Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Anastasia Tweezers

4.6

78 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/25/2008 11:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great tweezers that are able to grab onto those tiny hairs that I can barely see in the mirror!

My complaint? I really shouldn't be trusted with sharp objects like these!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/15/2008 5:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Anastasia tweezers are not only pink and absolutely adorable, but they are extremely sharp and precise! They get every one of my stray brow hairs, even the tiny ones that have barely sprouted and can only be seen in a magnification mirror. These tweezers are so much better than any of the pairs of tweezers that I've previously owned, including Tweezerman.


on 3/14/2008 10:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was very excited to get this in the mail and boy are they worth the money. I was wasting so much time with cheap tweezers that wouldn't grab onto hairs. I was able to use these with the eyebrow stencils I received and create a beautiful slightly arched brow that I have never had before. Well worth the investment.


on 2/14/2008 10:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Best tweezers I've tried for plucking hairs, including Tweezerman and the expensive Swiss Sephora tweezers. Pointy and sharp enough to grap individual hairs, even very sshort ones, but they don't break the hair off at the skin as happens with too-sharp or pointy ones. Comfortable in my hand - even a pretty color. STRONGLY recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2008 10:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

(First review!) I got the Anastasia tweezers in the 5 piece Anastasia eyebrow set, but I already owned a pair of Tweezerman tweezers. Originally, I was going to give my boyfriend the anastasia tweezers (yes, he plucks his eyebrows) since I liked my tweezerman ones; however, he wasn't too keen on the fact that they were pink. Therefore, I "loaned" him my tweezermans and used the Anastasia's. I'm glad I did this. I actually like the Anastasia tweezers better than the Tweezerman ones. I'm not sure if it's because my tweezermans need sharpening or if I didn't get a good one, but i find that the Anastasia tweezers grab onto smaller-harder-to-get hairs on my face better than the tweezermans. I've used the Anastasia tweezers for over a year now, and it still doesn't need sharpening! I read somewhere that you can get free sharpening if you send your tweezermans in, but never had the time to do it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2008 9:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Best tweezers I ever tried. I've owned tweezerman before, but these are a little better. Worth the $$$. And at $28.00, it's not that much more than what I paid for my tweezerman! I'm so glad I bought these in a set...


on 1/12/2008 4:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This are just as good as Tweezerman, and I love Tweezerman. They get even the shortest hairs. With my drug store tweezers I would have this problem where I would grab a hair and when I tried to pluck it out I would only get half the hair and the remaining hair was now too short to grab. I never have that problem with these or Tweezerman. I took one point off because they are no better than Tweezerman yet cost more.


on 1/4/2008 1:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's a love hate thing with these. I love using them to apply my false eyelashes. Pure perfection, but horrible at plucking.


on 12/29/2007 12:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Absolutely the best tweezers on the planet. I also had surgical tweezers (due to my Mom working as a Medical Sales Rep. for a long while), but these are even better - they even pick up the littlest black spot hairs :)
Love and would buy again and would purchase other Anastasia products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2007 11:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Luuurrrv these tweezers! I've always thought tweezers were tweezers...you grab whichever pair you find first in the drawer, no big whoop. But I got these as part of the Anastasia Brow Kit, and WOW! My opinion of tweezers has forever changed! These can grip even the tiniest, just-emerging hairs easily so you can get them on the first try. I've even used these to get difficult splinters (so much better than the tweezers that came in my first aid kit.) I'll never be without these and have recommended them to a number of friends.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
65 Reviews
Mia
1027 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
25 Reviews
the sponge
634 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

?How to Sharpen your Tweezers - Fast and Easy tutorial? by Orange mint Pop

Top Rated Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Products

image

Brow Powder Duo

255 reviews
image

Brow Wiz

318 reviews
Back to Top