SoftLips Vanilla Lip Balm SPF20

3.6

88 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/6/2011 12:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i just like the slim tube, though the design is stupid because of the twist cap, as others here have mentioned. but i like how slim it is because it fits in a clutch or pocket easily. on to the actual performance--> i used to use this product in middle school or something and it used to make my lips even more chapped so i stopped for a few years. now ive recently retried it and it doesnt have that same effect anymore. but i have to say, if you have really dry lips this probably will just make it worse. i usually use vaseline or burts bees on my lips overnight then use softlips during the day. i keep reapplying like crazy though, because it's addicting.



on 10/17/2011 1:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with softlips!
Their products are amazing.
,I hate when my lips get dry and crack.
So i tried out softlips! they work AMAZING.
Softlips and EOS are my favorite lip balm brands EVER!


on 9/15/2011 6:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I <3 this! It leaves such a smooth, silky finish onto my lips. With this I can enjoy my favorite lipstick for hours!


on 8/25/2011 10:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This lip balm is just average. I like the smell but the tube is so small that you hardly get any product. Also, it doesn't last very long on my lips so I'm always reapplying. Its not expensive but it's not super cheap either. I'd buy again (because it smells good) if I couldn't find my favorite lip balm in the store, which is why I bought it in the first place.


on 8/21/2011 6:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This product feels great - tingles slightly, softens lips, adds subtle shine. Inexpensive, easy to find, (usually at checkstands in grocery stores), tastes nice, smells nice.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Switched to this after Aveeno discontinued the intense relief lip balm. Definitely not as good but it's decent. The slim packaging is pretty, and the formula is not greasy. I like the minty tingle too haha


on 6/21/2011 3:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it's really cute but as soon as i put it on, there's this burning sensation (and i'm not sure if that's normal) and i can't really tolerate with it. it does go away in a couple of minutes but i always feel like it's going to swell up my lips.
other than that i really like how smooth and hydrated it makes my lips.


on 5/29/2011 4:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

smells nice, and it made my lips a lot more smooth and softer.


on 5/7/2011 5:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to chap stick! I buy it all the time. I love how it's so girly and sweet! This is a 'chap stick' only girls can get away with using. The vanilla isn't like your ordinary vanilla, it has a baked smell to it, like baked vanilla cookies<3 mmm I love it! I bring it to school.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I adore this chapstick! To be honest, I love the tingly feeling it gives my lips ~
It smells great, and it really healed up my lips... After I run out of EOS I'm switching back to this for sure.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1465 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
170 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3588 Reviews
Back to Top