Olay • Regenerist Daily Thermal Mini-Peel • Treatments

rated 4.1(73 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 melmusic85 on 2/11/2011 11:32:00 PM more reviews by melmusic85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Holy wow... I wasn't expecting to be impressed with this product. I recently just started using Olay products after I took the tailored skin questionnaire on their website. I had the privilege (NOT!) of getting adult acne pretty much when I hit 20; it has been a constant battle now for 5 years in trying to find the perfect product to clear the breakouts on my chin. So far, the Olay products haven't caused any new breakouts and most of the bumps I previously had have cleared. I started using this "thermal-peel" in the shower 2-3 times a week and it has dramatically reduced the acne scars on my chin... it's literally only been like 1 week of use. I am impressed, fingers crossed this keeps on working for me, cause i'm lovin' it! The price sucks, $32 in Canada, but so far it's worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stylishsophie on 1/25/2011 6:35:00 PM more reviews by stylishsophie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Even though this doesn't give you the results of a chemical peel, this scrub really does give you a great glow! I really like the warming sensation it gives and it's a great addition to any skincare regimen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lcharles9808 on 1/20/2011 12:46:00 AM more reviews by lcharles9808

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this product. No luck. While it did warm up, which felt good. Made my face softer but other than that did not notice any other results. I think i will stick to my asprin face scrub/mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cbailey4111 on 12/17/2010 12:30:00 PM more reviews by cbailey4111

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Adding to all the other glowing reviews here (haha I made a pun :B). I've been using this stuff for a couple of weeks and it just makes my skin so smooth and glowy, I never thought it could look so nice. It helps to get rid of any bumps I might have much quicker than if I left them alone or put a dab of my sulphur mask on them. I use it every other day because I'm afraid of burning or irritating my skin, but so far that seems to be just fine for me. I will most definitely repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* myluckypenny on 12/17/2010 8:05:00 AM more reviews by myluckypenny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the OCM for a good two months now, and it's done the MAX it can for my skin... granted, it's conditioned my skin to be less oily and has balanced it enough so that my breakouts were less. After about 1.5 months of usage, it just leveled out, so I'm using my formula as a moisturizer now...


I stayed at my friend's house to help her sisters get ready for her wedding, and stupid me forgot my face wash. She happened to be the one that introduced me to the OCM, so I asked her if she had a stash I could cleanse with and she handed me this and told me to moisturize w/ the oil afterward.


At first, I thought I was screwed because I didn't read the "Thermal" and she didn't give me much of a warning. The thought of our face burning the night before being a bridesmaid for your friend's wedding is not a pleasant one whatsoever, but the heat subsided quickly, and it started to feel like a treat. I've used the L'Oreal microdermabraision kit, and the scrubbies in this felt sharp like the kit I once used. I liked the L'Oreal kit, but it was just unreasonably expensive at the age of 19, and I hated the fact that I could only use that one once every other day at most.


This, however, is a DAILY treatment. I'm 26 now, and I've been fearing glycolic peels from all of the bad publicity I've seen it get in the media... so I guess it's a good thing I didn't read the label, and it's gentle enough for someone as aggressive as myself to use on my face.


The next morning: skin was smoother, scars lighter, skin more even... I could go on. This, along w/ my OCM moisturizer was a DREAM. I've still got another week to go before deciding, but I think I've just found my HG dynamic duo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chatterboxlee on 11/20/2010 10:38:00 PM more reviews by chatterboxlee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I'm only 21 but my skin scars easily from occasional pimples so I need a good resurfacing treatment. This one leaves my skin super smooth and I can see it's getting clearer. I've only used this for three days but I love it already. This is my replacement for Neutrogena Advance Solution peel which has been discontinued.

The only downside is this isn't readily available here in the Philippines. I purchased this via pool orders from an online contact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katzie105 on 11/12/2010 10:54:00 AM more reviews by Katzie105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I went to Walmart trying to purchase my usual Olay Microdermabrasion kit which I absolutely love. During the winter my skin is just godawful. It's dull, patchy, dryer than the Sahara, and just washed out and flaky looking. Putting on makeup in the winter for my skin is the worst, it doesn't look dewey and natural, it looks clumpy and caked, even if I'm using the smallest amount. All due to the cold winds on my face totally destroying it.

Well Walmart had no microdermabrasion in stock and I was beyond upset because I'm trying to straighten my face out. Then I saw this product, went straight onto Makeup Alley with my Blackberry and saw it got a 4.2/5.0 rating. I like Olay products, my skin does not react negatively to them at all and everything I've tried really works, so I sucked up the $19 price tag and left with it.

I washed all my makeup off and then applied this product and I felt a warming sensation for a minute or so. I'm indifferent to the warming of it, it could stay cold for all I care, as long as the ingredients work to fix my face, I'll be happy. I left it on for about 5 minutes and then washed it off, and I immediately noticed how smooth and soft my face felt. I put on my moisturizer and went to bed. I woke up and my face just looked... fresher. I applied my make up and it's not caked and disgusting, it's smoothed on, even, and it doesn't look like I'm wearing a mask sitting ontop of all the dead skin. Even an acne I had on my face is noticeably smaller.

I'm going to continue using and update with results. I have dry, acne prone skin, large pores, some mild acne scarring and uneven tone.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kikay_carrie on 9/6/2010 11:13:00 PM more reviews by kikay_carrie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Olay does it for me again! I searched a product that could possibly revitalize my dull skin, found a couple of great reviews for this so, I gave this a shot! Well, I must say that it did work wonders for me. My seemed so much brighter and smoother after a few uses (I try not to scrub everyday). I just got my second tube. Oh yes, I love the warm "thermal" effect. Super!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SleepyNV on 8/17/2010 7:39:00 PM more reviews by SleepyNV

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, I thought this product was a waste of money. It is pretty pricey for what I deem as a daily face wash that would warm my face for 10 seconds. For me, the micro-crystals in these were too small and therefore making it ineffective. I think the Regenerist Detoxifying Pore Scrub accomplished the same thing at less than half the price. Maybe I'll buy it again if the price is $8 or less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jezseeca on 7/17/2010 8:33:00 PM more reviews by jezseeca

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

wow. PHENOMENAL. after 3 days of using this, my skin is so clear, soft and healthy! and after 2 weeks-- wow. it really makes u look like you had a professional facial (you know, all glowy and clear!) i don't need to wear foundation or powder anymore. i love this stuff! The key here is to remember IT IS NOT A SCRUB, IT IS A PEEL, which means that even though it has mild scrubbers, that is not the point, but the glycolic acid in this is the real hero, and you will only get results if you do the scrub for a good 30 seconds and then just LEAVE IT ON while you shower (at least 3-5 minutes). I only get results when i leave it on, so the glycolic acid can really do it's job. Honestly, this has just really given my skin a new lease on life. i love this!!!!! HG for sure. I use it everynight, in the shower, after removing my m/u with a m/u remover cloth from olay. and then afterwards i blend Philosophy's vitamin C powder into Yes to Cucumbers lotion and the result is just clear, glowy skin. I highly recommend this if you suffer from persistant tiny bumps under the skin (which are clogged pores). This works wonders. And it is so cheap for the amount you get--- i use about a pea-size and that's it. LOVE IT. LOVE IT. LOVE IT!!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Treatments products