Maybelline Volum' Express The Colossal

3.5

2800 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water - Aqua , Paraffin , Potassium Cetyl Phosphate , Beeswax - Cera Alba , Carnauba Wax - Cera Carnauba , Acacia Senegal Gum - Acacia Senegal , Glycerin , Cetyl Alcohol , Hydroxyethylcellulose , Sodium Polymethacrylate , Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil , Hydrogenated Palm Oil , Phenethyl Alcohol , Phenoxyethanol , Steareth-20 , PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone , Polyquaternium-10 , Silica , Soluble Collagen , Simethicone , Panthenol , Disodium EDTA , Iron Oxides - CI 77499 - CI 77492 - CI 77491 - May Contain , Titanium Dioxide - CI 77891 - May Contain , Ultramarines - CI 77007 - May Contain , Chromium Oxide Greens - CI 77288 - May Contain , Chromium Hydroxide Green - CI 77289 - May Contain , Manganese Violet - CI 77742 - May Contain , Ferric Ferrocyanide - CI 77510 - May Contain , Mica - May Contain


on 5/7/2015 2:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this mascara it works great it doesn't run and the brush is great I would definitely recommend 👍



on 5/1/2015 9:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Its the best mascara ! i love it


on 4/30/2015 7:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I definitely prefer this to the pink tube "Pumped Up" Colossal mascara. That wand is just wayyy to big n fluffy and makes application super messy. This wand is big but not obnoxious. I always by the glam brown and apply one coat for a softer, more natural look. I'm not sure how this is for super dramatic lashes, as that is not a look I generally go for. This is def just as good as some of the higher end brands that I have, if not better.


on 4/27/2015 9:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm surprised that this mascara isn't rated much higher. This is definitely my HG mascara. The only other mascara I've liked more is Lancome Hypnose, but I found that I could achieve the same effect with multiple coats of this. It's inexpensive, separates, and adds a whole lot of volume to my lashes. I've also never had any problems with smudging in both the waterproof and non-waterproof formulas. I haven't used another mascara in years.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2015 3:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Smell is horrible and smudged all over my undereye by mid day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2015 1:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my second tube of this mascara. The first one I used was almost perfect. it volumises but also adds great lenght. Overall very good, although I'm not a fan of such a big wand.
My second tube of this mascara, a different story completely. It is very dry to the point that you can see small black particles under your eyes falling down and ruining your concelear after application. Very annoying.
In both cases, the mascara's life span is very short. It dries in a blink.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2015 12:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Yes this is a mascara I finally like. It seperates my eyelashes well enough and it thickens while putting on a second layer of mascara. Nice black intense colour.

This is a good everyday mascara and I'm sure I will remain using it, but if there's another good mascara on the market - this one will go.

Overall I would give this an 8/10. I just don't think it's my holy grail mascara.


on 3/20/2015 2:16:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My second fav mascara after CG's Lash Exact. I always buy the Glam Brown which is a brownish black color. This gave me volume and lots of it. It does clump a little at first, but I layered over with the Lash Exact to comb them out. It does get better when the mascara dried up a bit. Love the lilac smell too. Love the brush, not too fat and a wire spoolie!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2015 2:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is one of my favorite mascaras! Makes my lashes long, black and dramatic. The smell is lovely as well, smells like honey.


on 3/16/2015 11:17:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really love this mascara, and don't understand the negative reviews. I mainly look for volume when I purchase a mascara, and this one has not disappointed me. The length is good as well. There has not been any smudging, fallout, clumping, or anything of that nasty stuff. I recently got a high end mascara (that was obviously fairly expensive) and I think this Maybelline one was far better. I bought my first tube of mascara when I was twelve years old, many years ago. I have come to realize that price doesn't always mean something is the best quality. Here is my relatively inexpensive Maybelline, and it just performs far better. In general, I think drugstore makeup has come a long way. I'm going to stick with what works for me, and this is it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top