Jordana • Fabu Liner Liquid Eyeliner Pen • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(246 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/9/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in brown and love it. Very cheap felt-tip liner with deep pigment. The brown appears almost black. I haven't had it smudge or move on me. It is very precise and easy to work with.

When applying if I make a mistake it doesn't dry so fast like some that I cannot fix it. I like that about this liner. For the price you really are getting your money's worth seriously, $2.99. Jordana makes nice makeup and is very affordable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ldeibert on 1/9/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by ldeibert

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like the concept of this product, like I love the liquid liner in pen form. Unfortunately this formula smudged very easily on my lids.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jencypark on 1/2/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by jencypark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I have been using this liner for a while now and here are my thoughts:

Pro: matte black line, felt tip doesn't fray at the end, relatively good tip for fine or thick lines, and inexpensive

Cons: Smudges on me by the end of the day with or without primer (the big no no for me)

Smudging is a big con and thus I won't be repurchasing this product. Try the product out for yourself however since I have a monolid and thus I am very picky about liners.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bearpause on 12/30/2013 10:35:00 PM more reviews by bearpause

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG pen eyeliner so far. I typically go for gel, so I started low end with pen eyeliners and worked my way up. I was first satisfied with the ELF one, but wanted more and now I think I won't ever need to spend more than $2.49 on a liquid eyeliner. It's very black, easy to work with, and once it sets, IT SETS. (And I have very oily eyelids, I'm a contact wearer too) Although I hate to admit it, I've slept in my eye makeup- but this remains flawless. Unless I'm scrubbing my eyes while they're watering, this stays. I only use this on the upper lash line. Will I ever try another pen eyeliner? Yes. But before plunking down 20 dollars at Sephora, make a stop at Walgreens and try this. I highly recommend. Points off of packaging because the cap takes a little force to put on and springs back and off.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ladykestryl on 12/9/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by ladykestryl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love how I can make a retro cat eye fairly easily with this felt tipped eye liner. I am able to wear this liner with my contacts and it doesn't flake. It is important for liquid liner and it doesn't itch or irritate my eyes and this one doesn't irritate my eyes. Overall this is a winner. While it is not water proof, it is pretty budge proof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 12/2/2013 1:57:00 PM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I think my oily skin is the fault for this not working because everything seems to smudge on me.
What I like:
1. I love the packaging. The tip is perfect. So important to find the perfect tip! Some are like floppy wet noodles. Some are so stiff and hard that they almost slice the lid right off. The Fabu Liner's tip is perfect. I LOVE IT. It allows even clumsy folks like me draw nice even lines.
2. The product flows evenly every single time. I never get skips in my lines.
3. Air tight tube that allows the product to stay wet. I've had my Fabu Liner for over a year and it is still wet and like new.
4. The price is Fabu lous! Seriously, under three dollars.

What I don't like:
1. The shade is more like an off black. It's not as pigmented as I would like it to be.
2. It never sets! After a few hours, my end wings look like little squashed ants. Because of this, I won't repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 11/25/2013 4:03:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I usually stay away from liquid liners and save them for special occasions or evenings out since they are not as easy to work with as a pencil or gel and I always end up with liner on my outer eyelashes somehow clumping them up. I've tried and loved several other Jordana eye products so I thought why not? It's only a few dollars. There were 2 shades availble, one in black and the one I got, brown. This has a nice felt tip and I had no trouble with this getting all over my eyelashes or with a too heavy line. This glides on with little effort and it does not go on heavy so if you want a heavier darker line you'll have to repeat the process again. I like that it goes on a bit lighter and it gives me better control and less chance for error. I do not mind going back over a second time to get a deeper pigment or bigger line. I put this one hours ago and it still going strong. One thing I noticed though is that it will still smudge off like a pencil but it doesn't cake up or flake off like a regular liquid liner either. I really like this little felt tipped liner and I will happily repurchase. It was easy to use, looks great on, stays put as long as I keep from rubbing my eyes, and the price is easy on the budget too. Another winner from Jordana!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sequoiarobin on 11/17/2013 10:28:00 PM more reviews by sequoiarobin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Sheer to built Pointed applicator for precision Drug store brand Inexpensive Cons: Drys out Marker like quality Not long lasting

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 haight on 11/10/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by haight

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I did not like this product at all (I got the black one) - it was barely pigmented, despite several strokes and trying it multiple times. It was like using a dried-out permanent marker on my eyes...no good. It was so bad that I didn't wear it out of the house, since it didn't actually do what it was supposed to do, which is line my eyes in black pigment. It was frustrating and disappointing. I can't recommend this. I've since tried L'Oreal Lineur Intense with the felt tip in Carbon Black, and THAT is pigmented and long-lasting and worth your money. Don't waste your money on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mutethecity on 11/9/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by Mutethecity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite liners ever. At first I was skeptical to buy it because after reading several reviews on it, I heard there were many duds (some are runny, dried out, stiff, sticky). But it was only $2 ($3 without a Walgreen's value card), so there wasn't much to lose. I love it! It has great pigmentation, goes on well without tugging (the felt tip was a little stiff at first), and is super easy to use.

My only gripe is its staying power. My cat-eye wings smudge in the outer corner after a few hours. But I easily solve that with some primer, and it stays pretty much all day.

It's not waterproof, which I prefer because waterproof formulas are much harder to remove and make terrible raccoon eyes if smudged. Though there is a waterproof formula for those who prefer it.

All in all, I love and will definitely recommend this liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jordana products

More Eyeliner products