NARS • Dolce Vita • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 wildberriez4eva on 1/16/2010 7:20:00 PM more reviews by wildberriez4eva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is perfect on me when I'm tan, pale, medium, etc. Looks natural and sophisticated. I go through this like I go through candy. My favorite lip color of all time. My mom is addicted too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fashion10 on 1/16/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by fashion10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color on my NC45 skin. Its a pretty rosy color. The staying power can be better but overall the color looks great. I will probably buy the lipstick in this color and layer it together for staying power. I also have this color in the blush which looks good with the lipgloss.
I gave it 4 lippies because of staying power but I think glosses in general do not have as much staying power as lipsticks.
Overall I will keep purchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gigiberry on 1/14/2010 2:48:00 PM more reviews by gigiberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was eager to try this because I love the lipstick of the same name. While I do like how creamy and thick this is compared to other NARS glosses I've tried, namely Striptease and Turkish Delight, I am not a fan of the color. On my pigmented lips, this was darker and browner than the lipstick version and made me look older (not in a good way!) If it was a tad lighter and rosier this would look much better on my NC15 skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Heechul on 1/13/2010 9:17:00 PM more reviews by Heechul

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I thought this color was MLBB (my lips are pigmented), but.. darker and richer.
It goes fantastically with a light smokey eye for nights.

However, there is a slightly plastic-y taste to it. And since humans (or mostly women) eat about 80% of their lipsticks/lip products, I can't bear to abide to this. The shade is beautiful but I just can't deal with that underlying taste!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diorbella413 on 12/31/2009 3:34:00 PM more reviews by diorbella413

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

this is a dark dusty rose color, and originally i thought i was not going to like this coor at all but it has quickly turned into my favorite NARS gloss that i own. this is the perfect dark lip color for my skin tone (i'm pretty fair in color I'm the lightest shade in almost every foundation) it's not over powering on my face. i love the formulation of this also and it doesn't have funky smells like a lot of glosses do. this would fit anyones skintone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* verte on 12/19/2009 11:07:00 PM more reviews by verte

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this lipgloss. It's my new favourite YLBB gloss, though I do love Chanel Praline for a slightly more beige/brown YLBB colour. Dolce Vita is very pigmented and lasts a long time on the lips. On my lips it's a slightly pinker, more intensely coloured version of my natural lip colour (I have uploaded a photo with DV on top lip and nothing on bottom lip for comparison, it should be at the top of this review page. I also have this on in my profile pic). The gloss is opaque, almost like a liquid lipstick rather than a gloss. The pink comes through the most on my lips, the mauve slightly less so and I don't get much if any brown. Great for a natural face, work face, or if you are wanting to play up another facial feature and letting your lips take a back seat. I don't like the texture of NARS lipsticks so I haven't tried the lipstick version of DV to compare colours. Not too exorbitantly priced considering the quality of the product. I think I paid about AU$25 for it. Gotta love Strawberrynet for finally stocking NARS considering the lipglosses here retail for AU$55!! Would definitely repurchase when I eventually run out...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fflor on 12/4/2009 7:33:00 PM more reviews by fflor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This color is so beautiful. It's dark rose color. I only wear very sheer or nude lip color and this one is my only one that's more bright and visible. I love it, it brightens up your face and I'm sure it looks good on a lot of skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vittoriak on 11/19/2009 12:47:00 PM more reviews by Vittoriak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, it's absolutely beautiful! The texture is slightly stickly, but it's perfect for dry days. It is highly pigmented, and it stays on for a long time. It doesn't have any smell, so that's good. And the colour? Oh it's so so so gorgeous. No glitter, no super glossy, just an elegant brick red colour. Will repurchase, definitely. And, I love the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chococat05 on 9/30/2009 1:48:00 PM more reviews by chococat05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my perfect MLBB gloss! It gives a very natural shine! I sometimes dislike the I-am-wearing-lipgloss shine.

There's no scent. Not sticky, feels more like a balm and good pigmentation.

Very nice! HG for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JenniStarBrite on 9/2/2009 2:48:00 PM more reviews by JenniStarBrite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE NARS GLOSSES!

Ok now that that is out of the way...LOL

I LOVE Dolce Vita. I am a fathful fan of NARS blushes and their lippglosses. I usually go for the brighter corals like Babe and Scandal, but I wanted a more 'discreet' color for work and daytime now the its getting cooler and we're toning down the color schemes.

DV is intensely pigmented with a much thicker consistency than some of the others; more like Scandal than Misbehave. Its liek a glossy lipstick if that makes any sense. I also detect no gross scent like in Sandpiper (which sadly I LOVE) or Turkish Delight).

It shows up as a creamy rose-mauve on my pigmented lips and is subtly shiny. I dont find it to be a very cool color despite the plummy depth to it. I love to wear this with Plum Foolery as my cheek color..nice compliment.

I hate how expensive these are but I would definetly repurchase as they are one of the few brands I am NOT allergic to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products