Rimmel • Fix and Perfect Foundation Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.0(505 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 SMaj on 10/5/2013 5:41:00 PM more reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Howdy! For all the people who didn't like this (but don't want to throw it in the bin) try using just on the nose area, I tried it just on the sides of my nose and noticed it held my foundation relatively well, I'd say about 5 hours? I also use it mainly on my neck and chest area as it holds my foundation well there. I now use the No7 Protect and Prime as I have very oily skin and it is amazing!! Definitely worth a try! Hope this has been helpful to those who didn't like it so much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sakura14 on 8/24/2013 10:34:00 AM more reviews by sakura14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination to oily skin and most of primers and foundations do not last much on my face. But despite my oily skin condition, I found this primer to be decent enough to last me almost half day, My criteria as that the foundation and primers I use last almost 12 hours with only powder touch up to fix it.

The performance of this product gradually fades and have early warning sign of oiliness ahead. I recommend this to dry skin because a friend of mine tried it with that kind of skin condition and it worked longer with her.

I hope you find this helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 savannahm97 on 8/6/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by savannahm97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

BUY THIS IN 002 (blue cap NOT dark purple cap)! I've used 001 and it is the worst. It comes out orange and I'm really pale so that does not work at all and it's just bad in general. It doesn't really do anything to keep my makeup on longer. However 002 is perfect! It comes out clear and it actually keeps my face less oily throughout the day. It says it minimizes pores and I have really big pores and I really didn't see a difference. I still love it and ALWAYS use it before my foundation! I have dry skin and this actually moisturizes a little bit! It is a dollar or two more than the 001 because its from the Pro line but it is worth the money!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amyk99 on 7/28/2013 4:58:00 AM more reviews by amyk99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

does not leave my foundation on any longer,especially with my super oily skin, got it in new zealand for 18 bloody bucks, not worth it at all, will not be re purchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andy5251 on 7/19/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by andy5251

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Loved this product were getting too hot here and my sis gave me this to try since i have an oily t zone and tho by the evening my nose was kinda oily it is an improvement from not having an primer on since i am not gonna spend too much on products i will settle happily with these and a tad bit of powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xmaac on 7/12/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by xmaac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this a while ago and it was the first primer I tried so I didn't really know what to expect from a primer. The consistency of the product was REALLY thick and it was a beige type of colour. It also felt too heavy on my face, since then I moved on to primer that was more light weight and with clear formula and I can't even imagine to going back to use this primer ever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elliezabeth22 on 7/5/2013 4:04:00 AM more reviews by elliezabeth22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Oh god, whenever I think about this product, I shudder at the memories. The liquid itself is very thick and orange, almost apricot-colored. As I've generally purchased shiny, clear primers, this came as a surprise to me. It glided on well, but the end result was less than satisfactory; I ended up looking spray-tanned and Oompa Loompa-ish. I'm a very pale person. It just made my skin look tacky. The distribution ended up almost universally uneven every time I re-used it, too.
Plus, if you're a person who cares about the synthetic materials put in liquid makeup, especially cancer-causing ones, this primer is rife with parabens.
Needless to say, it's still languishing in my makeup box.
Would not recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carouselgirl2 on 6/13/2013 11:00:00 PM more reviews by carouselgirl2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product. Goes on easy and is very lightweight. Helps makeup last longer and stay on my face throughout the day. Has helped reduce shininess as well. At less than $10, it's well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vickibetty on 5/29/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by vickibetty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Smaller pores, more even skin tone, not greasy or slippery. I like the way that this reduces the amount of foundation I need. I have been wearing this with just powder and it gives a nice, natural, every day look. Progress in my search for the no foundation look, while at the same time evening it all out and reducing shiny redness and pores :) I'm happy 'cos its so cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MUBeauty on 5/25/2013 10:22:00 PM more reviews by MUBeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As many have mentioned, this comes out of a tube and is orangy- like a mix of apricot and dark orange. I have been in the search for a good primer that will hide the pores on my nose, which have appeared in a really expanded form the last few years. I have tried many brands just plainly alone as well as underneath foundations, even though I don't really need it to extend the life of my makeup, in the hopes that it would help my foundation cover up my pores. But I haven't been able to find anything. Sometimes, if I get lucky, I will run into a foundation that will help minimixe my pores, yet the nose pores are the most prominent. I tried this on and it covered up 95% of the pores on my nose - without foundation. Even though it is orange, it doesn't leave an orange stain, but it does leave a light "tone," which I am very fine with because I have found that with most primers, they get rubbed off when applying makeup So if you are trying to conceal pores, applying foundation or powder on top, whether by hand or brush just doesn't work. So I use only this on my nose and makeup on the rest of my face. Today, I walked out of my house with just this on my nose and some blush. I am so darn psyched.
The texture is not the slick silicone texture, but more of a light lotion. But when it dries down, I noticed my nose looked a bit dry(like in a cakey way) and the primer sunk into my pores. So I don't recommend this for dry skin types. Even though the result was not perfect, I am going to experiment with this, perhaps layering anothr primer underneath, of which I have too many, with this on top. This way, it won't settle into the pores, yet hide my pores better than any primer I have tried so far. No primer is perfect or will give you everything you want. I heard a MUArtist say that she mixes different primers to get the results she wants, so I am going to try that with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Primer/ Corrector products