MISSHA • M Perfect Cover BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.8(884 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LinLoveee on 5/10/2014 8:39:00 PM more reviews by LinLoveee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best thing ever! Because of this BB cream, I no longer wear foundation, ever! Not even concealer. This BB cream is my everything. I use it as my primer, sunscreen, concealer, and moisturizer. It works really well with my skin. I use Honey Beige #27 and in MAC NC30. After applying evenly on my face with just my fingers, I dab extra on blemishes and dark spots. Then I finish with MUFE finishing powder. Voila!!! Even skin tone and just the perfect amount of coverage. No "cakey" appearance. I do notice that my fact does get oily as the day passes but I just simply dab with oil blotters. I don't recommend any color other than #27 because it's the only one that has a yellow undertone. All the other color options have a pink/grey undertone that looked horrible on my asian skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theawesomejay on 5/9/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by theawesomejay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

my BB Cream HG!! I love it! The coverage is aweasome for bb cream, the color variea (and that's good for darker shade, like me teeheehee), and it's worth your money~ Pebble size is enough to cover, though it's quite a shame it's using several not-so-safe ingredients like paraben if I'm not mistaken. but overall it's nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hwnpunch on 5/8/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by hwnpunch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really on the fence about this product. I ordered some of their soft sunscreen and the sample pack of BB's from the Missha site. They threw in a travel size of the Perfect Cover in the darkest shade available as a free gift. The color works for me in the summer when I have a tan but my neck is always lighter than the rest of me so I need to blend this down a bit. Unfortunately this transfers like crazy and would migrate onto my clothing especially if I'm outside and perspire at all. I found that strange since this ranks up there with Sheseido sunscreen in tenacity. It can be very difficult to remove completely. This has a lot of good for your skin ingredients but it's first ingredient is dimethicone and also contains some oils like squalane. I've never had an issue with oils but I think the silicone content may be too much for my skin. It can feel a bit smothering on if you don't use a light hand. Especially since I often wear it over sunscreen for added protection when I'm going to be outside. My skin hasn't been behaving well lately but seemed to get a bit worse after using this for a week. I may revisit this product again after my skin calms down or in the winter when I have to worry less about transfer. I really liked the light to medium coverage and smooth finish. It lasted all day and didn't make me oily. I had hoped this would be a summer product for me but for now I'm gonna have to pass and stick with something lighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rad888 on 5/5/2014 8:16:00 PM more reviews by rad888

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I got a free sample of this from Ipsy.I waited to try it because I was using Garnier BB which I love .I decided to try it Missha no27 Honey Beige and was highly surprised I loved it.I have sensitive skin prone to acne at times.This BB has not broken me out as other products do.What I love about htis product is it makes my skin look luminous and beautiful and leaves my skin smooth.I like the fact it has sun protection,whitening and wrinkle care.I put this on it seems not cakey or heavy and if I'am watering it does not come off like when I wear my other BB creames which will leave splotches from the water.This BB creme last's all day and I've started wearing it and ignoring my other two as it's actually helped me not to break out like some of my other bb creames.I actually love it and will be ordering it when I'am done with my sample.As far as prices I think the price is going to be worth it as it really makes my skin feel and look nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzyqz1970 on 5/4/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by suzyqz1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After my initial success with the gold skin79 bb cream, I found this one which had a broader range if colors and a higher SPF so I was sold. Well, I am 43 years old and have started breaking out again! Nothing has changed in my routine but this bb cream. I'm not a big fan of the heavier coverage which I thought would be a plus but it ended up pretty cakey on me and this coupled with my recent breakout makes me look horrible. Hell, it's been so long since I've had a zit that I don't even remember how to conceal them anymore!!! I'm sorry but I absolutely hate this stuff!!! And mine is not a fake either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupaddictt on 5/1/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by Makeupaddictt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first ever BB cream that i purchased a few years back.. at first it broke me out terribly. I stopped using it only to start using it again a while ago. I absolutely love it! The coverage is sheer - as expected of BB creams - i use it on top of my primer or moisturiser and then apply concealer on top. It works great and lasts all day. I do also have an oily T-zone so it does tend to get oily around there towards the end of the day even when i apply powder on top. It doesn't break me out a lot compared to when i first used it. Price-wise its probably almost equivalent to a high-end foundation, though i do recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wenyuzhang88 on 4/29/2014 3:14:00 AM more reviews by wenyuzhang88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have tried my fair share of tinted moisturizers and BB creams. This one comes out on top. Most of what I need to cover with my skin is some unevenness and minor acne scars, so the coverage of this product is perfect for me.

After my skincare routine, I preface this with a primer from 100% Pure. Then, I disperse about one pump's worth of product onto my entire face and blend with either my fingers or a blending egg. It lasts all day long and has amazing shine control compared to other products. It's not matte by any means, but does give you a nice dewy glow as if you aren't wearing much makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sammylai on 4/27/2014 7:29:00 AM more reviews by sammylai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this bb cream is OKAY. foundations works better than this product. the coverage is medium. doesnt really build up for me even though i put more layers on.

it felt good at the start but during the day, started to get a bit oily on my face hence pimples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 4/17/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm going to venture and say that this is my favorite BB cream to date. It has a few points that make it my favorite.

1- It's buildable - I can get nearly medium coverage with this. I have combination skin and when I'm having a good skin day I can skip the concealer by just applying this. I apply it with a flat-top kabuki brush and it glides well on my skin.

2 - Comes with a pump and it delivers the right amount of product. Seriously, just 2 pumps and I have enough for my entire face. It lasted me quite a while. I just ordered the smaller size that doesn't come with a pump but in a squeeze bottle. Both manners are conscientious of the user.

3 - Did not oxidize on my skin, stayed true to color even in our hot and humid Florida weather. I do add powder on top because again, Florida weather, around hour 5 I dab an oil pad over my oily spots which are my cheeks and chin and I'm good for another 5 hours.

4 - Did not break me out. Granted, I'm military about my skincare and I never slept with it but I'd venture to say that if you maintain a nice nighttime regiment you should be fine.

Great BB cream!

Cons: I can't say since I do not have very oily skin but if you're very oily it might not control oil enough for you, in which case I would recommend the Skin79 BB cream in the Pink Container.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thalayli on 4/17/2014 7:39:00 AM more reviews by thalayli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This BB cream was absolutely horrible for my skin. I started using it and was pleased with the colour and coverage, and two days later I broke out horribly with highly irritated and itchy acne. At first I attributed this to other factors, so I persisted with using it and my skin worsened (it was looking worse than it had in many years).
I stopped using it for a while and swapped to my regular foundation, breakout calmed down. Swapped back to BB Cream just to test my theory and immediately skin became very irritated.

Not sure what ingredient is responsible, but you couldn't pay me to put this product on my skin again, which is a pity because it does look good.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MISSHA products

More BB Cream products