Clean & Clear • Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(784 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Teddybear3820 on 12/14/2013 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Teddybear3820

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I felt like when I put this on it was really greasy. I have really oily skin so that wasn't a pro for me. It also made my pores clogged and I got those under the skin pimples on my cheek and inner cheek area. (JUST WHEN MY SKIN WAS CLEARING UP) I don't think it did anything for my skin -I have acne-prone and very oily skin- being a creamy kind of moisturizer, I guess it was pretty thick too. I did feel the cooling feeling when I first put it on though. I thought that was pretty nice. Overall, I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RomaSae on 12/13/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by RomaSae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my holy grail moisturizer!

At $7 for 4 ounces, it's pretty much a steal. One bottle will last months and months even with 2x daily uses.

Even though this has .5% SA, I find that it keeps mild acne at bay. I no longer feel confined to acne face washes...I can use whatever wash I want to as long as I follow with this.

Something I love (though others may hate) is the slightly cooling tingle I feel when I put it on. I feel like that's how I know it's actually doing something.

The consistency is not too thick, not too thin. Two little pumps cover my face and neck. There's a slight scent, but nothing overpowering.

I've repurchased this for years, and will continue!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NullAndVoid on 12/11/2013 4:33:00 PM more reviews by NullAndVoid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I use this moisturizer at night to help with any breakouts that may be trying to form from the day, and it seems to help a LOT. I use this right after washing my face while my face is still a little damp to get the most from the moisturizing effect. I've been using this for about a year and a half now, and what got me started with using this is, suddenly, a couple of winters ago, my skin started getting super dry and I realized I needed to do something about it.

The moisturizer has a clean, fresh, scent to it, it's water based, so it's lighter than some heavier cream-based moisturizers, and it fights acne, my breakouts have significantly been reduced since I started using this product! Would definitely buy again! In fact, I just bought a new bottle of it a couple of days ago! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tayaferriss on 12/6/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by tayaferriss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this product! I have combination skin so my t-zone is really oily where as the rest of my face is pretty dry, so when using other moisturizers I couldn't go anywhere near my oily spots without it making my face greasy and disgusting but with this one I can use it all over my face! And I find it adds moisture to the areas that need it but it kind of dries up my oil a bit as well which is amazing! It's also really light and smooth and it has salicylic acid in it so it helps if I have any breakouts as well. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone with combination skin (or really any skin) also if you have trouble with acne this is definitely for you!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loobs on 11/13/2013 7:04:00 PM more reviews by Loobs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this moisturiser. It has a light and fresh feeling when first applied and is perfect as a base under my oil free foundation. Here in the UK, it is often on 3 for 2 offers and is reasonably priced. Although I am 42 now, I still have oily and acne prone sensitive skin. I have had no problems with this product and have been using it for over 2 years now. And it helps to reduce my breakouts. I do hope they never discontinue this!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeupMya101 on 11/6/2013 7:11:00 PM more reviews by MakeupMya101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just recently got this product because I was in need of a face moisturizer that wouldn't break me out and got rid of the flakiness. I love the feeling when you first apply it. It's a nice fresh feel. It feels nice on the skin and is very light. I've had no problems with it clumping up like others have claimed. I find that it dries nicely and is nice for under my makeup. I also love this product because it wont break me out because it contains salicylic acid in it. However simce it is getting colder out, my face is more dry than usual so I end up applying some cetaphil moisturizer in the spots needed (mostly my nose area)
I do like this product and will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannah2346 on 11/3/2013 4:05:00 AM more reviews by hannah2346

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This moisturiser really works for me. Have been using it for more than 3 years now and people are always commenting on how clear my skin looks. It lasts a long time and it really has helped clear up my skin - it also makes my skin feel sooooo soft!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 11/2/2013 3:46:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this for years now. It started as me stealing it from my fiancee because he never used it and I had run out of whatever I was using as a moisturizer at the time. This is great for my occasionally dry, acne prone skin. I like to apply it before I apply foundation and it works great for that. It is quickly absorbed, doesn't feel greasy, and I'd like to think it has some sort of acne preventing capacity as well. The price is right, the bottle is perfect (and hygienic) and one bottle will last me about a year or so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JadaIgwe on 11/2/2013 3:30:00 PM more reviews by JadaIgwe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. It is so cheap and also very effective to me. If you are looking to buy something boushy then stay away but if you are looking for a cheap effective moisturizer, I got pretty good results from this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pennyenvy on 10/30/2013 11:52:00 AM more reviews by Pennyenvy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at the recommendation of my superfab, ex-roomie... He's very acne prone and swears by it...

Unfortunately, it was not ideal for my face.. The bright side: it wasn't harsh, most of my face felt fairly moisturized, I didn't rash or break out, didn't smell awful...

Not so bright side: I have a pretty gross t-zone... And applying this just turned it to ultra shiny.. And surprise! My foundation lasted a grand total of about 45 minutes before turning to mess. It also did nothing for my acne spots that crop up whenever I work in my job's kitchen, I optimisticly hoped this would at least reduce the redness. Nope.

Not for me and my skin.. But my gay LOVES it. So 3 lipsticks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products