Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero Smudge Lengthening Mascara

3.8

220 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Acrylates Copolymer, Alcohol Denat, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/, Ammonium stearate, Aqua, Beheneth-25 Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Bentonite, Bismuth Oxychloride, Blue 1, Butylene Glycol, Camelia sinensis, Caprylyl Glycol, Carmine, Cera alba, cera carnauba, Cholesterol, Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 19140, CI 77288, CI 77492, CI 77499, Dimethicone, Disodium EDTA, ethylhexyl acrylate crosspolymer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate, Hexylene Glycol, hydroxyesters acrylates copolymer, Isostearic Acid, Kaolin, Laureth-20, Macadamia integrifolia, Manganese Violet, Mica, Panthenol, PEG-100 Stearate, phenoxyethanol ()iron oxides (CI77491, Polyaminopropyl biguanide, Polyvinyl acetate, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Potassium Sorbate, Silica, Simethicone, Stearic Acid, Sucrose Distearate, Titanium Dioxide, Tromethamine, Ultramarines.


on 10/15/2013 7:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My HG mascara! I always get asked if I have fake lashes on whenever I wear this mascara that's how long and voluminous this mascara makes my eyelashes look. Naturally I do have really long lashes, so I'm not sure if it would have the same affect on someone with short lashes. This mascara holds curl very well, doesn't smudge, and doesn't cause lashes to clump together. I will repurchase this over again in a heartbeat.



on 8/21/2013 10:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This a great mascara for those of you thinly lashed ladies and gents. It's a thick and wet formula but it dries well and offers lengthier, thicker, and bolder lashes. It beautifully separates out my eyelashes with a few diagonal and opposite strokes of the wand. Speaking of the brush itself, it's better than decent. It's perfectly small; not too fat and not too thin, and I can coat the bottom of my lashes with ease. The most glorious thing about this formula is that it does. not. smudge. Period. No matter how hot or humid it can be outside, I can rely on this stuff to stay put. To take this off I grab a cotton pad, soak it with a mixture of grapeseed (my nightly routine for taking off eye and face make up) oil and warm water, and it comes off. It's a bit expensive for me considering that I am a college student, but I will repurchase it again if I feel like it. Good stuff!


on 8/18/2013 12:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

to those of you that have trouble removing this: it removes with a simple rinsing with warm water. No remover necessary. I gave it only 3 lippies because it is a bit difficult to apply. You have to get it right quickly because it dries fast. it doesn't smudge though, which is a plus on my oily, hooded eyelids. Nice deep black color too. The brush is easy to use and adds volume as well as length.
.


on 7/18/2013 3:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is by far my favorite mascara. :) After trying who knows how many mascaras, I had pretty much given up on finding one that fulfilled its promises. It was so frustrating trying to spend good money on something that turned out to be a dud time and time again.

What's funny is it was actually given to me by the Estee Lauder rep. She stuck it in my bag with a bunch of samples and I discovered it when I got home. The only issue that someone might have is that it is kind of a wet mascara, so if you're used to dry mascara it might be a bit of an adjustment.

It is thin so it's easily buildable without making you look like Ms. Spider Eyes. If you like a more natural look, it's super easy to apply a single coat and go out the door without a second thought. The only downside is that because it's smudge proof, it's not that easy to remove with a cheap makeup remover or wipe. But if you use a good quality remover like MAC's cleanse off oil then you should be fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara. I have long but straight lashes. This mascara makes my lashes even longer. I have a trick I use to help the lashes not clump together - I take an eyebrow brush and use the plastic comb part and comb my lashes apart. It really works well, spaces them out and then the mascara dries and sets them. And no clumps! Will definitely buy again and again.


on 6/20/2013 11:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG Product <3

Let's just say when there is a makeup coupon at the department store, this is the first item I buy. I first tried it in Taiwan when the I had my make up done. The way they applied this made my eyes POP. The trick is to take the wand vertically and apply on individual lashes. Then, swipe it horizontally.

The mascara is the only mascara that doesn't smudge on me (I haven't tried Japanese brands yet, but I have tried a lot of high, and low American brands). My lids are oily and my lid area is very small (when I blink everything touches).

As far as removing the mascara, it comes off in a combination of tubes and mini flakes. If you are having trouble removing it, try Olay cold cream, it works better than Estee Lauder eye make up remover, though sometimes I use them in conjunction.

This product does not give me va-voom eyelashes, but it gives me beautiful, defined, natural lashes!


on 4/22/2013 10:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG mascara! I have small, very hooded eyes and long dark, but not curly/thick lashes. Because of having such hooded eyes, and sometimes oily lids, I have a real issue with eye makeup smudging off to everywhere but where it was supposed to be.
This stuff last a good 12+ hours for me, it does not smudge, smear, flake or "evaporate". It gives good definition and if I build up on the outside edges, give me drama and an almost "false eye-lash" look (although I think that has more to do with my lashes than the mascara.). Comes off easily with a makeup cleansing cloth or Target's Up&Up brand eye makeup remover, no fuss no residue.

The price is steep for me so I end up buying the little "testers" off eBay; thankfully those tubes last a good while (anyway, everyone keeps pointing out we shouldn't keep eye makeup long anyway.). So that along with Urban Decay 24/7 pencils I pretty much have a low maintenance/better than the real me look that lasts (which is the whole point of makeup.). I mean why buy a drug store mascara for $7 that will smudge, I will hate, never use and throw out; when I could spend the same for this, in a small tester size, love every second and still have makeup where I put it at the end of a 12 hr day!

Would I buy this again? Yes! And I have been for about three straight years now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2013 11:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great mascara! Doesn't smudge at all. I also like the thin applicator, very easy to wiggle on the lashes.


on 3/27/2013 4:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The non-smudge formula does exactly as it says! However, I would prefer a different brush, and the formula does clump and sting eyes.


on 3/5/2013 1:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This works great on the lower lash line.
No smearing, even when I spend several hours looking down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top