Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(823 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 BAOYwowie on 7/26/2013 8:58:00 AM more reviews by BAOYwowie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This was one of the first gel liners that I ever experimented with and I grew to like it a lot. Like other Wet 'n' Wild products, it is a great value. I usually pick it up from Rite-Aid for about $3.99 and sometimes they even have it on sale. For the price, it is a great gel liner. It is creamy, easy to apply, and lasts for a relatively good amount of time.

The few cons I have about the product is that it dries out on me a lot quicker than other liners I have used. Possibly a flaw in the packaging or maybe just its formula. Its packaging is all plastic and the top is quite annoying but for the price I can understand that. The brush that comes with it is quite useless for me. I usually use my own angled brush when applying it. It only comes in two colors, I wish there were more to choose from. At least a brown for the days that I don't want black liner.

But all in all it is still worth it. I keep it in my travel bag so if I lose it I won't be too sad because it's easy to replace.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makepixmo on 7/26/2013 8:37:00 AM more reviews by Makepixmo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

To begin, this product is very pigmented, and has a very long wearing formula. This product isn't advertised as being waterproof, but after removing my makeup with a makeup remover towelette and taking a shower where I washed my face, I still saw a bit of eyeliner on my eye. I wouldn't wear it to a waterpark or pool, but it will definitely stay on through sweat. The product glides on very smoothly. The brush isn't the best, but it can still be used. I mostly use this to tight line and use as an upper lash line liner. I've found no big difference when applying over eyeshadow, or alone. With a primer, without. I will usually apply mascara and this liner, and be ready to go.
Pros-
Pigmented
Cheap
Glides on smoothly
Stays on for a long time
Perfect for cat eye or winged liner
Cons-
Dries out quickly if the cap is not replaced very tightly after each use
Eyeliner can fall out of pot

Yes, my eyeliner fell out of the pot. I accidentally dropped it from about 7-8 inches onto my hard bathroom counter. The eyeliner fell out of the packaging, but I put it back in and can still use it. Also- packaging is cute, but can be difficult to store if you don't have lots of room. It is slightly bulky, but very cute and fun packaging. The bottom line is if you're looking for a cheap, easy to apply, pigmented, long wearing eyeliner I would say this is a good product for you to try out. It is also good for beginners, who are new to eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meganxoxo1996 on 7/8/2013 8:47:00 PM more reviews by meganxoxo1996

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i absolutely love this cream eyeliner. along with the essence gel liner, it is one of my two favorite gel/cream eyeliners. it is so black and pigmented. it lasts all day on my eyes, and never smudges or transfers onto my eyelid. the value is so good for the high quality of this product. the liner is extremely creamy, and application is always smooth and even. i swear, my eyeliner looks exactly the same at night as it did in the morning. it doesnt fade! the only thing that wet n wild could improve on is the packaging. the plastic cap is not the most secure, so i know the product will dry sooner. i always close it as tightly as i can to keep air out. but with the amazing quality of the product and amazing value, i will repurchase this over and over again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicolegryne on 6/15/2013 2:53:00 PM more reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good eyeliner. It's waterproof, does not smudge and stays put. Plus it's really creamy and applies well. I used my Sonia Kashuk bent eyeliner brush and my eyeliner looked fantastic! So loving this product. A little bit goes a long way. Super cheap, but hard to find. I get mine from Meijers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dodization on 6/15/2013 12:40:00 PM more reviews by dodization

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first creme liner to use, my first WNW product too & I wasn't impressed at all! Maybe it's me who had high expectations, or just the product was too disappointing.
Well, I started using it two weeks ago, I noticed that it melts off my water line very easily even when I use primes & set it with powder, I end up my day with koala eyes :The packaging is OK and the brush allows to make a perfectly winged eyes, but the product dries on it very quickly so I have to wash it daily!
I would never repurchase or recommend to a friend, the lasting power is horrible that will make you avoid to look at the mirror in the mid of a long working day :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* webmiztris on 6/6/2013 2:38:00 PM more reviews by webmiztris

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! Very happy. After using this for a few weeks, I can say it works just as well as the Maybelline and Stila versions. If anything, it's even better. Will repurchase for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 IamJasmine on 6/5/2013 5:21:00 PM more reviews by IamJasmine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was the first creme liner I've ever bought, and I didn't like it at all. The package is plastic, and it dries out so quickly! This was very cheap for the amount you get, so I'd give it a try if I was on a budget! :) I will stick to my MAC Blacktrack!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 autumnlee33 on 5/23/2013 12:47:00 AM more reviews by autumnlee33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

just bought this today and tried it out and it is indeed budge proof and i also did a water test and it did stay on through moderate rubbing it is very creamy and glides on like butter i did try to use the brush that it came with but its too fat so im using it as a travel eyebrow brush ive only used it for one day so i will update if anything changes over all i will repurhase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 5/4/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I would repurchase this product.

it works .. and that's all I want from a gel liner. It stays on most of the time (my eyelids tend to be a bit oily with the eye creams I use). If I need extra staying power, I will use a black powder shadow over it to seal it and then it's good for 11+ hours. So, what complaints do I have: the packaging. The lid does not screw on securely and therefore the product does feel drier almost after the first use. You have to either depot this or make absolutely sure you tighten the lid and then don't tilt or throw into a bin .. stand it up alone. This will make it last longer. But, honestly FOR THE PRICE, you can buy a few of these and chuck out before you buy other gel liners which also dry out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GeriTaitague on 5/4/2013 11:57:00 AM more reviews by GeriTaitague

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

When i initially tried it, i hated it. It was my first time using a gel liner. After a couple of uses, i now love it. i use the brush it came with, which is ok and can line my eyes real quickly. but i think i want to try a thinner brush. sometimes i set it with a black eyeshadow to make sure it lasts but realized there is no use for it. Love this cream liner, considering im a first time user

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products