Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo

3.0

101 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Di Water (Aqua), Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Glycol Distearate, Dimethicone Copolyol, Cetyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cocamide DEA, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Polyquaternium 11, DMDM Hydantoin, Silk Amino Complex, Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Australian Tea Tree Oils, Soy Milk Proteins, Peppermint Oil, Shea Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Fragrance


on 10/4/2012 9:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is definitely my favorite shampoo that I have ever gotten. I love the smell of it so much. When you put it in your hair, it feels so refreshing, it also makes my naturally wavy hair more wavy. My hair has definitely improved because of ow hydrating it is. And it also really cleans my hair! It's rare for me to find a shampoo that makes my hair soft and cleans! I'm so happy I found this shampoo, and my brother uses it too!



on 8/26/2012 5:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First off my hair was suer dry. I am in the process of going natural and I wanted something would hydrate my hair. I am a fan of buying expensive hair products in belief that they will work better. This was not always the case. I had heard some good things about organix and it was super cheap so i.decided to purchase. I used the product with garnier triple nutrition conditioner and the sleek and shine serum. It worked fabulous,together my hair did not feel dry after,washingbit and with the triple nutrition conditioner my hair was hydrated shiny and smooth. My hair stayed this,way for about a,week which is good enough for me. I have used the product two more times sonce then and I have no complaints. I will probably try another organix shampoo and compare the two but overall this a good product !


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this shampoo looking for a tingling shampoo. It doesn't tingle. It doesn't make my soft, or shiny. It actually dried my hair out. Since I have oily hair, that isn't necessarily a bad thing, but it wasn't what I was expecting, since the product says "moisturizing" in the title. It smells good, but the scent doesn't last long at all. After I get out of the shower, the smell is all but gone.


on 6/3/2012 11:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Used this on my fine, straight, medium-thickness hair. It turned out to be entirely too drying for my hair. I used it with the matching conditioner and my hair was always dry and knotted after washing, which was never the case before. I love other lines by Organix, but I am not a fan of the Tea Tree Mint line at all.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have long relaxed hair & this is perfect for use as a clarifying shampoo. It doesn't strip your hair, I love the chocolate mint smell, & it tingles slightly. Peppermint & tea tree are great for your scalp. I use a lot of products, so other sulfate free shampoos would leave a buildup on my hair & scalp & make it tangled. This is perfect & I'm glad that I've found a shampoo that cleans while leaving natural oils in my hair & scalp. My relaxed hair needs all the moisture it can get. I always follow every wash with a deep conditioning treatment. My hair always feels so moisturized.


on 4/4/2012 12:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This smells fabulous, and I might recommend it for very oily hair, but it seems to strip all of the needed moisture and shine out of my hair.


on 3/31/2012 4:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Smelled really nice, and the lather was decent. It, however, dried out my hair and made it unmanageable. For a better organic shampoo I would recommend Giovanni's product line or David Babaii for Wildaid.


on 3/22/2012 1:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My hair loved this shampoo...when it was super short. Now that it's grown past my shoulders this shampoo just doesn't work the same. I kind of don't like the cone in it either; I don't avoid silicones as far as conditioners/stylers go, but I don't like them in my shampoos. It's a little drying, but not as drying as most shampoos I've tried. Plus the accompanying conditioner that I used to also enjoy when my hair was shorter took care of that. I might revisit it and edit my review in the near future, because this was one of the first products I went to after cutting off all my permed hair, and I loved it. :(


on 3/13/2012 6:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use this with the Tea Tree Mint Conditioner, and get decent results. It makes my hair especially shiny and silky when I blow-dry and straighten. On days that I don't use teat-styling products, though, I think the shampoo makes my hair a bit dry. It works better when used before using heat-styling products. Also, it doesn't do much for dandruff (I bought the Tea Tree in the hopes that it would reduce dandruff, as tea tree is known for helping to maintain healthy scalp.) I like the Organix products, but I think after I use up the bottle I will try another shampoo/conditioner.
Overall, I would recommend if you blow-dry and straighten frequently.


on 2/20/2012 9:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I usually use the cherry blossom shampoo from Organix but I decided to try this one because it smells like Andes mints. I liked it, I didn't love it. It had my head feeling a little dry and itchy even with a conditioner. My hair did feel clean though.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
396 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
327 Reviews
Shampoo
179 Reviews
Baby Shampoo
327 Reviews


Back to Top