Clean & Clear • Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(822 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 BoyBeauty on 6/22/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by BoyBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product for me was a hit and miss kind of thing. I do suffer from very mild acne but I am on prescribed medication for this. I started using this moisturiser as a change from my daily La Mer and I must say at first I was impressed!

The packing is handy due to the pump which releases just the right amount for the whole face.

Upon application you can feel the cooling sensation that the moisturiser provides however I was not too keen on the smell as it was a bit too chemically for me!

With regard to the hydration it provides some level of moisture, some days it did me just fine and some days it had nil effect and I need something well moisturising due to my medication!

I have it say I haven't noticed any difference in my skin for the 4 weeks I used it however I don't think it's a bad product, instead just a general everyday moisturiser.

The retail price varies but can be found in drugstores and online for cheap prices!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Annastar26 on 6/22/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Annastar26

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love it. it really did help with my acne after this and the clean and clear morning burst cleanser it helped with my acne I had a lot now I don't. It also made my skin soft and more radiant. It also smells great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrittyBratty0 on 6/21/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by BrittyBratty0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i used this with the clean and clear face wash for sensitive skin and it made my skin so clear and soft it was unbelievable. I have cystic acne and those two products combined were a lifesaver plus i loved the smell. i ended up breaking out a couple months after using it but im not what it was from i don't think it was from this but reguardless i stopped using it. i think im gonna try it out again and see if i get the same results as last time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlEvers on 6/15/2014 6:39:00 AM more reviews by AlEvers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this stuff is a lifesaver, i bought it after reading the reviews here and i'm so glad i did. I have horrible hormonal acne around my mouth, mostly on my chin and nothing helped to get rid of it. i put this stuff on before bed last night, and when i woke up this morning i could see a big improvement already. i also love the cooling sensation right after you put this on, it really seems to sink in to your skin. i would totally recommend this to people with bad skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doormouse90 on 6/13/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by doormouse90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product for the simple reason that it is oil free. I have combination skin and my tzone can get very oily after a couple of hours. I am also quite prone to spots. Any oily moisturisers I use usually leave my skin feeling even more oily, and usually result in a breakout. This moisturiser is different. It is most certainly oil free, and sinks in to the skin extremely fast. It also leaves my skin feeling nice and clean, and my pores unclogged. It is unfragranced (which is neither here nor there for me), and has a light soft texture. After using nearly a whole bottle, I would certainly consider buying again. The only downsides for me are that it possibly wasn't as hydrating enough on the dry areas of my skin, and I did get the occasional pimple, but I don't think the moisturiser is to blame for this as I am quite spot prone. But I didn't find that it particularly helped to 'prevent' spots as it says on the bottle. But all in all a good moisturiser that I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 5/26/2014 5:58:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have slightly oily skin and rely on moisturizer to keep me from becoming greasy by the end of the day (it may sound backwards but I've done plenty of research/experience proving it's a solution). This moisturizer is amazing for acne-prone skin! It dries quickly which is a bonus for me as I need to put on makeup soon after.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caramelwingz87 on 5/23/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by caramelwingz87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I think I just discovered my HG moisturiser. This product sells in Australia at $8AUD. I have always been skeptical about products that you can buy at Big W or Woolies, but this product is so worth it.

I have to point out that this product sinks into your skin quite quickly and that's to me a good thing because it makes me feel like my skin is drinking the moisturiser. Anyway, These are the good things about this product:
*Smells great
*Doesn't break me out! (YAY)
*Sinks into skin (No shine)

The only issue one could make is that if you are using Benoyl Paroxide this product may be hard to help keep you morsturised. That is why I only do BP after a few days so I am not super peely and I sorta give my face a rest.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samshi on 5/22/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by samshi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturiser is amazing stuff for the price! started using it after seeing good reviews on YouTube. I have used it for a week now and have had a few comments at how good my skin looks. I have really oily skin and have always been wary about wearing a moisturiser under my foundation, but this stuff helps keep my foundation stay in place for a good 8 hours without making me look super matte and dull. absolutely love this and so glad I bought it! It is also amazing at clearing spots. love love love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DJ89 on 5/16/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by DJ89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've used loads of moisturisers but I always seem to come back to this one. I first used it when I was in my teens and now as a 25 year old battling hormonal acne it's still great! I was using simple rich moisturiser for a while and it wasn't doing anything for my breakouts and I felt like it wasn't sinking into my skin properly but with this cream, it literally absorbs so quickly and it has a really refreshing tingling sensation when you put it on. I swear it's even helping with my spots! I think it must be due to the salicylic acid in this. Also, the fact that its oil free but not drying on the skin is great as its hard to find a good moisturiser for acne prone oily skin types but this is HG!! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NailsByLaura95 on 5/9/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by NailsByLaura95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't had this product too long but I think it's brilliant! I have a combination skin type and have found my spots and my dry skin has been getting worse and worse lately. Before I had a light moisturizer from simple but I thought this was making my skin more and more oily and not helping with the spots. This is mainly because of my skin type. This moisturizer is absorbed straight away! It doesn't get rid of spots it just prevents them by moisturizing your dry akin without making your t zone too oily at the same time. It goes on smoothly and feels very soft was it absorbs into my skin and very velvety and not sticky or thick. This is my new favorite buy and at 2 I will be purchasing again and again! I use this along with Elizabeth Arden 8 hour protectant just to help a little more with my spots. My face has cleared up nicely in a matter of days! Perfect!
The only problem is that the cream, to my knowledge, is that the cream doesn't come in that pump anymore and come in a squirts bottle, I think it would be a little more hygienic with this. The smell is very similar to sunscreen, which I love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products