Urban Decay • De-Slick Mattifying Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(176 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LogicGunn on 10/5/2013 5:24:00 PM more reviews by LogicGunn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great powder for both setting foundation and mattifying. A light dusting with a loose bristled brush keeps foundation in place and a heavier application gives a great matte finish. It doesn't add colour or change the colour of your foundation which is what attracted me to it in the first place-having fair skin means even colour-matched powders make me look too peachy.

The only real downside is it's not great on larger pores so I can't use it on my nose.

The included puff is truly awful, I'd rather they just didn't include it, but the packaging is sturdy and the mirror is good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowshoe1066 on 9/18/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by snowshoe1066

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It does what it says it will: controls oil/shine and matches any skin tone. It works great over any foundation, UD or otherwise. However, you do need to use a light hand when applying as too much will result in a powdery, parched look to your skin. Also, this powder only mattifies: it offers no coverage whatsoever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nikkinackynooky on 9/15/2013 8:56:00 AM more reviews by Nikkinackynooky

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

It's a good product, but the puff applicator gets really greasy from being pressed onto skin post make up application and then won't pick up ant more powder off the compact. I have found a way to stop this, after applying my foundation, primer etc before the powder, I use a tissue to blot excess grease off my skin, then use my powder. No more greasy puff applicator, Result!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Adorei on 9/15/2013 8:24:00 AM more reviews by Adorei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT!

I'm NC20 and I have very very oily nose, pretty oily forehead, and just regular oily face (between my nose and cheeks).

I was looking for a compact to do all these:
- mattify my face and set my foundation
- stop the oily madness
- include a mirror
- include a puff/have place for it
- look beautiful

This compact does all that!

I mattify/set my BB cream in the morning with this using a brush and it lasts almost all day (around 15+ hours). I only reapplied once on my nose during the day.

It's translucent, not white on my face. I look like a matte porcelain doll!

The new packaging looks different from the old. The new one is more purple and has a different pattern on it.

To identify them, the old has "urban decay" written out, comes in a plastic seethrough box and the case is more light blue colored.
The new one only has the letters "ud" on it, comes in a purple cardboard-like box, and it's dark purple.

I adore this product, I will recommend to everyone who needs something like it and repurchase if I run out or manage to break/lose it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenniferrallynn on 8/30/2013 9:01:00 AM more reviews by jenniferrallynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This powder definitely rocks my socks. Since I have a very oily face, I always bring blotting papers and then I dust some of this on and I'm good for the rest of the day. Definitely worth buying and I love the purple compact.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Marissaxox on 8/27/2013 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Marissaxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For the price of this, it wasn't really worth it, it doesn't stay that long (1-2 hours max) and then my skin is just slick and shiny. I love the packaging and Urban Decay, but this is not one of my favourite products. It's just going to sit on my dresser and look pretty while collecting dust :/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nikki08 on 8/10/2013 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Nikki08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this powder kind of on a whim. I did hear some decent reviews but this isn't the typical product I splurge on. It was crappy hot humid day in TX and I found myself in a Sephora...need I say more? I *think* I love this powder. It does mattify and provide an overall finished look. When I needed it for an all day event recently it held it's own pretty well. I've been using Too Faced bb cream which I love but it is definitely dewy, the De-Slick absorbed some of the excess shine and held it off. It doesn't break me out, have an irritating scent and lasts 6 hrs or so. Again, I live in TX so you may not be in such a hot, humid environment. My main drawbacks are that it leaves a teensy weensy bit of a white cast on my face possibly only that I can detect but still for the price ($32) I expect perfection. Would I return it, no. Would I repurchase maybe not? Undecided so far.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bowbat on 7/26/2013 9:43:00 AM more reviews by bowbat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

High hopes, dashed. On my fairly oily skin and in my very humid town, this product was pretty much useless. It provided barely any "mattifying" even when first applied, so it required frequent touch-ups throughout the day to even partially achieve the truly matte look I was after. Also, the little pad it comes with? Pointless. Paper-thin, cheap, why bother. Finally, the packaging is difficult to open and the price-point is way too expensive for what the product is and how it performs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HMArtistry on 7/19/2013 6:10:00 PM more reviews by HMArtistry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product after being convinced by one of the girls at Sephora that it would: 1.) mattify my oily skin 2.) keep my skin matt the whole day 3.) last for a long time because very little powder was needed to achieve a mattified face. I tried it out for about a couple of weeks, thinking that it would suffice. Unfortunately, it didn't work out for me. Upon applying the powder, it looked quite powdery on my skin and gave my skin a "dried out" look. I was able to see a white cast on my skin which I didn't appreciate. I wasn't putting loads of powder on, but it wasn't the "miracle" product as she explained. Upon having the powder on for a couple of hours, shine peaked through on my t-zone and I had to powder it, and multiple times after that. Needless to say, I really loved the packaging and really wanted to love the product, but it wasn't right for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cpollock94 on 7/17/2013 11:51:00 PM more reviews by cpollock94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have very oily skin and always carry around blotting papers. Tried this and it seriously works all day long on me. Expensive yes however on Urban Decay's site right now it's 50% off, still full price at Sephora. I'm going to buy several I like it so much and it looks like its being discontinued. I like the Tarte also but for this price it's Urban Decay all the way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Pressed Powders products