Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

4.4

394 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NET WT. 0.08 g / 0.002 Oz. HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN OIL/HYDROGENATED GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL/HYDROGENATED HUILE VEGETALE, ZINC STEARATE, STEARIC ACID, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, POLYGLYCERYL-2 TRIISOSTEARATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510) <8914>


on 6/24/2015 11:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I never used to really put much effort into doing my eyebrows because I've always shaped them well enough to go without any makeup and considering how long it takes me to get ready, I just didn't want to bother taking the extra time to fuss with them if I could get away without wearing anything. With recent trends making eyebrows the big focus, I actually didn't realize how much I was missing out on in the eyebrow department. With already nicely shaped eyebrows, I was only one step away from having perfect eyebrows so I started to experiment with different eyebrow makeup. I first started with powders and while the look was very natural, it didn't really add that extra "oomph" I knew I could have. Everyone started raving about the dip brow pomade and I found it to be too high maintenance for me as the wax would roll up into balls, making it harder to apply them smoothly. I found that it was just taking too much time to do my brows and I didn't want to have to spend more time than I needed to. Then I continued my search and came upon Brow Wiz in Sephora. I was quite pleased at how much easier it was to draw the shape of my eyebrows and fill them in without looking overdone or fake. The soft brown is a perfect match to my hairs so it blends so perfect that the extra makeup looks like my very own. The pencil has a soft gel-like formula so it doesn't go on overwhelmingly if you happen to use a heavy hand. If it does go on heavy, it can be blended out and softened with the spooly brush on the other end. The best part about this pencil besides the nice and natural looking result, it takes me less than a minute to draw, fill in and brush out. It used to take me 10 minutes with dip brow pomade and 5 with other pencils because most of that time was trying not to overdo it and then having to blend it out. The Brow Wiz goes on with just the right amount so less needs to get blended out. Doing my eyebrows is now my favourite part of my makeup routine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

went through so many of these even through it cost so much for the amount of product. It's dry yet not too dry, it's just the perfect eyebrow pencil out there. I tried so many products due to the fact that I am not bless in the brow department. So far, this is one of my favorite products.

you goooo anastasia~


on 6/16/2015 2:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

While I have used this brow pencil for years I have to say that I needed something priced lower. This is a great brow pencil for those who don't mind paying a high price tag. The pencil itself does not last a long time if you use it daily like I do. However the color and quality are great, as is the micro tip. I would warn that if you are in a hurry in the morning to be careful when putting the caps on the ends properly. The end cap of the pencil is longer than the spoolie side. I have made the mistake of crunching my pencil tip by putting the short spoolie end cap on it. For those wanting a better priced dupe for this product I recommend NYX Micro Brow Pencil.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2015 9:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG I love love love this product!! I usually Line how I want my brows to be shapped and then I would go in with a brown colored eyeshadow and an angled brush to fill it in. I love that it has a double side for the brush as well as the pencil itself for easy portablility. After a long motorcycle ride, I was able to just touch up with this instead of bringing the eyeshadow and angled brush with me. The color I have is the dark brown. Most pencils leave that pigmented chalk look but this glides right on without looking chalky and make it look so natural!!


on 6/11/2015 4:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm a natural redhead and dye my hair in a brighter, darker red. Like many redheads I have super light, next to invisible eyebrows and I'm always looking for eyebrow pencils, shadows and what not in "the perfect shade" for me. They also need to be of a certain quality to give that foolproof application, natural yet defined PERFECT brow (mission impossible). I got the brow wiz in auburn and this is as close to perfection as it gets, EVERYTHING about this pencil is awesome and I would buy it again and again and again if it wasn't for the fact that I was so annoyed when I ran out of product after only 3-4 weeks!! I didn't think that was possible. All of my other eyebrow pencils have lasted me for a good year and a half, at least. I usually end up throwing them away before I completely run out.

I was so bummed, I ended up splurging and bought the Anastasia Eyebrow Kit which included the duo shadow in Caramel, the Dipbrow Pomade in Auburn and the Perfect Brow Pencil (the one you need to sharpen) in both Caramel AND Auburn. So now I'm going on a venture for perfect brows, hoping to find another perfect match that will last me longer. But needless to say, I probably will end up buying this again. Some time.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I watched some YouTube reviews on how to do my eye brows, and everyone recommends annastasia beverly hills. I really like this pencil. The color is pigmented, and it doesn't smear at all. The price is higher,but you still get a pencil that lasts a long time. I have said it in other reviews about more expensive products, if you aren't paying more, you will just have to spend more on cheaper brands any way.
My eyebrows are very light blonde, while my natural hair color is dark brown. I guess my eyebrows just never turned dark like my hair did. So I have to fill in my brows to make them match my hair. I love this pencil, and I can finally fill in my eyes brows and make it look natural.


on 6/3/2015 4:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Brow Wiz is, undeniably, very expensive for the amount of product you get. But it's the most natural-looking, easy-to-use brow product I've ever tried. The very thin tip is perfect for drawing individual hairs, or you can press harder and make broader strokes to fill in larger areas, if you have sparse brows. Regardless of how you use it, it's hard to overdo, and never makes my eyebrows look "obvious" or cartoonish. It also stays on all day, and I love the built-in spoolie brush.

It's just a practically foolproof, go-to product. My brows are pretty dense to begin with, so I don't have to use that much product... a single pencil lasts me about 4 months, with daily use. According to my handy calculator, that works out to about 18 cents a day to have eyebrows that I'm proud to leave the house with. Well worth it, in my opinion.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2015 1:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good but my $1 nk pencils world just as good. Too little product for the high cost.


on 6/3/2015 1:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm on like my 5th brow wiz and I love it! The only thing I hate is how little product we get and we're paying $21 for a brow pencil. Regardless I will repurchase over and over.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2015 4:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

7/21/15: I am revising my previous review. I am completely turned off by how cheap the packaging of this pencil is. For my 2nd pencil I purchased, both tops have broken and the spoolie has broken off. I will NOT be purchasing another one until they improve the packaging.

5/28/15: I love this pencil! It is definitely a part of my everyday, basic makeup routine. Whenever I want to do a little more than my basic routine I do use consealer to define them after the I have filled them in with the pencil. However, the pencil tops are SUPER thing and cheap! I just purchased my second pencil and within a WEEK the tops have cracked and will not stay on the pencil. The last time it did that, what little bit of pencil I had left fell out somewhere. :( Great product but they really need to up the quality of the material covering the product. It should at least last for the duration of the product...especially for that price!


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
396 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
647 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
459 Reviews
Back to Top