Cover Girl • Eye Enhancers Quad (all shades) • Eye Shadow

rated 3.5(67 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 dolphinacia on 5/22/2009 10:03:00 PM more reviews by dolphinacia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This eye shadow is fairly good for the price. Certain colors don't seem to show up very well on my fair skin even if I put a lot on, and it doesn't seem to last very long either, maybe a few hours. But the price is reasonable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chubz on 5/13/2009 3:12:00 AM more reviews by Chubz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

they have alot of shadow in them. some of their shades aren't really pigmented very well. i like using natural/neutral colors, that's why i'm personally satisfied with them. they will last you for a long time. really... they come with a double sided sponge applicator. my favorite is swiss chocolate and it has more pigment than most of the other shades. they've come out with more brighter and vibrant colors with their Covergirl Blast colors. not super pigmented, but are buildable and have a soft consistency. would purchase again if i ever run out of them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dianasawrr on 4/25/2009 11:06:00 AM more reviews by Dianasawrr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have like 9 of these, and i don't know why i keep buying them! There's a great color selection but they're not very pigmented. CG Eye Enhancers are a hit and miss, some of the colors in the quad have a good amount of pigmentation but others don't. Some of them are also kind of chalky, but like I said, they're a hit and miss. I guess buy at your own risk, but I do recommend Urban Basics and Tropical Fusion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 carrcarr on 4/18/2009 11:52:00 PM more reviews by carrcarr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

i really wanted to like this but it just doesn't work for me! the colors aren't pigmented enough and don't stay on for very. also, the colors in the quad i got didn't seem to work together very well.
the packaging is also pretty bad, the case cracked while it was in my makeup bag and the brush it comes with is terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luckyyou on 4/11/2009 2:03:00 AM more reviews by luckyyou

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

love the color especially the blue is really bright if you put some base on ... make is last longer and make the color more bright :) love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* furchttrommel on 2/15/2009 7:03:00 PM more reviews by furchttrommel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I have these quads in drama eyes and berries & cream. The colors are okay, definitely better color payoff than maybelline eyeshadows but still not that great. The colors themselves are pretty when applied, except for the black and silver in the drama eyes. I would recommend these quads for anyone looking for some pretty, subdued, inexpensive eyeshadow. don't expect anything too dramatic with these shades or much of a color payoff(except the darker brownish shade in the drama eyes quad, that color seemed pretty true to the packaging). Definitely a step up from the maybelline versions. the brush that came with the quads was annoying, i replaced it quickly, with two disposable applicators to use instead, you might want to keep that in mind if you planning on buying any cover girl eyeshadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krumrill on 1/13/2009 3:52:00 PM more reviews by krumrill

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

These suckers last forever! I had mine for well over a year, dropped it 10483907 times a day and it still never broke until just recently. Colors are great for switching up your look without doing anything drastic. Perfectly coordinated, last forever, easy application. Applicator has two sponges, four sides, one for each color which is great. Very good price, worth it since they last longer than you could even use them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grapefruit94 on 12/18/2008 11:02:00 AM more reviews by grapefruit94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow!
I have it in crystal waters.
the colors are not to bright so you can wear them all the time!
its very smooth and does not crease!
i love this quad!
I'm going to try "country woods" next!
lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TYFFANI on 11/26/2008 3:25:00 PM more reviews by TYFFANI

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have had several of these over the years. I have ice princess, which are purple shades. I also have an older one that is mostly beige tan brownish colors. I may try crystal waters. The colors look good, wear all day on me, and dont crease. Definitely will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* just_a_small_town_girl on 10/5/2008 12:03:00 PM more reviews by just_a_small_town_girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got the new Tropical Fusion shades. Even though they're a dark blue, minty green, orange, & yellow, I love that they're not too bright, but at the same time since I'm very tan, they add brightness to my bronze skin. This is definatly one of my favourite Cover Girl eyeshadows!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Eye Shadow products