L'Oreal Double Extend Beauty Tubes

3.6

703 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Magnifier Inactive Ingredients: Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Acrylates Copolymer, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Cera Carnauba (Carnauba Wax), Steareth 2, Cetyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Acacia Senegal Gum, Rayon, Panthenol, Ethylenediamine/Stearyl Dimer Dilinoleate Copolymer, Methyparaben, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecandiol, Disodium EDTA, Ethylparaben, Simethicone, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben May Contain: CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide.
Extender: Inactive Ingredients: Aqua/Water/Eau, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Butylene Glycol, Alcohol Denat., Sodium Laureth 12 Sulfate, Acrylamide, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Isohexadecane, Phenoxyethanol, Rayon, Polysorbate 80, Methylparaben, Imidazoldinyl Urea, Sodium Dehyroacetate, Disodium EDTA, Silica, Ethylparaben, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben May contain: CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491/Iron Oxides, CI 77007 (Ultramines), Mica, CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), FIL D32060/3.


on 9/11/2014 9:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green


I recently developed "Dry Eye" so the first few hours after I wake up my eyes just drip like crazy.
I was thrilled to read a review that this was a 'tube style' mascara.
Because Kevyn aucoin makes what I thought was the only tube style mascara and what an incredible invention it was.
But that was years ago and I don't like spending $26 on mascara; so now when I stray and try something different (thank you sephora for the BD gift with "makeup forever " mascara - which is quite good ) I always return to this one !! No mascara running down my face!



on 8/23/2014 10:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love how this mascara goes on . It provides volume and length. Also, the formula creates a tubing of the mascara over your eyelashes so it washes off with ease. Have been using for over 1 year now.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've recently compared this against Benefit's "They're Real" and Clarins' "Be Long" mascaras. This one beat both of them--my lashes looked fuller and longer with the L'Oreal mascara. It's so easy to remove (I just wash my face and rub my lashes lightly between my fingers), and it comes right off. I think the "tubing" also prevents the mascara from smudging below the eyes. I've been using Latisse for almost 4 months now and want to show off my longer lashes, and this does the trick!


on 8/15/2014 3:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've been through several types of mascara and this is by far my favorite.

The Step 1 "primer" manages to make it easy to emphasize your lashes with minimal effort. I find it doesn't smudge, clump, or flake off.

Removal is super easy; no makeup remover needed! (This is always a huge plus for me)

In short, would definitely buy again once I run out.


on 8/10/2014 10:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I believe this mascara is the best I have ever used in my life. I won't know what I'll do if there ever comes day when it will be discontinued. The formula is superb! I've experimented with several high-ends one prior to having a friend recommend me trying this. Many others will smudge all your eye makeup upon removal and you'd probably need more than 5ml of makeup remover to get everything out. Thanks to this mascara I never have to buy makeup remover again. I didn't think it was cool at first when I removed it but It's actually fun to remove this in the shower and not to mention doesn't smudge your face/ make you look like a raccoon!
The wear is better than most mascaras out there too. Not expensive and it really is that good~

I have 2 as backup.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2014 7:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Worst mascara ever at least for me. It clumps it smudges and it gets spidery. No go for me.


on 7/13/2014 11:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

HG Mascara!
I get raccoon eyes within a few hours with every single mascara I have ever tried due to my oily skin and eye shape. I was recently looking up solutions to this and found out about tubing mascara. I ran out the next day and bought L'oreal Beauty tubes.
This mascara adds a good amount of volume and a lot of length - perfect for me - it looks like I'm wearing false lashes. It creates and holds a great curl.
I find the primer really helps. I apply the primer to my top lashes, put the masacra on bottom lashes and then apply it to my top lashes which gives the primer the chance to set a little bit.
I get absolutely no smudging, this is the first mascara that I have been able to wear on my bottom lashes. I do get a tiny amount of flaking from my bottom lashes after 9 or 10 hours but to me that really isn't an issue.
Removal is easy and I don't lose any lashes. I feel like my lashes have been in better shape since using this mascara, and I was not rough when removing other mascaras.
To summarize: I find this mascara looks better than any other mascara I have worn and it doesnt smudge! I would recommend it 100% and I have already bought two backup tubes.
I took off one star because I'm not a fan of the packaging, I would have preferred two seperate tubes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2014 11:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My first ever mascara, my friend recommend this to my, I think it is pretty good, volume effect, I used 2 tubes and changed to maybelline, I think the only reason is it took me longer to apply it(both primer and mascara),still want to repurchase it someday


on 6/23/2014 12:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really don't like this. Why didn't I return this? Oh well. I hoped this would be good because I had liked the other L'oreal double ended mascara with primer, but this is so wet and gloopy. You get bits of both the primer and mascara around your eyes and when you wash it off it's like, gluey and hard to remove. It comes off fine with makeup remover, but with just cleanser its hard to get off. I'd be ok with that normally since I use makeup remover anyway, but its just exceptionally gloopy and fibery. It's weird. I get that it's supposed to be the 'tube' type extension, but I find it pulls my lashes off more than the old school type and still doesn't extend it more than other mascaras I do like. I prefer the Cover Girl Lash Blast Fusion and Maybelline Lash Sensational. I won't buy this again.


I'm still pissed I have this >:( #$%$&#($)! I tried it again just to see if the primer was ok with another mascara and if the mascara was ok alone, and I just HATE the mascara, lashes fall off like crazy and not as smooth (as in clump wise) as my other mascaras. BOO. I don't even like the primer. Just too goopy. I tossed this and wish I had returned it.


on 6/22/2014 4:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to love this stuff. The primer is great, but the mascara felt too heavy on my lashes. I also thought it was labor intensive to apply. Primer, comb lashes, mascara, comb lashes, mascara, comb lashes. It comes off with plain water; that was a plus, but this is not my favorite mascara. It did last all day and did not smear, but if it wasn't applied correctly and the lashes combed, it caused the clumsy spider eye look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews


Back to Top