Maybelline • Volum' Express The Colossal • Mascara

rated 3.5(2706 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 happyrosenguyen on 7/3/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by happyrosenguyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is hands down my all time favourite mascara! It's cheap and has all the criteria I need.
It's lengthening and volumising, it gives a natural look but it is also a buildable mascara if you wanna the bold look. The consistency is generally wet but wants you put it on it dries very quickly.
The cons, I get pretty watery eyes so this mascara SOMETIMES gives me raccoon eyes at the end of the day, so I have to remember to put primer around my eyes. The wand is pretty big so a lot of mascara goes on it, you have to brush off the sides or else you get blobbed mascara on your eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bettybear135 on 7/2/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by bettybear135

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great product! It curls, lengthens, and volumizes my lashes. Personally I thnk the formula is too wet in the beginning, but as I continue to use it,the formula thickens up and becomes easier to apply. This is soo irrelevant but part of the reason why I give this mascara a 5 is cuz colossal means huge, which is part of my SAT vocab list. LOL totally irrelevant but now I'll never forget the word colossal ever again, so one less word to worry about for my SAT exam. I'm taking my sat exam this October so wish me luck ppl:P haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Susie0205 on 7/1/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by Susie0205

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My baby! I've used up 3 or 4 tubes of this! I could not express how much I love this! It is just simple and easy! Did great job!!! I got many mascaras but find out I still use this everyday!! Repurchase! Recommend so much!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 syahirahlee on 6/30/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by syahirahlee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Favourite drugstore mascara ever compared to the Lashionista one. It doesn't clump my eyelashes and my curls stays all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimmiecheeks on 6/29/2014 4:04:00 PM more reviews by kimmiecheeks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara. The brush is a bit big for my taste but it does the job. Accentuates my lashes, thickens them, and holds my curl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xmakeuphoarderx on 6/23/2014 9:47:00 PM more reviews by xmakeuphoarderx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Originally bought this product when my friend got it and let me try it. It made my lashes very long and separated, and somehow made it look like i had more lashes. Not volumnized lashes in the sense of spider lashes, but it made me look like i literally had MORE eyelashes. I love how easily it washes off. The only thing keeping it from being an HG is that it doesn't hold my curl, and without a curl, my eyelashes go straight down, so the extra length is wasted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Allyx on 6/23/2014 6:30:00 PM more reviews by Allyx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used to be in love with L'Oreal Telescopic mascara but Maybelline Colossal has won me over. If you're looking for volume and length this will do the job but keep in mind it doesn't hold the curl the entire day. Anyway it's about 6 bucks at Walmart you can't beat that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 koolvjs on 6/9/2014 5:43:00 AM more reviews by koolvjs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is my holy grail. I have pretty long lashes but not many of them, so I really need a boost with the volume and some length as well.
These don't clump at all, however when you first buy them, the formula is very wet (too wet for my liking) so I just uncap it for a few hours and the consistency is up to my standard.
I also find that it does flake and smudge a little throughout the day, but nothing a tissue can't fix!

Highly recommend this mascara for beginners or anyone who wants an amazing drugstore volumising mascara !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkbby27 on 6/6/2014 8:07:00 PM more reviews by pinkbby27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This has to be my favorite mascara. I've never tried high end mascaras so I can only compare them to drugstore mascaras.It doesn't clump and I can build up to full eyelashes apearence.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mooo00 on 6/2/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Mooo00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Favourite high street mascara. Simple and affective. I've been using this for 3 years now before moving onto benefits It's real. I've tried Cat eyes from this range and thinks that's very good as well but this one seems to be more natural looking. Cheap and you can get excellent deals at boots. very dramatic black and full volume effect, just don't brush too many brushes before it clogs. I usually use it one tube for one month and it will start drying so it's quite a good amount. Would keep buying this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products