Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

4.4

344 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NET WT. 0.08 g / 0.002 Oz. HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN OIL/HYDROGENATED GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL/HYDROGENATED HUILE VEGETALE, ZINC STEARATE, STEARIC ACID, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, POLYGLYCERYL-2 TRIISOSTEARATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510) <8914>


on 2/11/2015 2:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My go to brow pencil. I like that its mechanical, in this case its fine enough for brows and allows for really great precision. Main reasons I like this are that it's pigmented, it stays well, it glides on smoothly and great precision. I like that the pencil design itself is easy to control. I prefer this over other brow pencils mainly because it glides on so smoothly which makes application really easy. I've even applied this as an outline/underline and then used a slant brush to blend the line into my brow which normally with a pencil you can't really blend the product with a brush. I have naturally very dark, cool brown hair and use this in dark brown.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/11/2015 11:42:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Am I the only person the planet who does not like this product? I've heard every makeup guru under the sun rave about this for years so I finally pulled the trigger and bought it on my last Ulta trip. Ugh...no bueno.

This does not do anything that a L'oreal pencil won't do for a less than half the price. It just was not worth the money so I took it back. It's an average brow pencil.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this one after using the brow pot for awhile. I Like the pencil a lot better, it shows up a bit lighter and more natural. Will be buying again


on 2/10/2015 9:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I first came to know this product when a celebrity makeup artist said this is the product for red carpet look. So when my husband had a trip to the US, this is the number one thing that I want him to buy for me (it's not available in my country). With some internet research, I decided to try the color medium brown, and it's a perfect match for my hair and brow color. It's very easy to apply, and yes, it works like wonder! I like natural look brows and it does the job! My brows become naturally defined, as if I don't wear anything on my brows but they look just great! However, despite the great job, I think it's too pricey, given the amount of product. In fact, there are a lot of cheaper products out there that might do a little less but still doing great job (like the body shop brow kit I have bern using over the years). So I think I won't repurchase and intent to try NYX instead. I heard it's a perfect dupe.


on 2/6/2015 11:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This eyebrow pencil to powder is great because it is so small that it gets every detail perfect.
Looks very natural and lasts all day!

Love how i don't need to sharpen.
My only concern is that it doesn't last very long.


on 1/27/2015 9:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The pen is very fine and easy to use. It gives good color without being too harsh. My only gripe is that there is too little product in this and I finish it very fast. The packaging is mediocre as all the writing on it rubs off quickly.


on 1/26/2015 11:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a stellar product. The formula is great - harder than most pencils I've used, very narrow, and it being retractable is a plus. I really love the spooley it comes with - even more than the one that's on Anastasia's #12 brush. I love how quick and easy it is to use and how natural and dramatic it can go. I mostly use this for in-a-hurry days - I go with Dipbrow when I have more time. Lasting power is decent, but prior to this I was using K-Palette 24 Hour Tattoo Eyebrow Pen and I find that lasts much longer, and costs about half as much or even less depending on where you purchase.

HOWEVER. I'm really disappointed in the packaging. I have this in Soft Brown and Dark Brown, and noticed that the packaging is slightly different on both. Once, I was drawing on my brow with the Soft Brown, and I turned it around to use the spooley side, and as I was pulling off the cap the whole tip just fell out and broke on my counter! I stuck the whole thing back in. It happened a second time - and this time I was just taking the cap off the pencil side and I couldn't find the other half that broke off, so I'm left with that much less product. I'm so annoyed! For a product so expensive, I would have hoped that the packaging would be better made. I have to snap the cap back on the other end now every time I use the spooley, or end up using the spooley of the other pencil altogether.

Would I repurchase? I'm still on the fence about that. While I do love it for the shade match and ease of use, it's really frustrating to risk losing a good amount of product due to packaging fail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2015 3:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used about 6 of these now in both Dark Brown and Soft Brown. It's the best eyebrow pencil I've ever used. I have black hair and like the Soft Brown on me better, because I find the Dark Brown to be too dark for my taste. It's very thin and very easy to use. You are able to get a precise definition on your brows. It doesn't look too drawn on and will stay in place all day, especially since I have oily skin. I do, however, find that it doesn't last very long. I use it every other day for work and need to keep repurchasing it and it's not like this product is cheap either. Other than than, great little product. Will recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2015 7:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have dark thick eyebrows, but I don't like the shape & I wanted a pen so I can fill them in to the point where I can make them even. I've been hearing & know people who used Anastasia a lot, & they had nothing bad to say. So, I decided to buy there Brow Wiz rather than the pomade because I didn't need that much, & I loved it. It gets the work done & last the whole day. I got it in the Dark Brown shade & have black eyebrows & goes perfectly fine but I also recommend the ebony color for dark hairs. xxoo


on 1/23/2015 3:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

There are no pencils that can compete. I use the colour ebony and it compliments my black hair seamlessly. The staying power is unbeatable, only pencil that will last my intense merchandising work shift. Only gripe is the hefty price tag, but thats not enough to stop me from rebuying lol.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
373 Reviews
Brow Wiz
344 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
611 Reviews
Gimme brow
172 Reviews
Back to Top