Biore Nourish Moisture Lotion SPF 15

3.0

69 reviews

43% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Octinoxate 6.0% Oxybenzone 2.0% Aqua, Glycerin, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetyl Esters, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Dimethicone, Titanium Dioxide, Camellia Sinensis, Chelidonium Majus, Rosa Canina, Cocos Nucifera, Withania Somnifera, Tocopheryl Acetate, Aloe Barbadensis, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Ascorbic Acid, Retinyl Palmitate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Polyacrylamide, PEG-100 Stearate, Alumina, Polypropylene, Glyceryl Stearate, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, 1,2-Hexanediol, Ceteareth-20, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Propylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, DMDM Hydantoin, Tropolone, Stearic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, Laureth-7, Sodium Hydroxide, Parfum.


on 7/24/2010 7:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the smell of this product, as with other Biore products. However, as a facial moisturiser, this did nothing for me at all. It didn't absorb easily into my skin, and left a shine afterwards. I find it greasy and pore clogging. Usually after application, I rub left over moisturiser into my hands, and when I did the same with this product, my palms felt oily and the back of my hand stayed shiny. Don't what what to do with the rest of this full tube- can't even substitute it as a body lotion because it makes me feel greasy.



on 4/19/2010 5:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this on a whim while I was at a drugstore, and I didn't really think much of it whenever I used it. But the more I used it, the more I realized just how much I liked it.
It feels lightweight on my face, doesn't clog my pores, and gives my face a nice glow. About 3/4 of a pump is enough to cover my whole face. It makes my makeup look fantastic on my face. I usually wear a foundation with light to medium coverage, and this moisturizer makes it so that my face has a really nice, healthy glow to it. I don't even bother wearing foundation if I don't have this moisturizer on underneath.

Only downside to this is that sometimes, for some areas on my face (eg, under my eyes and between my eyebrows) it doesn't moisturize enough, and when I put more onto those spots, it gets a little bit on the greasy side.


on 4/16/2010 12:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this moisturizer. I have always used biore moisturizers with SPF and have had no problems. It doesn't make me break out even when I was at my worse stage dealing with acne. It doesnt leave my skin oily it does feel dewy after working it onto my face but later it just dissolves really. It doesn't have a scent or maybe I'm used to it, I've used it for probably a year or more now. The bottle last a really long time I bought my most recent bottle in Fall 09 still going strong. Overall a pretty decent product. I probably wont repurchase just because I want higher SPF after this.


on 4/4/2010 12:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a very good basic lotion. It does not cause break-outs and it is oil-free. I did not have any problems with stingy as some of the other reviewers did. I'm loving the SPF too.


on 3/21/2010 2:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Very bad moisturizer, I would not recommend this. It stings when you put it on, and it doesn't moisturize. The only positive thing I can say about it is that it did not break me out but it just did nothing for my skin. :/


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Not much of a fan... It doesnt absorb into skin easily, and it stings a little bit


on 1/3/2010 7:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I liked this product. Smelt nice. Good level of moisturising and left my skin feeling really good. Not sure it did anything fro the acne though. I find I get the same results from an oil free moisturiser with spf like olay. Would buy again though, as a basic moisturiser.


on 11/18/2009 9:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this mosturizer. I used to not use any at all because most of them made me break out soo bad but this one is one of the first that hasnt made my skin breakout at all. I actually like the scent and its really lightweight.


on 11/17/2009 6:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a lightweight moisturizer to use at night, and already being a fan and user of other Biore products, decided to give this a try. I have combination skin so I was looking for some moisture, but not anything that was going to bring more oil to my face. This is really light, smells nice, and applies easily. However, like other reviewers have said it just doesn't seem to give enough moisture. I just purchased Biore's new Hard Day's Night overnight moisturizer so am hoping its more moisturizing...

Update: I've been using the new Hard Day's Night Biore moisturizer for a few days and like it better. It a bit thicker than their Nourish version, but moisturizers much better!


on 10/28/2009 11:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this lotion. It has all the qualities that I look for when buying a good day moisturizer: low price tag, provides the bare minimum of moisture for my oily skin, has a light, rather pleasant scent, has SPF 15, does NOT cause my acne prone skin to break out, and did I mention, it's so affordable compared to all the freakishly expensive moisturizers out there!

The only reason I gave an overall rating of 4 out of 5 is because every so often I need more moisture and this lotion can be lacking in that department. I also gave it a 4 out of 5 for packaging because I'm not a fan of pump bottles. I prefer squeeze tubes over pump bottles any day.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1276 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
440 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
199 Reviews
Back to Top