Kiss Me • Kiss Me Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(707 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LynOlivia on 9/11/2010 2:58:00 PM more reviews by LynOlivia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This is one of my go-to everyday mascaras !
It's absolutely smudgeproof for me !
It's really easy to remove
Although it doesn't give me as much volume as my cg lashblast, it does lengthen my lashes quite a bit, doesn't clump and really defines my lashes.

I'll definitely buy again !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kawanii on 8/17/2010 10:05:00 PM more reviews by kawanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was one the first mascaras I've ever tried and its still the best for me. It does lengthen and makes my lashes look longer. However, the volumizing lacks for it. But this is the one and only mascara that has never smudged for me and the fact that you can wash it with just warm water and pressure makes it so much better! No eye makeup remover! I love this mascara. Sometimes I use a better volumizing mascara and apply a top coat using this to prevent it from smudging and it works! This is a product worth buying and trying! I hope it works the same for you if you buy and try it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paradoxx on 6/29/2010 7:41:00 PM more reviews by paradoxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG everyday mascara. It does not smudge or flake at all. This mascara can go through sad movies, blistering heat, and gale-force winds without budging. It is the only mascara that my mother can handle wearing because she has very sensitive eyes and wears contacts, so the fact that it DOES NOT flake is crucial. I also have sensitive eyes and my eyes turn blood red if a mascara flake falls in. Needless to say, this is not a good look. I have tried other tubing mascaras and they do not do what this one does. Kiss Me is the original and still the best.

All of said, this is NOT a dramatic mascara. It lengthens, defines, and is shiny, jet black. That's it. It adds no volume of any kind. If you insist on a super dramatic mascara, this is not it. Admittedly, I would love to wear a more dramatic mascara, but I prefer to not have swollen, blood-shot eyes.

In the end, it is all about what you are looking for. If you are is search of a high-drama mascara, this is not for you. However, if you have trouble wearing mascara due to contacts or sensitivities, this will give you a beautiful, natural look, with no irritation.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PhungiePoo on 6/2/2010 2:32:00 AM more reviews by PhungiePoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At first I really liked this product because it smudged the LEAST out of the other mascaras I've used (which isn't a lot, I just used whatever my mom used which are usually brand names...). Then after my sister introduced me to Cover Girl mascaras which smudged less and were cheaper, I moved on from Kiss Me Mascara. It definitely does not thicken your eyelashes so if you're looking for that, this is not the product for you. My eyelashes are pretty long so this mascara still left marks under my eyes after awhile. I was able to buy this from a friend at $15 CND who worked at a cosmetics shop which is much cheaper than $25+ in stores. Definitely won't buy this again because it's so expensive and because it doesn't even work better than drugstore mascaras like Covergirl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kjb1689 on 5/28/2010 1:30:00 AM more reviews by kjb1689

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely love this mascara- it never smudges and it's easy to take off without eye makeup remover. Unfortunately, it's too expensive for me to purchase regularly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peachiful on 5/16/2010 10:23:00 PM more reviews by peachiful

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only mascara I will use because it won't budge even in a hurricane. I could go snorkeling for a week and this stuff wouldn't come off. I once fell asleep with it on and woke up without 2 black eyes, my eyelashes were still curled and looking nice (a first)

This is not a mascara that works well for lengthening or volumizing (it would be the perfect mascara if it did) I love it simply because it doesn't move, flake, smudge or smear. It used to be difficult to remove but I switched from harsh makeup remover to olive oil and warm water and it comes off easily plus it moisturizes and softens my eye area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimdburns on 5/2/2010 10:50:00 PM more reviews by kimdburns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara. I have good lashes, it really separates them and gives nice length. I particularly like this in the summer because it will not sweat off, fall off or rub off. I've seem some reviews, as with the one below, that talks about removing the product with eye makeup remover but removal should be with warm water and pressure only. Which is the main reason I buy this. Waterproof mascara usually requires a lot remover and several attempts. I hate waterproof formulas.

I could see how someone with sparse lashes may not like this product. It's not a big volume builder. Even though I do have good lashes if I'm looking for a thicker glam look I will sometimes use something different. Different formulations are meant for different results.

This is the only "expensive" mascara I buy other than Dior Show on occasion. I can usually find equal formulations with Loreal or Rimmel but this unmatched in any brand. The best summer time mascara hands down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilasik on 5/2/2010 10:18:00 PM more reviews by ilasik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was all ready to trash this product after I tried it once and it was all coming out in horrid strings when I was removing it with eye make up remover. In fact, I was still pulling out little black rods the next day. Then I read the other reviews and realized that these strings are intended to go off like that (still not clear why that was the design) so I decided to give a couple of more tries.
Well, on the positive side I do think this mascara lengthens and builds color really nicely. But I still hate the removal. It took two huge squares of cotton soaked with eye remover to get most of it off but the next morning there were still some on the eyeball (gross!!) and all over the sink.
Why do we want to "tube our lashes", as the tube says,again??
EDIT: Just adding something after reading the review after me about using warm water and pressure. I can't believe that pulling strings out of your eyelashes (is it a flake of mascara or am yanking out my actual lashes?) can be so good for the lashes. Any pressure when it comes to eyes and lashes is not my idea of eye health.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tara86 on 4/30/2010 2:26:00 PM more reviews by tara86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, I completely understand all the other reviewers who don't enjoy this mascara because it isn't volumizing, etc. The good thing about the mascara is it is very defining (it takes practice to make sure your lashes don't come out as 5 big lashes...it's a different formula from other mascaras!) and it makes your lashes superrrr black! Which I love! Now, I am a type of girl who adores volume and length...I've always used mascaras like DiorShow and Bad Gal Lash by Benefit (which I love love love)...and they always make my lashes look fabulous, but they aren't as lengthening, PLUS I always have mascara smudging. After I apply a coat of Bad Gal or DiorShow or whatever, I apply a light coat of the Kiss Me Mascara AFTER!!!! It lengthens my lashes like there is no tomorrow and makes my lashes even darker :D So this is the key ladies, for all of you who want your volume and be able to use Kiss Me....apply your favorite voluming mascara first, and then Kiss Me last! Hope that helps! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sodagreen on 4/18/2010 9:57:00 PM more reviews by sodagreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The ONLY mascara that does not smudge, I LOVE THIS THING! I love how it just comes off like plastic little bits with warm water (it's so fun!) but it does not do much about the volume/ length... yet, my eyes are just that oily I guess, anything else smudges, so I would still repurchase this! although it's $30+ at sephora.... really, too pricey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiss Me products

More Mascara products