OPI • You Don't Know Jacques! • Polishes

rated 4.4(294 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MsFeli89 on 11/29/2011 12:49:00 PM more reviews by MsFeli89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! I went into ULTA looking for an OPI nail polish that was in the basic neutral colors. Like tannish brown. This one was perfect! I think it's lovely for the Fall/Winter time. And matches everything. Will definitley repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bonbon1281 on 11/18/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by bonbon1281

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I fell into all the great reviews about this and with it being a cult favorite. I just applied for the very first time and I'm kinda neutral on this. The first coat was (as all others say) very, very streaky. I have several other OPI colors and none of them are this .... Thin in formula. However, after two-three thick coats later I was able to achieve an opaque color. I'm very conflicted on the color. In one light it does look like a light black, then dark brown, and then like dirty water. Almost "mud" color like the others have said. I'm hoping this color will turn into my liking. I would hate to regret this color. Not sure if I will repurchase at a later date at this time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 turnthisaround on 11/8/2011 7:00:00 PM more reviews by turnthisaround

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this color due to all the great reviews.
I'm extremely disappointed. The consistency was runny and extremely streaky. I have a few other OPI polishes and NONE of them are like that at all.
I needed three coats to become opaque. Even then, in some lighting, the streakyness was very noticeable. It was messy and took a full day to truly dry. I use top coat and waited over an hour to even touch anything and it kept smudging. The following day it still smudged with normal daily hand use.
After that it would chip and i don't even know how. I don't go around dragging my nails on brick walls or do any extreme activities.

the only positives I can say is that the color is dynamic. In some light it looks like a purple and darker purple, grey and then it can look very very muddy....which I'm not a fan of.
It's been four or so days and it's still very shiny.

Overall, I truly regret buying this. I wasted almost ten dollars on something that's worth maybe four.
I'm very confused as to how this gets such raving reviews.

I will NOT repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 megan1309 on 11/8/2011 4:02:00 PM more reviews by megan1309

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color. Thats about where it stops though. I have a pretty extensive nail polish collection and lately this color has been getting a lot of hype on YouTube by the beauty gurus.

The first coat is streaky. But after the second coat it looks a lot better. Theres nothing that stands out to me thats actually 'wrong' with this nail polish. However, I also have Sinful Colors Nirvana and they are an exact dupe. No difference what so ever. Except for the fact that I think Nirvana applys much better than You Don't Know Jacques! Plus lets not forget Sinful Colors are typically $1.99 but they go on sale all the time for 99 cents. The staying power is the same for both on me as well.

So in theory.. $8 to $9.50 or... 99 cents - $1.99.

Your choice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 11/8/2011 2:24:00 AM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really late to the party on this one, but here are my thoughts. This color is OK. Just OK. It was super-trendy when it first came out, but now I find that it lacks the multi-dimensionally of shades that have come along since, like Essie Mink Muffs and Merino Cool. On me, this is just a deep chocolate brown that can look garnet in some light. It's a nice fall color, but I tend to go more for grays with a touch of lavender for this time of year. It has the great OPI quality, wear, and that fabulous brush that makes it so easy to apply, but I would not repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linet182 on 10/21/2011 12:25:00 AM more reviews by linet182

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this color. My mom first started using it and I fell in love with the color. Great color for fall. Easy to apply and the color goes with everything! I'm going through my second bottle. I always get compliments when wearing it. It's a must-have beauty product for this season.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sm91 on 10/11/2011 12:20:00 AM more reviews by sm91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. OPI never disappoints and this colour is so on trend and sexy and neutral and goes with whatever you're wearing and works with any skin tone. I can't get enough of it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachaelSpiffy on 10/9/2011 11:39:00 PM more reviews by RachaelSpiffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my number 1 favorite OPI polish ever. I have gone though 2 bottles. It is a beautiful taupe grey color. I love this polish...I can't rave about it enough. I like to do 2 coats and the formula is smooth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ravey on 10/6/2011 11:43:00 PM more reviews by Ravey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was one of my first nail polish purchases and I'm still obsessed with this color. It's the perfect taupe-y brown that looks chic but edgy at the same time. The formula is fantastic and rarely chips on me until I remove it, which is basically unheard of for me. It's a great staple and pretty much my go-to color for any time of year.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 8/17/2011 10:58:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite polish for toes. Its opaque with 2 coats, very easy to apply, non streaky. I love that it looks chic and classy. Its a perfect muted greyish brown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products