Gillette • venus embrace • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.1(153 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missymarissa on 12/12/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by missymarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the items i've never thought twice about buying. When the razor cartridges need to be replaced, I just go out and buy them. Most the time I'm looking to try different products but when it comes to razors I wouldn't think of using anything else. I *never* get razor burn or nicks from Embrace and my legs just always feel super soft and I never have to deal with bumps. In fact on many occasions I have caught my Dad using my razor for his face.. he likes it better than his Gillette Fusion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 10/30/2011 6:04:00 AM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

My all time favourite razor! Everything else seems to completely shred my legs (and pits for that matter, ouch!)

The one thing I don't like is the price. It's completely disgusting! 8.99 for a pack of 3 blades. 15.95 for a pack of 6. That's just crazy! To even get the razor in the first place costs 8.49.

I don't earn a lot of money right now so these are quite the splurge. It's a shame that I haven't found anything else that works as good as these. I'll just have to keep a look out for special deals.

For how awesome they work I give them 4 lippes for overall rating. But I'm giving them 5 for the price - Too expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ari496 on 10/1/2011 3:50:00 PM more reviews by ari496

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The razors are so expensive! It's crazy. Not only is the price ridiculous, but I just don't really like shaving. I prefer creams, like Veet and waxing. The venus embrace does amount in only some razor burn, but it still is uncomfortable. For those that like shaving over waxing and hair removal creams, I would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Caralee419 on 9/29/2011 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Caralee419

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would only buy again if there is a sale, I actually got this razor super cheap, it was just the single razor, no refills or storage came with it so it was about 5 dollars plus I had a coupon. I really like this razor but it is so expensive..for 4 blades it costs about 16 dollars, I just can't see paying that when I can get original venus for 10 or 11. One thing I really like though is the color of the razor handle its purple, my favorite color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cindy007 on 9/11/2011 3:35:00 PM more reviews by cindy007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

You could be drunk when you shave with this razor and you will not cut yourself. I love this razor for shaving my legs. It now takes me all of two minutes in the shower every morning to shave my legs. I don't have to be careful like I used to. I used to always nick my poor legs, but not anymore. And it gets your legs silky smooth with only one stroke (you don't have to shave your leg twice). I realize its a hair pricey (no pun intended) but I don't care. What's the point of saving a dollar here or there if your legs are hacked up? The only thing I will say is that the head is a little too big for shaving armpits so I use Gilette Good News Piviot for that area.

Update: I have been using this for four to six months now. I don't think I've cut myself once. I also now shave about every day. I have noticed that the skin on my legs have improved as they are constantly exfoliated due to constant shaving.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Morganluvsmusicaltheater on 8/16/2011 1:56:00 AM more reviews by Morganluvsmusicaltheater

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I shaved tonight about an hour ago using the Venus Embrace razor and had the best experience I have EVER had with shaving! I randomly picked this razor at Sam's club because my razor was old and I needed a new one. They only had the Venus Embrace so I got that one. I never knew I would actually "fall in love," with a razor but, I DID!!!! I always used to get cuts on my legs from razors and bumps. I also never got a very close shave. The Venus Embrace razor gives you a close shave, no cuts, and smooth legs. The head also moves with all the nooks and crankies on your legs, feet, and armpits! I am finally doing my long legs justice with this razor! I will NEVER use another razor again! I am so pleased with this razor and I recommend it to everyone! For beginners in shaving to the most experienced shavers! The Venus Embrace is also affordable for an amazing razor! You can find it at any drugstore, but you can buy it cheaper in a store that sells items in bulk like Sam's club! I got a reusable razor, 10 razor heads, and a razor holder for the shower all for around $20!!! I am a 14 year old girl who just found the perfect razor and is never going back to any other one again!!! Thanks Venus! :D (my legs are smooth, hair free, and shiny!) PERFECT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rt7022 on 8/5/2011 8:01:00 PM more reviews by rt7022

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely refuse to use any other razor. I've been hooked on it since I was fourteen, and every other razor is crap compared to this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mdsnrey06 on 7/23/2011 6:32:00 PM more reviews by mdsnrey06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second time trying the Venus Embrace, because I was convinced that the first time I must have gotten a completely defective one. "There is no way that 5 blades could leave so much stubble," I said. Well, I was wrong again. This is absolutely the worst razor you can get at this price range. First of all, it irritates my legs like a single-blade disposable razor would. I use it with Gillette shaving cream, not soap or anything, and it still scraped the skin so that I got terrible irritation. It also left so much stubble that my legs were prickly right after shaving, so the pain wasn't even worth it. I'm going to stick to my Quattro, which actually removes the hair and doesn't scrape my leg off in the process. Venus has seriously disappointed me. Also, not that I really care, but the shower pod didn't stay closed on either of the Embraces that I've purchased. So if you like those things to hold your razor, don't count on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PeacefulHarm on 7/5/2011 8:58:00 PM more reviews by PeacefulHarm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, I love this so much! I just purchased it today after using the Schick Intuition. I was in a bit of a hurry, so I just grabbed the cheapest non-disposable one, which was this. And I was impressed! It was only around $7, which is GREAT compared to other prices of different brands. I only gave it a 3 for packaging because it feels like a disposable razor in a way. It has that cheap-plastic sort of feel, yet it has a really nice comforting gel grip on it. I paired this with Satin Care shave gel, and I've never got such a close shave ever in my life!
I'm really glad I bought this. I'm not sure if it's the gel or the razor that's doing the trick, but I definitely will keep on purchasing both!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoj3ss on 6/19/2011 4:34:00 PM more reviews by xoj3ss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this razor! At first I didn't really care what brand/feature my razor had, up until I came across this one. This razor has five blades and gives you the smoothest shave -- without cutting yourself. Highly recommended :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gillette products

More Misc Beauty Tools products