NARS Dolce Vita [old formula]

4.3

69 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/25/2010 11:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This.is.AMAZING!! It works for all skin tones and feels so good on your lips! On me, this looks like a lighter pink on my lips which works really well since I don't want to put something bold on. Also for a lipgloss, this has quite a good lasting power. Something interesting I noticed about this lipgloss is that after the gloss dries out, there's an after color, or a stain on your lips.
Yeah, it's expensive, but it's such a good quality product that I tend to forget its price. So, I really do suggest people of all skin tones to buy this!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is perfect on me when I'm tan, pale, medium, etc. Looks natural and sophisticated. I go through this like I go through candy. My favorite lip color of all time. My mom is addicted too!


on 1/16/2010 7:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color on my NC45 skin. Its a pretty rosy color. The staying power can be better but overall the color looks great. I will probably buy the lipstick in this color and layer it together for staying power. I also have this color in the blush which looks good with the lipgloss.
I gave it 4 lippies because of staying power but I think glosses in general do not have as much staying power as lipsticks.
Overall I will keep purchasing it.


on 1/14/2010 2:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was eager to try this because I love the lipstick of the same name. While I do like how creamy and thick this is compared to other NARS glosses I've tried, namely Striptease and Turkish Delight, I am not a fan of the color. On my pigmented lips, this was darker and browner than the lipstick version and made me look older (not in a good way!) If it was a tad lighter and rosier this would look much better on my NC15 skintone.


on 1/13/2010 9:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I thought this color was MLBB (my lips are pigmented), but.. darker and richer.
It goes fantastically with a light smokey eye for nights.

However, there is a slightly plastic-y taste to it. And since humans (or mostly women) eat about 80% of their lipsticks/lip products, I can't bear to abide to this. The shade is beautiful but I just can't deal with that underlying taste!


on 12/31/2009 3:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

this is a dark dusty rose color, and originally i thought i was not going to like this coor at all but it has quickly turned into my favorite NARS gloss that i own. this is the perfect dark lip color for my skin tone (i'm pretty fair in color I'm the lightest shade in almost every foundation) it's not over powering on my face. i love the formulation of this also and it doesn't have funky smells like a lot of glosses do. this would fit anyones skintone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2009 11:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I adore this lipgloss. It's my new favourite YLBB gloss, though I do love Chanel Praline for a slightly more beige/brown YLBB colour. Dolce Vita is very pigmented and lasts a long time on the lips. On my lips it's a slightly pinker, more intensely coloured version of my natural lip colour (I have uploaded a photo with DV on top lip and nothing on bottom lip for comparison, it should be at the top of this review page. I also have this on in my profile pic). The gloss is opaque, almost like a liquid lipstick rather than a gloss. The pink comes through the most on my lips, the mauve slightly less so and I don't get much if any brown. Great for a natural face, work face, or if you are wanting to play up another facial feature and letting your lips take a back seat. I don't like the texture of NARS lipsticks so I haven't tried the lipstick version of DV to compare colours. Not too exorbitantly priced considering the quality of the product. I think I paid about AU$25 for it. Gotta love Strawberrynet for finally stocking NARS considering the lipglosses here retail for AU$55!! Would definitely repurchase when I eventually run out...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2009 7:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This color is so beautiful. It's dark rose color. I only wear very sheer or nude lip color and this one is my only one that's more bright and visible. I love it, it brightens up your face and I'm sure it looks good on a lot of skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2009 12:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh, it's absolutely beautiful! The texture is slightly stickly, but it's perfect for dry days. It is highly pigmented, and it stays on for a long time. It doesn't have any smell, so that's good. And the colour? Oh it's so so so gorgeous. No glitter, no super glossy, just an elegant brick red colour. Will repurchase, definitely. And, I love the packaging.


on 9/30/2009 1:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my perfect MLBB gloss! It gives a very natural shine! I sometimes dislike the I-am-wearing-lipgloss shine.

There's no scent. Not sticky, feels more like a balm and good pigmentation.

Very nice! HG for sure!


Popular Lip Glosses


Lipglass in Prrr
853 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top