Jergens • natural glow express medim/tan • Self Tanners

rated 3.6(109 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Makeupismyaddiction on 5/7/2010 1:00:00 AM more reviews by Makeupismyaddiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Color wise, it is great. The packaging sucks though.. Its a small bottle for around $10. I wish the bottle would be as big as the normal Jergens Glow lotions. I love how fast I can get a nice tan with this though. I will purchase again, but probably not one of my top picks due to the small size.. it lasted me a month.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dbanket on 5/6/2010 4:41:00 PM more reviews by dbanket

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this self tanner! I am a huge Clarins lover but I can't always afford to buy Clarins. This product does a great job on my face. The color is very natural and the quality of the moisturizer is high.
The down size is that the bottle size is a bit small. Getting the cream out of the tube takes some dedication - I often find myself whacking it on the sink and the bottle is quite full. Make sure to take the top off near the end becasue there is always a lot left in the tube that will not come out with the top on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carlaaaay on 5/3/2010 6:03:00 PM more reviews by carlaaaay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an amazing self tanner; the only one i've ever used and actually liked. its kind of expensive for the amount- like 10 dollars for 4oz, and the packaging is kind of annoying because it's hard to get the last little bit out, so i just cut the bottle when I know im almost out. i have pale skin and this doesnt turn me super orange. it makes me look darker. Im using this to wean myself off of tanning beds. i rub super hydrating lotion onto my knees, ankles, tops of my feet, and elbows to keep those areas from being unnaturally dark. It works super fast and is the best drugstore self tanner ive ever used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lonetabby on 4/28/2010 2:23:00 AM more reviews by lonetabby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I couldn't find the light/medium product on here, even though that is what I had... wouldn't try that shade again, however, as it turned me yellow - not bronze. That's a problem with most self tanners that are too light for me, however, being super pale and all. The application can be very, very streaky if you aren't careful, so be sure to scrub well in the shower first, and apply a regular moisturizer or plain Jergens Natural Glow first to help prevent that a bit, and also apply as carefully as you can. Watch out on any rough patches or it'll take super dark there. Also, be super careful if you dress or hop in the bed right after, the lotion will wear off anywhere that touches fabric and leave you with white splotches. One pro of the Express is that it didn't break my skin out, probably because it's not a very oily moisturizer. Another big con for me was the packaging - hard to get it all out, plus the plug on the lid broke and it won't stay shut all the way now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluenote on 4/12/2010 5:09:00 AM more reviews by bluenote

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It works, sometimes even before the 3 day time period! Make sure you apply evenly and lightly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 annpatricia on 4/10/2010 7:08:00 PM more reviews by annpatricia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This left an uneven, streaky, blotchy result on my legs. The color was nice and fairly natural though. The smell is quite strong, I didn't necessarily mind it that much. I wanted to like this product as I saw results after one application and it left my skin feeling soft and supple. However the blotchy streakyness is not worth having people stare thinking you have some type of skin condition on your legs. The color had a "red" hue to it rather than bronze/brown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ash5181 on 2/21/2010 8:51:00 AM more reviews by ash5181

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Left my skin blotchy and uneven with little patches of darker color that wouldn't even up no matter how many times exfoliated. Clogged my pores. Weird that it was so drying bc it feels very moisturizing. Only pro is I thought the color was very natural and pretty; it showed up very well by the second day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kgregg1189 on 2/5/2010 4:27:00 PM more reviews by kgregg1189

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried tons and tons of self tanners recently because of the dangers of tanning! This one is by far my favorite because of the price and how well it works! Even at my whitest I buy the medium/ Tan. It only takes me to uses to get the full color I want, and I can easily keep the tan by using the regular jergens natural glow. Make sure to be very careful around hands and wrists, but that is a tip for all self tanners. I find it best use your hands (without gloves) to apply all over your body, and then wash your hands. Once your hands are dry put a small amount (size of a penny or less) on the back a hand and begin to rub the backs of your hands together making sure you get the tops of your fingers as well! The only other self tanner that I will use is Tan Towels! They work very very well but the price is much much higher, and Jergens really did well with this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ediva on 12/28/2009 10:28:00 PM more reviews by ediva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought this and on my second day of using it. BTW--I planned to only use this on my face because I'm doing indoor-tanning. Doing one 10-min session once a week. I'm putting SPF 45 on my face when I go tanning, so I'm pretty white from the jawline up to my hairline. Everywhere else is a nice tan.

It works FAST! First application, I got amazingly beautiful color--it was a beautiful veil of color, not invisible, but not too much either. I put it on for Day 2 and I think it's too much. This color develops super-fast and dark with no orange tones. I love it, but now I can figure using it every 3-days or so to maintain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ShailahJade on 12/26/2009 12:17:00 PM more reviews by ShailahJade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this product! Thankfully, I tried it on a small patch of skin on my arm before I put it on my entire body (too many tanning disasters in the past taught me that hard lesson). It turned out orange after only one application. My boyfriend could see how orange it was from across the room! I lost the receipt, so this product went straight into the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products