Maybelline • Volum' Express The Colossal • Mascara

rated 3.5(2748 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 neonsparks101 on 11/16/2014 12:33:00 PM more reviews by neonsparks101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara so much! It lengthens and adds a curl to my lashes. The only reason I rated it a 4 is because occasionally it can be a little clumpy. Overall I recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kjulia135 on 11/13/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by kjulia135

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love it! Works well and I've never had any problem with this mascara. Easy to apply, stays on for a long time; I can just use this mascara with no eyeliner and my eyes would still look as if I'm wearing eye makeup. Would purchase again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xjesslovesyoux on 11/4/2014 3:26:00 AM more reviews by xjesslovesyoux

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a lovely mascara! The wand is pretty big but it gets the product evenly spread out on my lashes. This only occasionally clumps and gives great volume to my lashes with good length as well, the formula is more on the wet side so there isn't much flaking. The packaging is also super cute and eye-appealing. Definitely one of my favourite mascaras

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Babyfurbyy on 11/2/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Babyfurbyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My fav

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HannahSunn on 10/15/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by HannahSunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara so much! It is one of my absolute favorites. I love this even more than the Benefit "They're Real" mascara. I love it so much! It separates, volumizes, and lengthens. It's awesome and I recommend it for everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MewaC on 10/11/2014 3:04:00 PM more reviews by MewaC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this mascara because its pretty cheap and does its work well. Ive tried much more expensive mascaras that dont work as well. So, even if there is another mascara that is better, it will probably be 30+ $, and comparing the price with this one I dont think I would buy another one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SLeal13 on 10/8/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by SLeal13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is very good mascara. For the most part, Ive always been pretty impressed with Maybelline. This mascara works well and isnt clumpy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meemers94 on 10/8/2014 4:23:00 AM more reviews by Meemers94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this mascara. This was one of the first mascaras I ever used. I tried several others, but I always kept coming back to this one. It has become a staple in my makeup collection. More often than not, I reach for this one over all the other mascaras I own.

I figured out that if you apply the mascara to your lashes alternating between different methods (root to tip, strokes, wiggling), you get the best results. I usually apply two coats at first, one after another, without letting the mascara dry. Then I use a lashcomb to separate my lashes and once the mascara is dry, I apply a last coat. My lashes look SO volumized and elongated. It is beautiful! It does not flake and does no feel heavy on the lashes.

I enjoy the packaging and the formula. I also think that the price is pretty reasonable. I will continue to re-purchase, hoping that they will never discontinue it. Definitely my favorite Maybelline mascara, along with the Rocket.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 9/22/2014 7:49:00 PM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

An okay mascara, I guess. The brush is a bit big and it almost always gets on my eyelids. :/ I prefer Loreal voluminous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GabriellaH on 9/21/2014 8:40:00 AM more reviews by GabriellaH

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love this mascara! I have naturally long lashes so this worked perfectly for me! My mum also has tries this product before, she has very short lashes and it was brilliant for her too. My everyday mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products