SoftLips • Vanilla Lip Balm SPF20 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(88 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 nkar23 on 11/6/2011 12:09:00 AM more reviews by nkar23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i just like the slim tube, though the design is stupid because of the twist cap, as others here have mentioned. but i like how slim it is because it fits in a clutch or pocket easily. on to the actual performance--> i used to use this product in middle school or something and it used to make my lips even more chapped so i stopped for a few years. now ive recently retried it and it doesnt have that same effect anymore. but i have to say, if you have really dry lips this probably will just make it worse. i usually use vaseline or burts bees on my lips overnight then use softlips during the day. i keep reapplying like crazy though, because it's addicting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupFreak10 on 10/17/2011 1:30:00 AM more reviews by MakeupFreak10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with softlips!
Their products are amazing.
,I hate when my lips get dry and crack.
So i tried out softlips! they work AMAZING.
Softlips and EOS are my favorite lip balm brands EVER!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SaraP1900 on 9/15/2011 6:21:00 PM more reviews by SaraP1900

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I <3 this! It leaves such a smooth, silky finish onto my lips. With this I can enjoy my favorite lipstick for hours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 carlaaaay on 8/25/2011 10:06:00 AM more reviews by carlaaaay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This lip balm is just average. I like the smell but the tube is so small that you hardly get any product. Also, it doesn't last very long on my lips so I'm always reapplying. Its not expensive but it's not super cheap either. I'd buy again (because it smells good) if I couldn't find my favorite lip balm in the store, which is why I bought it in the first place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erinjmt on 8/21/2011 6:48:00 PM more reviews by erinjmt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product feels great - tingles slightly, softens lips, adds subtle shine. Inexpensive, easy to find, (usually at checkstands in grocery stores), tastes nice, smells nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sweetiesweetie on 8/12/2011 4:43:00 PM more reviews by sweetiesweetie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Switched to this after Aveeno discontinued the intense relief lip balm. Definitely not as good but it's decent. The slim packaging is pretty, and the formula is not greasy. I like the minty tingle too haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smileforanny on 6/21/2011 3:23:00 PM more reviews by smileforanny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it's really cute but as soon as i put it on, there's this burning sensation (and i'm not sure if that's normal) and i can't really tolerate with it. it does go away in a couple of minutes but i always feel like it's going to swell up my lips.
other than that i really like how smooth and hydrated it makes my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chelle2269 on 5/29/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by chelle2269

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

smells nice, and it made my lips a lot more smooth and softer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lydnlina on 5/7/2011 5:12:00 PM more reviews by lydnlina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to chap stick! I buy it all the time. I love how it's so girly and sweet! This is a 'chap stick' only girls can get away with using. The vanilla isn't like your ordinary vanilla, it has a baked smell to it, like baked vanilla cookies<3 mmm I love it! I bring it to school.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melanieeatsghosts on 4/30/2011 1:37:00 AM more reviews by melanieeatsghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this chapstick! To be honest, I love the tingly feeling it gives my lips ~
It smells great, and it really healed up my lips... After I run out of EOS I'm switching back to this for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SoftLips products

More Lip Treatments products