Clean & Clear • Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(809 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 socharming on 3/27/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by socharming

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my one product I keep coming back to. It is nothing fancy or miraculous, but it always comes through for me after I mess up my skin with other products. 1 bottle lasts me about a year - it's huge for a face lotion (4 ounces at $5-6).

It's oil free but super hydrating for my oily, combination skin. However, I don't use it over the winter, since that's my only time of year I need something heavier.

It has 0.5% of salicylic acid. According too good ole Paula B., this is too low to be effective. Nevertheless, for some reason that % works just fine on my skin. It hydrates and gently exfoliates without flaking. After 2 days, my skin is clear and HAPPY!! Works like a charm everytime!

I don't care for the menthol in it. It doesn't irritate my skin and I don't mind the "cool" sensation after I apply it. But they could just as easily leave it out.

It also doesn't contain any anti-oxidants like green tea or chamomile extracts. So it's not much of a multi-tasker. But its gentle exfoliation, super hydration, lack of artifical colors and low $$ makes it a winner on my list!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KammSnow13 on 3/23/2014 12:02:00 AM more reviews by KammSnow13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

REALLY good moisturizer! I have gone through 3 bottles and I will keep buying it. It hydrates the skin, although it's not super moisturizing. My skin still gets dry at times. It's not oily and I really feel it helping my skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mics008 on 3/17/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by mics008

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

HG moisturiser.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reh92 on 3/12/2014 7:52:00 AM more reviews by reh92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i just purchased a second bottle of this and i really like it. i normally don't use drug store moisturizers and ive used clinique and other high end moisturizers but the texture of this is really nice on the skin. it feels light yet moisturizing and gives a great base for makeup. my skin does feel better in texture (smoother and more even) and my breakouts aren't as bad as usual. i also love the menthol-tingling feeling, some may not like that but i feel like it soothes and calms my skin after removing my make up and cleansing. will def keep repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oO0MsBubbles0Oo on 3/4/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by oO0MsBubbles0Oo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love love love this product! I used to use it in high school when I didn't have acne... (yup I'm one of those who suffer from acne in their 20's :() Anyway, I have no idea why I stopped using it, but never the less we have met again and I'm so happy!! I've only been using it again for about two weeks and it has faded my scaring and keeps my break outs under control. I not only suffer from adult acne, but also cystic acne and this stuff helps clear my cystic bumps in a little more than five days, littler pimples are gone within the day. It also keeps my skin VERY moisturized without feeling greasy or nasty. The price is kind of a lot for me, but others probably won't have a problem, it costs $7.99 where I live and I feel like that's expensive for this brand, but I don't mind because it works so well for me!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BriJax01 on 3/3/2014 7:32:00 PM more reviews by BriJax01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have combo skin, and I'm prone to acne. This has helped my skin a lot and after I wash my face when my skin is dry after, this is moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pollyhunter on 2/26/2014 3:02:00 AM more reviews by pollyhunter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my moisteriser I have been using forever! It makes your skin feel super fresh and you can feel it working and real keeps spots under control although because I sometimes get dry patches on my face it gets a bit too light weight for my skin! So I started using the clarins day cream which really improved my skin! So anyone with oily skin and acne prone highly reccomend!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennxrawr on 2/25/2014 9:54:00 AM more reviews by jennxrawr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My HG moisturizer for the summer. It's lightweight & it feels good on my skin. Love love love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scarlett10 on 2/22/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by scarlett10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

MUA has done it again! My all time favorite moisturizer was discontinued and I've been trying to find a new one ever since! I have oily skin so it's hard for me to find a moisturizer that isn't going to make me even more oily. Recently, my skin broke out horrendously to the point where I was scared to leave my room. I had acne scars (that didn't even start off with acne in the first place, just scars!) and one cystic acne where I have no idea where it came from. When I got it, I was almost in shock because it was my first ever cystic acne. My skin was also inflamed and super hot whenever I touched it.

So, I ran to Target to try to salvage my skin. This is priced at $6.99 for 4 ounces. The packaging comes with a pump which is nice because it's sanitary, but I find that I have to be careful with it because sometimes it shoots out and it gets on my clothes or hair.

Other than that, I am in absolute love with this moisturizer! It's light weight and almost has this gel-ish texture that I love because it hydrates my skin while not making it more oily! I think it also calmed my redness down a little bit. It also has 0.5% salicylic acid in it, so that helped too!

Overall, this is an amazing moisturizer that I will purchase over and over!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yazsimone on 2/21/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by yazsimone

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this moisturizer! I'm 15 and my mom is 34 and we both use it! It's not oily for my skin and it helped clear a lot of my acne. I use it along with the Oil-Free Acne Cleanser by Neutrogena and it works like magic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products