SoftLips • Pearl Tinted Lip Conditioner SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 2.7(75 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* camilla8 on 5/31/2011 7:40:00 PM more reviews by camilla8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

oh my gosh I can't get over the negative reviews on this product. A friend bought me this for my birthday and I am in LOVE with this stuff. Now, I agree it doesn't seemed to be aimed towards chapped lips, but it is somewhat conditioning and I wear it more like a light lip stick. It's not shiney (more matte) and wears like a nude-frosted berry. LOOOVE it! And will totally buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chelle2269 on 5/29/2011 4:50:00 PM more reviews by chelle2269

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

i bought it in a small box of pearl and cherry, but i only got the pearl, but it's okay since i dont like cherry. so i tried the pearl on and the color was nice. but it was a bit light.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MISSTABITHA on 5/3/2011 1:49:00 PM more reviews by MISSTABITHA

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

this product says its for chapped lips. It is, because it caused my lips to be chapped by using it. I threw my stick out. I don't intend to ever buy this product again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 3/23/2011 10:54:00 AM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ehh...
I wanted to like it because of the SPF benefits.
Doesn't moisturize chapped lips. Sits on it and slightly lubes but does nothing to help them. The color is GRITTY. Like there's a dusting of sand on my lips. The color doesn't even look that great. If your lips are dry this stuff just amplifies it.
I threw it away after a mere week of occasional uses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 l4pkwyflyer on 3/21/2011 10:58:00 PM more reviews by l4pkwyflyer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

When I first got this, I thought it would look great on my lips but I was wrong! It makes my lips look I just ate some snow and doesn't moisturize that well. Why pay more than you pay for chapstick if it doesnt work any better?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blondepearl on 2/26/2011 11:05:00 AM more reviews by blondepearl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like Softlips, but my only complaint is how thin the tube is. If they made the tube as wide as a Chapstick I think the product would sell a lot better. It isn't enough to cover the whole lip! I took off points for the rating because of the awful color. This color doesn't flatter anyone, it's way too frosty, pale, and inconsistent. But it does moisturize very well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miszxlinda on 2/26/2011 10:37:00 AM more reviews by miszxlinda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, I love using soft lips, it provides great smooth lips! BUT I truly dislike the pearl finish!! I love the scent and the feeling of it when it's on my lips but it looks like I ate a powdered donut with this one! ): AND it looks like I have mega chapped frosty lips-- looks awful! Esp. when I have full lips, it makes it look a lot worse. Unless used with lipgloss over it or with lipstick over it, it could be decent BUT overall it looks awful alone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitkatndan on 2/22/2011 7:44:00 PM more reviews by kitkatndan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

this is a great chapstick for three reasons. 1, it is a pretty tinted color. 2, it makes your lips feel soft and hydrated, and 3, it is cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 socialbutterfly221 on 2/2/2011 10:07:00 AM more reviews by socialbutterfly221

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this smells really good and is moisturizing but the regular soft lips chapsitcks are even more moisturizing . the tint leaves kinda of grainy look on your lips. when I wear this I usually wear lips gloss over it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyelle on 12/4/2010 7:32:00 PM more reviews by joyelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Can I give this a negative zero? This is one of the worst products I have ever bought - glad it was cheap. It is not moisturizing at all - in fact it seemed to dry my lips. Worse than that is the tint! It looks like white concealer on your lips - horrible :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SoftLips products

More Lip Treatments products