Unlisted Brand • Ed Hardy Perfume - Love Kills Slowly Women's EDT • Fragrances

rated 4.0(140 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 LadyBull on 2/26/2011 8:29:00 PM more reviews by LadyBull

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've already re-purchased. This smells so good...on me! For some reason my body chemistry always keeps the musky smells. not for me, but not this fragrance. I love it and wear it every day. As a matter of fact, I'd like to get another gift set so I can get some more shower gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachellovesmakeup2 on 2/22/2011 5:55:00 PM more reviews by rachellovesmakeup2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I thought that this perfume would be too overpowering for me but completely love it! I have the solid perfume that came in a kit from my drugstore. Amazing, amazing, amazing. Will I buy this again? Um.. YES! Haha that's how great it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tazzyface on 1/23/2011 9:35:00 AM more reviews by tazzyface

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have quite a few perfumes but this is the one I find myself reaching to more often than not... It has a gorgeous sweet and floral scent that really lasts. I'm a sucker for strawberry floral type scents (no good at describing perfumes here!) but even though there's so many already out there, I find this one the best. It's not too sweet, which most perfumes unfortunately are on me. Miss Dior Cherie is a good example of that. If I had any complaints, it would be the design on the bottle - it just doesn't do it for me! Otherwise, perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smel84 on 1/6/2011 9:09:00 PM more reviews by smel84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'll take two please. My husband got this for me for my birthday and I love this scent. Not sure how to describe it which is no help but then again how it smells on me would be different than how it smells on you. Go to your local frangance dealer and check it out. Its pretty delicious

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1BeeBee on 11/10/2010 4:46:00 PM more reviews by 1BeeBee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

This review is actually for Ed Hardy "Hearts and Daggers" au de parfum.
I bought a bottle of another fragrance in the dept. store and was given several samples. One was Hearts and Daggers and the other was Love Kills Slowly. When I sprayed Hearts and Daggers on, it was over for me. Oh what a fabulous scent. I get headaches and nausea so easily from perfume, this is a strong scent, but I keep my nose on my wrist with this one. It is advertised as a young, rock-n-roll type scent. I`m a rock-n-roll type, young shouldn`t matter. I love it and ordered a bottle from beauty.com when they were having their 20% off sale. My husband loves it. Love Kills Slowly smells good too, by the way, but for me it was Hearts and Daggers. Oh, and that 1st bottle I bought in the dept. store, it smells nice too, but not like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 exoticbarbie1 on 11/8/2010 4:41:00 PM more reviews by exoticbarbie1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Nasty! Smells like a something died and was covered up by an overpowering fruity scent. WAYY overrated!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 9/26/2010 10:13:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

- - - - - - - - - -
The fragrance
- - - - - - - - - - -


Christian Audigierís Ed Hardy clothing range is so not my cup of tea, so when my sister gave me her old bottle of ED HARDY EDP (aka Love Kills Slowly) I tossed it in a drawer and forgot all about it for a while. What I'm driving towards is that you should never judge a book by it's cover: I eventually found out that this is an easy to wear everyday fruity/floral fragrance, I'm not sure what I was expecting - a masculine, smoky fragrance, tinged with alcohol perhaps?


I love the scent of strawberries, so I love the long note of strawberry here; It is true-to-life and isn't as syrupy sweet as artificial strawberry can often be. Although the strawberry is the starring note I can also make out the mango. Just like the strawberry I'm pleased by how authentic the scent note is.

The strawberry notes are strong enough to burn through to the heart notes and mingle with the delicate freesia. Freesia's are quite sweet and vaguely fruity in scent anyway, so it combines with the remaining strawberry perfectly.The grapefruit note is very mild and seemingly watered down, but it does help to dissipate the sweetness, so it never becomes syrupy.

The sweetness gradually becomes warmer and more subtle as the amber develops. The rose isn't very noticeable, but there is a hint of a soft, feminine powdered note, which I'm guessing is the rose hiding behind the amber. I can also detect a undercurrent of clean musk, which also helps tone down the sweetness so the amber can develop a creamy tone as it burns down.


- - - - - - - - - -
Scent notes
- - - - - - - - - -


Mango, wild strawberries, red grapefruit, black freesia, amber and rose accords.


- - - - - - - -
The bottle
- - - - - - - -


The bottle is a clear, glass encased in a pink card colouring. As mentioned above I'm not a fan of the Christian Audigier/Ed Hardy design range, so the tattoo inspired pattern on the casing does nothing for me. I also think that this style of bottle design is needlessly cheap for the fragrance's RRP.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Other buying considerations
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


I was disappointed by the lasting power for this one. It wears close to my skin and has dissipated within three to four hours.


This does gets another tick on my mental check list for being wearable all year round; Though it is particularly perfect for spring/summer. It's sweet, but not sickly or cloying. As it goes close to the skin I havenít suffered from any migraines or sickness in hotter weather with this.

As well as wearing well throughout the entire year it can also be worn on most occasions; I like sweet perfumes on my 'off' days, whilst being close to the skin means that it won't offend colleagues and I think the long strawberry notes add a fun vibe, so happily wear it on nights out too.


- - - - - - - - -
My opinion
- - - - - - - - -


I'm a bit torn with this one: The wearability does justify the price [It's not too bad, but it's scent-a-likes are cheaper] and one of my favourite scent notes is used as the main focus.

However, I donít think I'd re-buy it for myself at the minute as it's expensive for such an unoriginal casual-wear fragrance. Also, the poor staying power is a turn-off. If I come across it on special offer I will pick up a bottle.


Ralph Lauren' Ralph, Paris Hilton for Women and Sarah Jessica Parker SJP NYC are all similar fragrances to ED HARDY, so if you own them then you can give this a miss.

I'd personally would go for Paris Hilton for Women over this, as it's cheaper to buy, is longer lasting and the drydown is more multi-dimensional.


- - - - -
RRP
- - - - -


30ml: £26
50ml: £35
100ml: £50


There's also a make-up palette floating around, which contains a Ed Hardy perfume Solid and a Ed Hardy Love and Luck perfume Solid (30ml each), so is a fun way to try this to see if you like it. It's also a lovely gift idea.

RRP is £40, but many sites and stores [I've seen it in Debenhams and The Perfume Shop] sell it for around £20.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kelsimariexo on 9/24/2010 2:11:00 AM more reviews by Kelsimariexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I got the box set as a Christmas gift 2 years ago and looove it. It's so sweet and floraly, and i've gotten so many compliments on the smell. my boyfriend loves it as well(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catfisk on 9/1/2010 5:46:00 AM more reviews by catfisk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My current favourite parfume actually. I got this from my boyfriend about one and a half year ago and I still looove it. I'm on my second bottle, and I still haven't tired of it yet.
It has a fruity, floral scent which is really nice, can't really describe it.
Highly recommended, although it's a little bit expensive I think it's worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jnugget21 on 8/15/2010 1:19:00 PM more reviews by jnugget21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

On first spray I love this!! Very fruity and delicious and light. I find it verrry different on drydown. It turns quite musky and almost masculine. After twenty minutes, I can barely smell any fruits at all-mostly musk and amber. It doesn't smell bad, just not anything like the initial blast of fruity. I would like it better if it stayed more like it smells in the beginning, but that's just me. Everyone seems to love it and find it light and fruity-i find it musky but still pretty. Probably would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products