Giorgio Armani • Face Fabric Second Skin Nude Makeup • Foundations

rated 4.1(234 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Wood_stock on 4/9/2012 5:10:00 PM more reviews by Wood_stock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wear it as a tinted moisturizer and i love it. It's not really a foundation, so buy it if you just want to even out skin tones a little.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lem210 on 3/29/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by lem210

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff! it is amazing! It is light and is easy to apply. This is not a product for people who need a lot of coverage. This is similar to a tinted moisturizer. It evens skin tone, without masking your skin.
Amazing Product!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Antitulip on 1/30/2012 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Antitulip

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This does even out skin tone and feels more like a primer than a typical foundation when first applied, but it only lasts 3-4 hours before completely wearing off. Also, it doesn't provide a solid base for blush, bronzer, shadows, etc. Those are pretty well gone after a few hours as well. I have pretty dry (to combination) skin, and this doesn't suck the moisture out of my face and create lines where I never knew I had any, like some foundations do. But, neither did it provide the moisturizing effect of other similarly very light foundations (both oil and water based), such as Bobbi Brown moisture rich or Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua. If you're looking for a very light day time foundation, have normal combination skin, and don't need any staying power, then this is beautiful, for a minute. If you need a light day time foundation that will get you through the work day and add a little healthy glow to your face, I'd look elsewhere.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SinCity on 1/24/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by SinCity

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got through most of a tube of this before deciding to review it. At the beginning I absolutely fell in love with this product for two reasons: the first is that the color match was excellent on my fair skin, just a tiny bit darker than my shade in Lasting Silk Foundation (very "healthy" looking), and the second is the ease of application. Thanks to the silicones, this product takes me about 15 seconds to apply and blend. I got so used to the simplicity of it that if I switched back to one of my other foundations I would run out of time to finish the rest of my makeup! However, I recently returned to my old standby Lasting Silk. I did not like how Face Fabric looked on my skin in photographs, it seemed to wear off during the day, it was not covering redness very well (even with concealer) and when I returned to using Lasting Silk I realized that my days of getting away with a tinted moisturizer or really lightweight foundation are clearly over. I think 10 or 15 years ago this product would have been wonderful for me. One thing that I love about Lasting Silk is that it seems to meld into my skin during the day, while still providing good overall coverage (my skin is on the dry side, so the result is a very subtle dewy glow that I think works for me. I have always been somewhat surprised that Lasting Silk has this effect on my skin since it is more of a normal to oily skin foundation). I certainly recommend trying Face Fabric and I will continue to use it on low makeup days, but I have decided that it does not replace a full coverage makeup for me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mochio on 1/12/2012 5:14:00 AM more reviews by mochio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Applied with my fingers; don't really know what I think about this. Clearly you need a concealor with this. If you want something to simply smooth out your skin, this stuff is great and indeed doesn't feel like foundation. Probably great for those trying to even out skin texture. But I'm looking for more coverage in a foundation, especially if I'm forking. My primary concerns are covering redness around my nose and hyperpigmentation from sunspots and acne scars on my cheeks. Fills in my pores very nicely. So, for what it is, a light "second-skin" foundation, it's very nice; I'd have to agree with a previous reviewer when they say it's like a tinted primer. It's chock-full of silicones (or at least feels like it) which is another reason why it probably disagreed with my skin. Finish is great and unbelievably dreamy smooth, but silicones never agree with my skin. My skin actually felt like I was wearing something (probably because I'm not used to wearing primer in the first place). I also am not sure the MA matched me with the right shade. I'm about a MAC NC25, and I got #3, which while at first appears quite dark, is an alright match to my skin. Has enough yellow at least, but probably matched to NC30 at best. I am always dissatisfied with a lot of foundations because I have light-medium Asian skin and am constantly on a search for something that makes my skin look radiant instead of beige-tinted and dull. I just need something that feels more natural on my skin. This isn't for me, but I can't deny that for what it is, this product is probably one of the best.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cwetzler on 1/3/2012 1:11:00 PM more reviews by cwetzler

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can't imagine ever replacing this as my tinted moisturizer/light makeup option. I hope they don't discontinue it any time soon!

Light cover, my skin shows through but still covers a little and evens out my tone. It has an almost silicone feel to it so I don't prime when I use it. Perfect!

For those spots where I am have a bit of sunspots, I use the luminous foundation and it all blends well together.


a bit off topic: I have consistently had mediocre service from GA counters. I love their foundation but I cannot trust the employees to match my skin. The applications have been sloppy and not properly prepped. It's the oddest thing. I thought it was a fluke but this past week I went to 2 different counters to get color match and both times I had sloppy work and/or wrong color. This is on top of my 2 previous bad experiences. They were nice but poorly trained. Yes, this was their regular counter. I mention this because based on what I saw in the store, I would not have bought these products. If you are interested in buying this brand, I would suggest to be prepared to ask for moisturizer and primer and then blend and possibly remove some excess makeup. With the right application this is a great line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cinderella7 on 12/2/2011 9:46:00 PM more reviews by cinderella7

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love it! The texture is a little different but blends easily and you also don't need much product to get a nice finish. It leaves my face velvety without looking heavy. I am using #2 for my medium olive complexion and the color blends very well. I do use a foundation brush to help with blending and just the lightest dusting of powder to set everything. Although I love the Luminous Silk foundation this product is perfect for every day or when you don't want much on your face

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DaniellaD on 11/19/2011 9:48:00 AM more reviews by DaniellaD

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it. It's a primer and light foundation in one. Covers pores and provides very transparent coverage so it's perfect for everyday use. I set it with a little powder (either SB HD or Mattify!) and it's lasts all day. If I want a little more coverage, I use Diorskin mineral powder over it. . I am light olive skinned with yellow undertones - usually #5.5 in GA Silk, Diorskin #40. With this product, I could use either 4 or 3 however, I went with 3 because it is a yellow base (4 is sort of pink). Do not use if you have dry patches - it just magnifies them. Best over freshly moisturized skin. Apply with fingers - beauty blender, make-up sponge, and brushes absorb the product. Also, be wary of areas with heavy peach fuzz hair - the silicone in this product will make it look like your peeling. It sort of rolls up and you spend time brushing away the little silicone flakes (hairy MA users know what I'm talking about!) It's expensive sure- compared to drugstore products. It's Armani, so of course it's a bit pricey! Then again, you do not need to buy a primer in addition to foundation. Definitely will repurchase!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joanmolinari on 10/26/2011 7:17:00 PM more reviews by joanmolinari

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this foundation. Started using it last winter and decided to try a tinted moist. for summer. Got the MAC one but it made me break out so I went back to GA FF. My skin is oily and this is a bit drying which actually works for me. doesn't make me break out and the coverage is light which is nice. I use a setting powder after this and it lasts all day, when clean my face at night I see the product in the wipes. I think you either like it or not. There's not medium range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emmyfish on 10/23/2011 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Emmyfish

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! It's really expensive- I can't believe I let myself buy this. But what it does is amazing. It doesn't cover so much as it just blends everything and smoothes it all out. It feels great - actually you just don't really feel it at all. This does not wear off on me. I notice that at the end of a long day, my skin still looks great- not shiny or greasy at all. I have sensitive skin and have no issue with the scent.

This is a great alternative to a tinted moisturizer. Great for a no-makeup look. Not a serious foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Giorgio Armani products

More Foundations products