Givenchy • Phenomen'eyes Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.4(300 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 sweetiesweetie on 5/12/2012 1:59:00 PM more reviews by sweetiesweetie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I'm a bit iffy about this product.

I got it as a gift, but I don't think I would spend money on this because I honestly have no idea how to use it...

I use it on my lower lashes and ones near the corners that escape the usual mascara wand. It adds a nice effect, but I have no idea how to apply it over all of my lashes since it comes out looking bad. Eh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jennylovesjohnny on 5/5/2012 12:42:00 AM more reviews by jennylovesjohnny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this product but it fails to deliver. It clumps easily, is difficult to remove and doesn't do anything spectacular to the eyelashes. Worst of all, it takes forever to apply with the wand type applicator. I have kept it because I have used it on some occasions to add extra body to the lashes on the outer corners, but even still, doesn't do anything great. There are much better mascaras for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* azmuslima on 5/3/2012 3:32:00 PM more reviews by azmuslima

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This Givenchy mascara is absolutely exceptional. You may have already seen this particular applicator or Ďwandí Ė itís spherical! Very unusual. Iím kind of Ďantií weird wands, in general, as I have a hard enough time of it just using the normal ones!

Somehow, the round tip of the wand (which looks like some kind of medieval weapon, a kind of spiked cannon ball!) manages to apply mascara precisely to each individual lash without taking ages and ages to build up volume. Thereís no clumping and I donít find that I get mascara all over my lids, either. I thought that the unusual applicator would take a lot of getting used to, but in fact I had developed quite a good technique by the time I was on my second go!

The mascara seems to be pretty hardwearing, though I do get some little specks falling into my eyes at the end of a long day. But itís the effect that I find so incredible Ė my lashes have never looked better after just one coat of something! They look almost as though theyíve had extensions Ė they look longer and darker and slightly thicker, more curved, but with none of the clumpy, clumsy effect of some mascaras. Itís pure sophistication.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahlouisejones on 4/30/2012 7:28:00 AM more reviews by sarahlouisejones

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

looks cute but beware! seriously, talk about the wrong tool for the job!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Chidders on 4/30/2012 7:19:00 AM more reviews by Chidders

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Smudge, smudge, smudge.

I really didnt like this mascara at all. I found it tricky to apply, and by the end of the day, there was more under my eyes than what was on my lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CosmeticMadness on 4/19/2012 6:46:00 PM more reviews by CosmeticMadness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

I really like this product, mainly because it seperates my eyelashes unlike most standard mascara brushes do. I love the packaging, because I think it looks really nice. It definitely won me over and I decided to try it out. I don't think that it's any different in comparison to other mascaras when it comes to lengthening and volumising, I just think it's really helpful for people who don't want to be walking around with clumps all over their eyelashes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madii1984 on 4/14/2012 4:13:00 AM more reviews by madii1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe this mascara has such low ratings! I am seriously thinking I've finally found my mascara HG. I was skeptical at first, because here in Poland it's pretty expensive, and it only has 6 grams of product which is not much compared to for example some other mascara which have 10 grams. But I read so many good things about it, and being a mascara junkie I gave it a go.

First I apply a coat of primer, I use Lancome's, it's called Cils Booster but it's not the vibrating one, just the standard one (I love it, can't imagine using mascara without it). Then I carefully apply the mascara to each and every lash. The effect is amazing. I couldn't believe my eyes the first time I used it. Yes, it does take a bit longer than when using your standard mascara brush, but it is so worth it. Every single lash is covered and totally lengthened. It even looks like you have more lashes than you really do! And one of the best things about it? It is SO easy to remove. Most mascaras you have to work a bit to get it off, but this is literally so easy to remove. I only need one cotton pad for both my eyes. Amazing. Also, I cannot believe some people are writing this mascara is clumpy. This is absolutely impossible, because the bottle has like a special stopper thing, you literally have to tug the wand a bit to get it out of the tube, which is fantastic because it removes excess product perfectly, there is the right amount of products left on the wand. It's very little product and it really is impossible for this to clump! I don't get people who say it does, because it's not possible!

This mascara is worth the splurge, I really, absolutely recommend it. You won't be disappointed!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathou on 4/13/2012 4:37:00 PM more reviews by Mathou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've been wanting to try this for a long time and once I was in Berlin I bought it and I loved it! It works really well for my lashes - but I mostly use it as the second layer and use Armani Eyes to Kill at first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jayd on 4/13/2012 1:25:00 PM more reviews by jayd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Bleck, what a horrible product. The "innovative" ball, was actually way more of a hindrance than a help. It was hard to apply, and when it was applied, it applied unevenly and clumpy. Maybe there's an art to this, but seriously...who has time?
It's going back to Sephora and I'm going to get something cheaper and easier to use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mimiajaj on 4/6/2012 6:48:00 PM more reviews by mimiajaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara, it creates a nice spider web effect to the lashes, it is however a bit of a hassle to apply it correctly, it's long-lasting and not the least bit clumpy, it's great for a night out but it's not really practical for everyday use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Givenchy products

More Mascara products