SoftLips Pearl Tinted Lip Conditioner SPF 15

2.7

75 reviews

32% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/31/2011 7:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

oh my gosh I can't get over the negative reviews on this product. A friend bought me this for my birthday and I am in LOVE with this stuff. Now, I agree it doesn't seemed to be aimed towards chapped lips, but it is somewhat conditioning and I wear it more like a light lip stick. It's not shiney (more matte) and wears like a nude-frosted berry. LOOOVE it! And will totally buy again!



on 5/29/2011 4:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

i bought it in a small box of pearl and cherry, but i only got the pearl, but it's okay since i dont like cherry. so i tried the pearl on and the color was nice. but it was a bit light.


on 5/3/2011 1:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this product says its for chapped lips. It is, because it caused my lips to be chapped by using it. I threw my stick out. I don't intend to ever buy this product again


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Ehh...
I wanted to like it because of the SPF benefits.
Doesn't moisturize chapped lips. Sits on it and slightly lubes but does nothing to help them. The color is GRITTY. Like there's a dusting of sand on my lips. The color doesn't even look that great. If your lips are dry this stuff just amplifies it.
I threw it away after a mere week of occasional uses.


on 3/21/2011 10:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When I first got this, I thought it would look great on my lips but I was wrong! It makes my lips look I just ate some snow and doesn't moisturize that well. Why pay more than you pay for chapstick if it doesnt work any better?


on 2/26/2011 11:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like Softlips, but my only complaint is how thin the tube is. If they made the tube as wide as a Chapstick I think the product would sell a lot better. It isn't enough to cover the whole lip! I took off points for the rating because of the awful color. This color doesn't flatter anyone, it's way too frosty, pale, and inconsistent. But it does moisturize very well!


on 2/26/2011 10:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

First of all, I love using soft lips, it provides great smooth lips! BUT I truly dislike the pearl finish!! I love the scent and the feeling of it when it's on my lips but it looks like I ate a powdered donut with this one! ): AND it looks like I have mega chapped frosty lips-- looks awful! Esp. when I have full lips, it makes it look a lot worse. Unless used with lipgloss over it or with lipstick over it, it could be decent BUT overall it looks awful alone.


on 2/22/2011 7:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

this is a great chapstick for three reasons. 1, it is a pretty tinted color. 2, it makes your lips feel soft and hydrated, and 3, it is cheap!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this smells really good and is moisturizing but the regular soft lips chapsitcks are even more moisturizing . the tint leaves kinda of grainy look on your lips. when I wear this I usually wear lips gloss over it


on 12/4/2010 7:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Can I give this a negative zero? This is one of the worst products I have ever bought - glad it was cheap. It is not moisturizing at all - in fact it seemed to dry my lips. Worse than that is the tint! It looks like white concealer on your lips - horrible :(


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top