Blush

rated 3.7(232 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 vwbenzo on 3/24/2012 10:15:00 PM more reviews by vwbenzo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Super Orgasm is a very forgiving warm pink blush with small flecks of glitter, as opposed to the very finely crushed shimmer in the original Orgasm. I've found that the amount of glitter that translates to your face depends on the type of brush you use for application and whether you wear a primer directly under it. Some days I wear this as blush and as eyeshadow together and it looks gorgeous. I get barely any on my face, but I can get a gorgeous bright & sparkly eye with it as well. I apply this to my face with a Dior cheek brush after my concealer, foundation, and setting powder. On my eyes I apply it directly over UDPP with a MAC 217 (and UD Foxy as a highlight) and the glitter sticks to my eyelids just as I placed it (no fallout). It looks truly heavenly! Great for a simple, girly office look and like I said it's very forgiving. I have started to experience some anxiety over running out! I'm an NC35.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bubblegumpoo on 3/20/2012 10:25:00 AM more reviews by bubblegumpoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love/hate relationship with this blush. Some days, when my skin is being fantastic, I'll reach for this blush with no hesitation. On most days though, I have to really work with this product to make to make it work. I sincerely don't understand why NARS had to ruin such a lovely blush by adding random glitter chunks in the formula. I don't think anybody can pull the "glitter on cheeks" look off without it looking like shoddy MU work. If they made a version of this sans the glitter, I'd be purchasing it in a heartbeat because the shade has a lovely peachy glow and lasts long on the cheeks.
However, I have learned a way to use this blush minus the glitter. I use a duo fiber brush to swirl on some product, then lightly tap it off. About 90 percent of the glitter falls off, which I can live with. It's a bit of a waste to be honest, but it works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Allyxx on 3/16/2012 2:33:00 AM more reviews by Allyxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got mine in my Danmari palette and between the orginal and this. I think this is more of a glowy pink, whereas orgasm is more coraly and has more gold undertones. This still however is a warm pink. I will have to agree that there is a lot of glitter in the blush, I havent had any issues with them ending up all over my face because i use a densely packed brush (MAC 109) and gently buff it into my face. When loading up the brush I kind of only tap it into the blush rather
than swirling so i find this helps with prevention of glitter getting onto the brush. If a few get onto my cheeks I just gently buff the colour in & blend till they all fall off. Its all in the brush and technique! I LOVE this blush, because it has such a gorgeous rosey glow and I highly recommend it! :))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pineapple808 on 2/22/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by pineapple808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start off by saying I HATE THIS BLUSH!! okay now let me tell you why. It has large chucks of glitter that get everywhere. Even at night I wouldnt wear it. I know some people are into that look but its not for anybody who doesnt wanna look like a strobe light. Total waste of $28. I wish I could return it but I ordered it and unfortunately threw the return paper away. I had high expectations and now Im highly dissapointed. I wouldnt even give it to someone because I would hate to see a friend wear something so hideous!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherrytomato09 on 1/29/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by cherrytomato09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! I never cared for blushes with shimmer or glitter, but this started a craze for me. Super orgasm is a delicate pink with gold shimmer and glitter that just creates a glow on your cheeks. I find that it looks even better when layered over blushes, it acts as a blush/highlighter combo. It it a little messy with the packaging, because the blush is powdery and the glitters tend to get everywhere. But I keep it in the box that it came with to prevent that problem. This blush always makes me feel extra special when i put it on..maybe because it is so shimmery/glittery but most of the glitters do not transfer on the cheeks but drop off on the brush. So if you don't like glitter, this is probably not for you. But I love this, and it shows up on me just fine (NC 40-42).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ajwhite1003 on 1/24/2012 2:50:00 AM more reviews by ajwhite1003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this blush for going out and just nighttime in general. It's very fun. Yes, there is glitter, but I haven't had much fallout. I use Orgasm during the day, and use Super Orgasm for special occasions and, like I said, going out. It gives a beautiful color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mya2403 on 1/11/2012 10:59:00 PM more reviews by mya2403

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Save yourself 21 and get a load of glitter and throw it on your face.

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gizzy06 on 1/8/2012 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Gizzy06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered this blush online, after reading all the hype over the original orgasm blush. The color is very pretty, it's a peachy coral color. The only down fall is the huge chunks of gold glitter in it. I can only wear it at night because it does have a shimmer and bc of the glitter. Had I known that this had glitter in it I would not have bought it. It 's an expensive blush but it will last a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nukacola on 1/7/2012 4:51:00 PM more reviews by nukacola

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Absolute holy grail product for me. I use this daily. I received this as a gift and, honestly, I could have cried when I first looked at it! The glitter looks extremely obnoxious and obvious in the pan, so I was very reluctant to try it as I'm not a fan of glitter, but after much hesitation, I finally did and WOW! It's such a beautiful blush. The glitter sort of disappeared and gave me a lit from within glow on my fair, cool toned complexion. Applies like a dream, blends very well. Will repurchase again and again - well worth the money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 12/22/2011 5:33:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Lets get the main issue out of the way: the pink/peach base is actually the same for both Orgasm and Super Orgasm, even though Super Orgasm does look a bit lighter in the pan.


The only real difference between the two Orgasm blushes is that the original Orgasm contains the famous golden shimmery gleam, whilst SUPER ORGASM uses gold glitter particles instead and has no golden glow. The lack of shimmer means that SUPER ORGASM does apply sheerer and pinker on the skin then the original Orgasm does, so it does look different enough to justify buying it.


***


I haven't had any of the fall-out issues with SUPER ORGASM that I did with NARS other glittery cheek product - the Hungry Heart duo. A lot of the other reviewers have had fall-out using SUPER ORGASM; all I can suggest is that because I have porcelain skin I automatically tap excess product carefully of my brushes and use a very gentle touch for blush application, so maybe that it the reason?


***


Would I recommend it? It depends; SUPER ORGASM and Orgasm are both lovely shades, that are wearable on all skintones, but for most people I'd say that if you own one shade then you really don't need the other one too.


But for mega fans of the original Orgasm shade and/or NARS blush lovers, then yes I recommend SUPER ORGASM; the finishes of the two Orgasm blushes make the base colour appear noticeably different enough to warrant a purchase.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products