MAC • Mineralize Blush - Warm Soul • Blush

rated 4.5(248 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lipstickergosum on 7/28/2013 7:26:00 AM more reviews by lipstickergosum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Yes it's a bit expensive but it lasts forever as you don't need much for it to show. It also goes with everything. Most definitely my favourite blush ever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 7/16/2013 5:40:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful warm peachy color with golden shimmer. Gives radiance and glow to the skin without being too shimmery. Applies and blends easily.
For ref: I am NW20/25, and like it slightly better in the summer months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* orenjinominh on 7/11/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by orenjinominh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have a sephora blush from one of their old palettes, and whenever i remember to wear it, my husband literally molests me. Its a very light apricot thats hard to dupe and since im all for finding dupes as a challenge, I searched high and low for a similar shade with no avail. Everything was much too orange or "peachy" which isnt bad, but it just wasnt what i was looking for. I looked at many a swatch and decided that i had to see MAC peaches, melba, sincere, tenderling, and stay by me in person to find the correct dupe, or at least a likable color.

When i got to the counter, i swatched all of them. Orange, even more orange, brown, nasty, no and NO. I think stay by me was a very close dupe for the color, and got it anyway.

The point of the story is, a kind MUA pointed out warm soul to me as an alternative even when i thought it looked way scary in pan. Nope! It is like a beachier, tan alternative to that sephora shade, with just a hint of sheen on the cheeks. It pulls peachy, but not to the point of orange fake bake. Whats even better is that it made me look alive, refreshed, and genuinely blushing without blush. Sold! Im guessing it would be beautiful for very pale shades as well as darker tones as well as long as they are warm toned.

I hope to see lasting power with this, as Ive never tried mac blushes before. It is very pigmented, and i only need to pick up a bit each time so i can see this lasting forever. I hate the cheapo plastic case, but oh well since most blush cases unless they are NARS feel cheap to me. I can attest that the color is absolutely wonderful on my nc30 skin and complements neutral eye makeup looks very well. I will be rocking this for the summer, and use my stay by me once i lighten to nc20 in the winter so that i will captivate my husband forever and ever. Hah.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prttybrwneyez13 on 6/12/2013 1:03:00 AM more reviews by prttybrwneyez13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my holy grail blush. This is a shade that I feel will suit any skintone. It gives you a soft, natural glow to the cheeks and for those who don't care for having TOO much color on the cheeks like myself, this blush is for you. It's a gorgeous color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lmm419 on 5/25/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by lmm419

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

OMG do I love this stuff! Expensive? Yes. Would I buy it again? Sure would!

I cannot say enough great things about this. It has a soft bronze to it with some hints of peach and some slight sheen to give my NC20 skin an absolutely beautiful looking healthy glow. I wore it yesterday on it own with MSF soft and gentle as a highlight above my cheeks and actually got a compliment on my makeup and blush from a makeup artist I know. I was thrilled as I've recently been getting more into makeup and figuring out how to blend eyeshadow well, pick blushes/lipsticks that look good on me, etc.

This blush is also great because you can build it up or keep it very subtle. Sometimes I will wear it alone if I'm looking for more of that soft bronzy look and sometimes I will put this over blush to give my self more of that sun kissed look.

I can't imagine anyone not liking this if you have warm undertones. LOVE> LOVE> LOVE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OfficialMS on 5/20/2013 9:22:00 AM more reviews by OfficialMS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite pinkish blush. In the morning I mostly grab this, and after it I mostly throw it in my bag with a blush brush if I need to fix it up during the day. When I run out of this baby I'll make sure I already have a back up in my make-up collection!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Diiya on 4/30/2013 5:59:00 AM more reviews by Diiya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG blush. This looks soooo beautiful on my tan skin (NC42)
This gives you a gorgeous glow. I've read somewhere that NARS Madly blush is a dupe for Warm soul.
But will definitely buy this blush again. It is also the perfect blush if you are wearing bold lips or smokey eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ashdi7 on 4/27/2013 12:15:00 AM more reviews by Ashdi7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous color but broke me out so bad:( sadly most MAC face cosmetics do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 4/14/2013 6:03:00 PM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: I ended up returning this, I had realized after a few weeks of wear that it was too glittery and "dirty" looking for my pale skin, and it also seemed to fade a lot as well, I actually find the NYX "Taupe" blush to be better...and that's saying a lot...

Original review:

Looooove this. I am pale, NC15 and I wanted a blush that can also be used a bronzer to give me more colour. This is it! It has a gorgeous shimmer than highlights the cheekbones and it contours as well. The colour is just beautiful. I wear this every day, and I can wear it all year around! Great for pale girls who want some colour! It has great staying power as well. I want to buy the Mac Mineralized Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle to wear with this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Natzi on 4/11/2013 8:03:00 AM more reviews by Natzi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favourite blushes ever. It gives a wonderful glow to the skin that's hard to overdo. It also looks good on a variety of skin tones. I'm fair with pink undertones, and I've tried this on both fair and medium complexioned people with a variety of undertones. Looks good on all of them.

The only problem I have with it (and most other Mineralize blushes) is that it doesn't last longer than six hours on my skin, and when I'm in school + work + going out after I don't usually have the time or patience to touch up on blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products