Clean & Clear Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer

3.7

849 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (0.5%) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Dicaprylyl Ether, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Neopentyl Glycol Diisostearate, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Methyl Gluceth 20, Dicetyl Phosphate, Ceteth 10 Phosphate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Menthyl Lactate, Steareth 20, Steareth 2, Fragrance, Xanthan Gum, Lecithin, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, BHT


on 12/5/2014 9:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love this! i have normal to dry skin that is pretty clear for the most partů however, when using this, it definitely cut down on my occasional blemishes. when i ran out and started using a different moisturizer i started breaking out, so i think this does its job! it's also very hygienic packaging and feels refreshing on the skin.



on 11/27/2014 2:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After a week of using this product for me it worked okay. It wasn't too bad, it didn't really break me out like I thought it would. I still had some dry spots. For a drugstore moisturizer it isn't too bad, I expected worse. However i will just go back to my clinique moisturizer once I'm done with this bottle. Not so sure if I will repurchase this product.


on 11/1/2014 12:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have the oiliest skin ever! And was always reluctant to use moisturizers, as they all just seem to make my face super oily after about 20 mins. Well. I am nearing 30 years old, and finally realized I need to take better care of this youthful looking skin before its too late. So! I use this at night, after I cleanse and all I can say is "where has this been all my life?! i was so silly to not use this sooner"
I wake up with super soft skin, and not oily at all! This stuff is great. It goes on smooth and absorbs quickly. I didn't think I would enjoy the tingle, but its subtle and refreshing!
As for combating my acne, it's too soon to say (I've been using this stuff for about 2 weeks) I would have to say it's not making anything worse, which is a plus. I do still use a spot treatment.
So. I would say, for those of you with super oily, acne prone skin .. like myself. Give this stuff a try, once a day at night. It's cheap, great packaging and works quite well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2014 3:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Okay, here's some info about me:
-I have combination skin (oily/acne prone and drier around winter)
-19 years old
-I use this moisturizer day and night

I had been using this moisturizer for around three years, and then decided to try a more mature facial regimen. I switched to the Merle Norman Brilliant-C routine (around $70-$100 depending on what all you get) and it completely broke me out! I switched back to the clean and clear just two days ago, and already the pimples on my forehead have vanished. For the price, it is absolutely wonderful for stoping acne. Also, it goes well under any facial primer because it's so light! My only suggestion would be to use in in conjunction with a salicylic acid toner as well (I use MaryKay anti blemish toner) for best results.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the tingle and refreshed feel.


on 10/13/2014 12:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this moisturizer for almost six years now (since middle school). Every time I try another moisturizer, I always come back to this one. It keeps acne away, and it's light and refreshing. I use it every night and every morning, and it layers just fine under makeup. I love this stuff!


on 10/12/2014 12:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

To start off, i purchased this product from Walmart. It was around $7, its a pretty reasonable size. The packing is white with a purple lid. It doesn't have a cap. You dispense the moisturizer by pumping the top. The moisturizer is an opaque white colour, and dissolves easily into the skin. It doesn't feel greasy once it's set. Sometimes my face feels "cold" and tingly when I apply it, but it goes away in 5 mins. I think its the salicylic acid.
The salicylic acid didn't help with pimples that much, but I will continue to use it to get more results.


on 10/11/2014 8:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product when I'm in a hurry to put my makeup on because it absorbs so easily into my skin - and that it's oil free is a bonus.
But I hate it when my skin become sensitive from exfoliating too much or have fresh wounds on my face, because this product will buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurnnn.
It's a bit pricey for a small bottle as well.


on 10/3/2014 10:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Terrible! Burnt my face upon application (it's a misconception that the tingling, burning sensation is good.. Cuz it's not!) also made me breakout !! Yuck


on 9/18/2014 11:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've known moisturizers to be greasy and didn't think i needed mositurizer since i have oily skin until someone told me its a misconception. Apparently oily skin is not hydration but a reaction to a lack of it.

So I went out n bought Clean & Clear oil-free dual action moisturizer based on recommendations on MUA and boy was i impressed! It doesn't feel heavy or greasy at all and sinks nicely into the skin. I haven't use it long enough to see any changes to my skin but totally would recommend this to others with oily-skin too. Plus it's cheap!


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
442 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top