Burberry • The Beat [DISCONTINUED] • Fragrances

rated 4.2(160 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 FlannyCupcake on 9/29/2010 11:56:00 AM more reviews by FlannyCupcake

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

What a nice scent! It's more of a fall/winter fragrance..musky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 personagrata on 9/26/2010 11:12:00 AM more reviews by personagrata

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

That thing stinks! Its a cheep men s frangrance, rather women s. The packaging is really terrible and zero! Who would buy this thing, i wonder... maybe i am severe...i dont know... i dont like burberry s fragrances, after all but i think this one is nothing.. when i put it on, it makes me wanna cry..i dont know why...it makes me sad... I dont care... after all it was a gift..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beamicus on 9/13/2010 10:21:00 PM more reviews by beamicus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

beautiful fragrance. light and clean and happy. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eaugirlspirit on 9/13/2010 8:25:00 PM more reviews by eaugirlspirit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Thanks to Fragrantica.com, I now realize I am naturally attracted to floral woody musk type of scents. And this is one of them. OMG I am just starting to get into Burberry's Fragrances and I am thinking, why did I wait so long to see the light? Burberry the Beat is crisp, clean, fresh, sweet and satisfying. I looove this scent. I am realizing my taste in scents is improving (I used to be only a strictly fruity floral/ citrus floral type of gal) but since i am breaking out and trying new things, I am realizing what really works for me. I can really smell the cedar and vetiver on the drydown (base notes) in burberry the beat and I LOOVE those notes. In fact, I have started even searching for men's EDT fragrances with those notes in them because I really love them so much. Burberry the beat is my perfume I am wearing to work this fall and loving it.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yousi on 8/21/2010 4:12:00 PM more reviews by Yousi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

as a huge burberry fan I love the beat, it is sweet, feminine and long lasting scent, but i guess it is kinda a perfume that you buy it once without getting too attached to it
you enjoy it when you have it then when it is finished you won't miss it too much........just a little:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 8/12/2010 8:57:00 PM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Am I alone in thinking this smells very similar to Dolce & Gabbana The One? I suppose it is pleasant enough, but I agree with the reviewer that said this smell is generic. In fact it smells like Biolage hair products - I keep thinking of that when I wear this! It's kind of boring, it doesn't "woo" me as I like my fragrances to do :). nothing that makes me keep smelling my wrists. the dry down smells a bit powdery, which I don't like. Other than that, this fragrance is a very crisp fragrance, as the description would suggest.
I do smell the mandarin, the tea, maybe a bit of pink pepper, and the vetiver. I smell powder, which must be the combination of florals, but I do not smell any of the florals distinctly; I think they blend together. thank goodness, I don't smell cedarwood either, which is a good think since I hate cedarwood.
I could see a confident young professional women wearing this (it seems to fit a girl just out of college, but before her late 20s, at least that's what I imagine when I smell this). Anyway, I MUCh prefer the original Burberry Brit to this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherrybombpinup on 7/7/2010 11:06:00 PM more reviews by cherrybombpinup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The Beat is my new “go-to” fragrance that I reach for everyday. I LOVE LOVE LOVE! It is my new HG scent. I can definetly smell the
light musk, vetiver and cedar in this amazing fragrance. I am not normally one that gravitates towards vetiver but in this scent, it just seems to work! I always feel really clean when I wear this. It reminds me of freshly lathered shampoo in ones hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lsuchick on 6/8/2010 7:04:00 PM more reviews by lsuchick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love Burberry so when i got this cute little bottle as a gift i was so happy! I love this scent! I had one from my boyfriend (the one who gave me the first one) and i bought myself another one! i just love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VanillaTwilight94 on 6/5/2010 9:10:00 PM more reviews by VanillaTwilight94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a gift a while back and never really used it. I decided to try it out when I went to a banquet one night and I can't believe I havn't been using it before! It smells so good! I love the bottle, it small and cute. It's definatly my "go to" perfum right now, even though I don't where much perfum in the summer. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sadiabadr on 6/5/2010 7:22:00 PM more reviews by sadiabadr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I loved it as soon as I smelt it...dont really like Burberry ones but this ones not like the regular ones. Its light, stays for longer and soo me.. love love love it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burberry products

More Fragrances products