Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Eggplant • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(116 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kdigggs on 10/12/2010 8:57:00 AM more reviews by kdigggs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Things I like: true purple color, stays on ALL day, price is right
Things I dislike: the formula is "wetter" and thinner than the black version of this liner--a bit of a disappointment, and the brush is worthless. I use my small angled E.L.F. brush and have great luck. I also think the lid doesn't go on very well. I always worry that it's going to dry out.
Overall, though, I like this liner a lot and will keep buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Limey on 10/3/2010 8:55:00 AM more reviews by Limey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I am not generally a cream or liquid eyeliner user, I have tried several gel eyeliners from the usual suspects, all the higher end brands,and have been underwhelmed but I bought this one on a whim and it's my favourite of all of them. Fistly, the colour is a lovely true eggplant, not reddish more like a very dark blackened lavender,a beautiful blue-purple. Secondly, it simply glides on and is very creamy and lasts for hours. I cannot recommend it highly enough and at about $5 US...give it a shot , what have you got to lose? Oh and super cute and functional packeging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bea218 on 10/1/2010 6:06:00 PM more reviews by bea218

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is great, such a great price and last for awhile. It works well and doesnt crease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ReeVee on 9/26/2010 3:19:00 AM more reviews by ReeVee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For now, this is my hg, since I cannot afford the expensive high-end gel liners. But I really do love this liner! It has great staying power, even after 7 hours of school, PLUS volleyball practice. On a regular day, though, this stuff has awesome staying power even without any primer. This actually used to be the ONLY liner that would stay on me before discovering the mystifying powers of my beloved UDPP. So for any oily-lidders,like me, this is completely recommended!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* isavella on 9/8/2010 3:41:00 PM more reviews by isavella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This liner has a nice color...that might be the only good thing I can say about it. It's a true purple (not too red). Other than that- it went on thin and runny (took me several coats to get even a semblance of an even line), and it gave me an allergic reaction. My eyes hurt so bad the next day! It has staying power...I couldn't get it off when I wanted to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GlitzedandGlammed on 8/31/2010 1:54:00 AM more reviews by GlitzedandGlammed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this eyeliner. It's a nice, creamy liner. The brush it comes with isn't nice though. It's scratchy and thick. I like using the Essence of Beauty Eyeliner Brush. It's an angled very thin brush. Now for the eyeliner, again it is very creamy and nice. It lasts a pretty long time. It lasts long, and it is waterproof. I absolutely LOVE this packaging. It looks like a little Flying Saucer. If you want it to last longer I would recommend you storing it on the lid. It slightly dried out once and I just sprayed it with mixing medium. It has lasted long. I've had it for about 1 year and I love it. Overall this is an amazing product. If you want a good inexpensive cream liner, I would definitely recommend you trying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chinkychunsa on 8/25/2010 2:19:00 PM more reviews by chinkychunsa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Surprisingly, I really like this one. I didn't think I would, being Wet n'Wild. I've been using the MAC one, but that one is soo dry and not that bright as it looks in the container. This one is nice and smooth and I can still see the purple, which is what really counts.

**UPDATE* I liked it, but it dried out way to fast. Not sure if I would buy it again because I didn't get a good number of uses

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katlj on 8/6/2010 10:21:00 PM more reviews by katlj

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This went on great with my own eyeliner brush and didn't budge. The big problem is I woke up the morning after wearing this with crusted, infected eyes. I'm so sad about that because otherwise, this stuff rocked!

I gave it a "3" because if your eyes don't react to whatever ingredient caused my problem, you should love this eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 adrota on 8/3/2010 6:11:00 PM more reviews by adrota

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I like the color & the fact that it is a cream e/l - my first actually. Its matte so no glitter or shimmer. I prefer the packaging of jane or BB or l'oreal. I do not like the brush that comes with it. The line just came out too thick for me. I do not wear a lot of this kind of color since I prefer black but that is the main reason why I bought it since I wanted to try something new. Cannot still say much about lasting power since I have not used it long nor do I use it over primer or top it off with e/s. I would recommend it for beginners who want to try out cream liners. Dont know about the black though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShawP on 8/1/2010 9:27:00 PM more reviews by ShawP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Finally, my quest has ended in finding the perfect purple eyeliner! After reading about purple bringing out the color of brown eyes, I kept my eyes open to find a nice purple to occasionally wear. After buying Maybelline's gel eyeliner and L'oreal's cream eyeliner and finding that the pigmentation of both is too light and doesn't really show up, I tried this one. Very pretty dark, almost black eyeliner, but you can still tell it's not black. The texture is one of the creamiest, most moist eyeliners in a pot that I've found - very pliable. Since I've just started using this, I'll update later on how it's going. Hope it stays moist.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products