Maybelline • Volum' Express The Colossal • Mascara

rated 3.5(2657 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Colohope19 on 2/4/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by Colohope19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this mascara when I first got it, it was (and still is) very very black and makes my lashes look really dramatic, which is what I'm looking for, but as it dries up a little more, it working less well, but that is to be expected.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AbigailMcCallen on 2/4/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by AbigailMcCallen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Hands down, this is one of the best drugstore mascaras.

PROS: great volume and length, very natural looking, easy and quick to apply, nice applicator, and great price.

CONS: when I first put it on it has a very strong smell and by the end of the day I always have mascara "crumbs" under my eyes.

Overall, I would definitely buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 britbratg on 2/4/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by britbratg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Gives good length and volume definitely, but can cake up and thicken tooo much sometimes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HollyWould123 on 2/4/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has easily become one of my favorite drug store mascaras! Mascara is one of the beauty items I will almost always splurge on, but during a drug store haul I decided to try this one and fell in love with it! I used it to alternate with Mary Kay Lash Love. I found MK to be more of a natural, every day look. This product is a lot more full, providing much more volume. Typically, this is the sort of look I prefer, especially for a nighttime look. I found it to be very volumizing, buildable, lengthening, and yet lightweight. The brush itself is a bit big, so I would make more errors with this but that is easily fixable (once it dries, mascara flakes off with a Q-tip...stop rubbing it off when it's still wet, ladies!).
Anyway, I will definitely be repurchasing this mascara when I run out of all my GWPs I have hanging around. Great formula, love this out of all the drug store mascaras out there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celticcavegirl on 1/27/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by celticcavegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

How many tubes of this mascara have I bought? I don't know, because I've lost track!! I've been using this for years and always regret when I stray

I use the 'carbon black' version of this which comes in a yellow and black tube. IMO it's the best of this range

Pros: very very volumising, easily buildable, no clumps, great price
Cons: none really. Don't get such a good result on the corner lashes as I do with my lancome mascara that has a conical brush - however this product is half the price and I don't have to wait a month for it to dry out and become usable!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cynx3 on 1/21/2014 2:35:00 AM more reviews by cynx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have really short eyelashes so this deft does wonders for me at least. I previously tried the mega plush, only I noticed the difference. It does clump after one coat which is unfortunate but I'm still using it !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bryony on 1/15/2014 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Bryony

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've repurchased this several times because I like it so much. Not crazy about the yellow tube but I overlook that and the faint scent of this formula because my lashes look so great, my eyes never get irritated by the end of the day, and it washes off easily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 muysie on 1/10/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by muysie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara was ok. I hated it at first because it made my lashes clump into three awkward spires. This got better with time but I still prefer my Revlon charlie megawink, even though its smugding is pretty horrific- at least it separates ans volumises and somehow doesnt give you spider lashes even though mine almost look that way naturally! The maybelline was ok at staying on long with a tiny bit of flaking. Don't get the hype with maybelline mascaras since this is the only one I've found that's bearable. That said I haven't tried full and soft yet.Oh and it made my eyes burn a bit :O. I said I would buy it again because it has been the best so far at not smudging. But I have a new photoready 3D volume that might replace it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bergalishous on 1/8/2014 10:29:00 AM more reviews by Bergalishous

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love it only negative thing about it is that it flakes , all In all though a great mascara for the price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Elf12 on 1/8/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Elf12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have a love/hate relationship with this mascara. For me I find sometimes it can do wonders and make my lashes look amazing, but other times, it becomes clunky and horrible. I find I have to sit there for a while to make it work. But in saying that, if you get it right, it can look really good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products