SoftLips • Vanilla Lip Balm SPF20 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 erinjmt on 8/21/2011 6:48:00 PM more reviews by erinjmt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product feels great - tingles slightly, softens lips, adds subtle shine. Inexpensive, easy to find, (usually at checkstands in grocery stores), tastes nice, smells nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sweetiesweetie on 8/12/2011 4:43:00 PM more reviews by sweetiesweetie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Switched to this after Aveeno discontinued the intense relief lip balm. Definitely not as good but it's decent. The slim packaging is pretty, and the formula is not greasy. I like the minty tingle too haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smileforanny on 6/21/2011 3:23:00 PM more reviews by smileforanny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it's really cute but as soon as i put it on, there's this burning sensation (and i'm not sure if that's normal) and i can't really tolerate with it. it does go away in a couple of minutes but i always feel like it's going to swell up my lips.
other than that i really like how smooth and hydrated it makes my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chelle2269 on 5/29/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by chelle2269

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

smells nice, and it made my lips a lot more smooth and softer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lydnlina on 5/7/2011 5:12:00 PM more reviews by lydnlina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to chap stick! I buy it all the time. I love how it's so girly and sweet! This is a 'chap stick' only girls can get away with using. The vanilla isn't like your ordinary vanilla, it has a baked smell to it, like baked vanilla cookies<3 mmm I love it! I bring it to school.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melanieeatsghosts on 4/30/2011 1:37:00 AM more reviews by melanieeatsghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this chapstick! To be honest, I love the tingly feeling it gives my lips ~
It smells great, and it really healed up my lips... After I run out of EOS I'm switching back to this for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ericatomars06 on 4/17/2011 8:53:00 PM more reviews by ericatomars06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been a fan of SoftLips for a long time and will continue to be because I LOVE IT!! The Vanilla is my favorite, its light and refreshing. I love the packaging, how thin it is, so it fits prefect in my jeans or in my clutch. I have like a dozen of them lying around because I loose em buy more then find the ones i lost. but thats okay they are always in use. It goes great over my lip liner. Overall I believe this is one of the best chapsticks on the market for the price and they usually come in double packs too :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimwhittkeli on 3/18/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by kimwhittkeli

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this worked well for me cheap too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ximachikenx on 3/15/2011 2:34:00 PM more reviews by ximachikenx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this lip balm because I ran out of my Burt's Bees one and I decided I wanted a lip balm with SPF. This has SPF20 so it's really good in the daytime. The scent is nice and I have no complaints about the taste. I actually don't really like the thinner than usual tube, it covers less surface area. Not especially moisturizing but I do like the SPF so would probably purchase again and only use in the daytime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HelloKandi on 3/1/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by HelloKandi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i dont know about you guys i like it :) not overly sticky and glossy. smells good leaves my lips moisturized through out the day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SoftLips products

More Lip Treatments products