Acne.org • Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.2(179 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Romyw on 2/16/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Romyw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Gentle, effective cleanser that goes with the acne.org regimen. The regimen is a must have if you are struggling with acne!
At 40 years old I started having severe cystic breakouts along my jawline, the side of my cheeks and occasionally around my mouth.
After googling 'acne' a million times trying to find answers, I clicked on this site that kept coming up and started reading. I was skeptical, but had nothing to lose. If I had before and after photos to show I would! This has been a miracle really, I am so grateful to Dan.
I have never written a review on anything, but I feel this is so important! The regimen works!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GiGiQue on 2/7/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by GiGiQue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my HGs. I've used this cleanser (in rotation with PC One-Step, now Moisture Boost Cleanser) for about 5 years. It thoroughly cleanses my skin, but is gentle--and contains none of the allergens that trigger my skin issues. Every time I try something else, I get rashes and breakouts. This cleanser is simple, relatively affordable, and never does me wrong. I don't use this in the context of the "acne.org system". I have oily skin (at times extremely oily skin) and I use Retin A and AHA/BHAs. I have backups of this cleanser, and will use is as long as it's made.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sirenas on 1/29/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Sirenas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am completely in love with the acne.org regimen, which includes this (the cleanser), the treatment, and the moisturizer. The complete regimen has saved my skin from breaking out again into the horrible acne I had before (read my review on Tazorac which saved my skin in the first place). This cleanser is very gentle and has no noticeable scent for me. It latters up really good and cleanses my face completely. It can be a bit drying but then again I have very dry skin to begin with. It is no miracle product since it is just a basic, gentle cleanser, however along with the rest of the regimen it is amazing for my skin. Have purchased three times now along with the regimen and would definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 qkellie on 1/27/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by qkellie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

There's something in this that I'm allergic to, I'm sure of it. Which is ironic, because it's supposed to be so gentle. I like the treatment and moisturizer from the regimen, but I won't be repurchasing this and suspect it's why I've felt like the entire regimen doesn't work as well as it claims. When I use the treatment with a cream-based cleanser, I get decent results, but not when I return to this cleanser. I get really red, irritated, overly-dry, itchy skin that actually breaks out MORE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 escadababe on 1/19/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by escadababe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My HG Cleanser! I discovered this cleanser when I decided to try the acne.org regimen.
Although the regimen wasn't for me (my skin is way too sensitive and it was way too time consuming and depressing to keep up with it, especially that I was not seeing any real imporvements) I discovered this amazing cleanser. I have stopped the regimen, but I have kept on using the cleanser and have repurchased over and over. I now buy bulk quantities of this to ensure I never run out (last order was for 12 bottles!)

Why is it amazing? It is the only cleanser that has not aggravated or dried up my extremely oily, acne prone skin. The reason why my skin got so out of control was due to stopping the pill Diane 35. Before taking Diane 35 I had great skin, I was on this drug for 7 years and after stopping it, my skin has been a total mess, it's been over a year since I've stopped *sigh*

Anyway, the acne.org cleanser is just a basic high quality cleanser that doesn't contain any of the useless ingredients found in so many products on the market. For example, it is fragrance-free. If your skin is very senstive and acne prone, the last thing you want to use is something that contains tons of useless ingredients just to make the product more marketable.

This cleanser does what it promises, it gently washes your skin without overdrying or making it worse.

Will it resolve your acne problems alone? Probably not, but it will not make things worse, like so many products I've tried that promise to clear your skin and end up aggravating the situation instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 betel on 1/16/2013 1:05:00 PM more reviews by betel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my third big bottle and let me tell you it has taken off those pesky little bumps(not zits or pimples) that I had on my arms and my face feels great! I am a lifelong customer this is the best cleanser I have used baby shampoo, carley acne products, axsepsia and a myriad of other acne products and this beats them all by a looooong shot.

I have been using forever now and cant live without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 luverchick on 1/15/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by luverchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

out of the whole system this is the only thing i didnt like and would never repurchase....It made my skin super dry and flaky and i had to switch to a more sensative skin formula soap ....now i use the Clean & Clear Oil-Free Foaming Facial Cleanser or the CVS brand knock of of the Purpose cleanser for sensative skin for Sensitive Skin and it completely changed the dryness of my skin....this cleanser wasnt helping since the treatment is drying enough

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarah7855 on 1/10/2013 4:20:00 PM more reviews by sarah7855

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this cleanser along with the treatment gel for the past 6 years. It is the only thing that has ever, and I mean ever, gotten my skin clear. Sometimes I get fussy about having to pay the higher than normal shipping prices and try to switch to a drugstore cleanser only to break out again. This cleanser is very mild, lathers and rinses nicely, and the packaging is about as good as it gets. If you are not familiar with Daniel Kern's acne.org treatment regime, do go check it out. You must be gentle with your skin in order for it to clear up. I have proven this to myself time and time again when I follow this regime vs. when I don't. Overall, this is my HG cleanser and one I will always repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sousaj001 on 1/3/2013 5:00:00 PM more reviews by sousaj001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very mild cleanser.
It's exactly alike to the cetaphil cleanser.
This cleanser is great and gentle, but so gentle that you definitley need to use a makeup cleanser first.
What i use to wash off makeup is a knock off clarisonic brush. It's just a giant toothbrush that spins around that i got at walmart for 10 bucks and really gets down to my pores.
If you don't feel like ordering online just go to your local drug store and buy the cetaphil cleanser!
I got the biggest bottle and it had lasted me for 6 months and still have a little (use it twice every day except one night where I like to use an exfoliating cleanser)
Price wasn't bad but it was pricey due to shipping in Toronto :(
Overall, a very nice and gentle cleanser!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 retropink on 11/10/2012 3:24:00 PM more reviews by retropink

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have mild-to-moderate acne depending on my diet and what products I use. I also have very sensitive skin in general and everything seems to clog my pores, so if I find something that keeps me clear I'm pretty loyal to it. This cleanser is my HG because it cleared acne I had and prevented clogged pores. It's mild but cleans well and doesn't have a strong scent (which I'm also sensitive to).

The 16 oz. bottles is only $9.50 and I pay about $6-7 on shipping. I don't like paying for shipping, but when I tried to save money by buying a cleanser at the drugstore I ended up breaking out again. So now I'm back to what works.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Acne.org products

More Cleansers products