Maybelline • Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 3.8(599 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 blueirisjazz on 5/18/2013 2:34:00 PM more reviews by blueirisjazz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite concealer and its really hard to find!!! Amazing lasting power, super blendable, great coverage...it hits all the marks. AND it's cheap. Can't beat it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xsharmine on 5/16/2013 11:28:00 AM more reviews by xsharmine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was attracted to this concealer because it was a MINERAL product which meant that it's safe to use on sensitive skin (like mine) & it was dirt cheap for a mineral make up product so I gave it a try. It costed SGD17.90 if I'm not wrong, & I kinda have mixed feelings for this product, not sure if I should praise or condemn it. // PROS: Provides enough coverage to conceal acne scars or dark eye circles, doesn't oil up like the usual cream concealers, packaging is really cute & easily applicable. Didn't cause me to break out(which is great) // CONS: It's a really small bottle but since it's cheap for mineral make up I can't say much. It lacks of shades, I think it only comes in 2 shades which sucks because if you happen to fall in the "middle skin tone" like me you're probably gonna hve a hard time deciding on which to get. Also, it has a really ugly grey-ish under hue which is so so so so ugly in photos. Seriously girls! It makes you look like "oh I just bought a new bottle of concealer check that shit out I think I just finished it within my first application" because it looks so white & grey even if you cover it up with foundation etc! // OVERALL: I won't buy this product again because it makes me look terrible in photos....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rosebeauty28 on 5/16/2013 12:27:00 AM more reviews by rosebeauty28

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really am disappointed with this product because it leaves off a grey and shiny finish, which makes my under eye area and spots look even more visible and just plain yucky. Deff not purchasing the product again. Good thing it's cheap, or else i'd be pretty pissed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karenaloha on 5/10/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by karenaloha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Good coverage is its main advantage. I bought both shades and use them for different areas. And I didnt get any acne or pimples after using so I consider this pretty safe of combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennifckerrr on 5/4/2013 7:36:00 PM more reviews by Jennifckerrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I've been using this concealers for 2 years. It has great coverage and is not too thick. It blends very well onto my skin and lasts all day. I don't have very dark circles, but this product does a great job covering AND brightening my eyes. Its very affordable. I think the liquid consistency will do well in humidity as opposed to the heavy cream concealers many other brands have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alyssabree on 4/30/2013 1:44:00 AM more reviews by Alyssabree

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've used it once, but a while back. Works really well for under eye circles and blemishes. BUT, did they discontinue it??? Where do you ladies find it at? I checked my local Target, yet no luck :( Please please please let me know where you all are finding it at. Thanks so much! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vketvaz on 4/1/2013 8:41:00 AM more reviews by Vketvaz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best concealer i ever used! It's smooth and the important thing is it covers my dark circles really well. But it cant conceal my pimple scars that well. ): But i still love this concealer. This is already my 2nd stick. Getting my 3rd stick really soon! I recommend this liquid concealer! *thumbs up*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveMakeup4Ever on 3/29/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by LoveMakeup4Ever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favoite concealers. It's full coverage. Great for dark circles and blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mexicancrackles on 3/24/2013 1:04:00 PM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this is Light-Fair. The first thing i thought when i got it is 'ew this feels like oil', but then i put it under my eyes.. (i usually have major trouble with concealer settling under my eyes) and this didn't crease or cake up and looked so natural :D amazing stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peakvolume on 3/23/2013 7:31:00 PM more reviews by peakvolume

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good concealer for the price (~$7 USD). I use it to cover my underye circles, and it does a great job. This lasts 8 full hours and keeps my eyes looking brighter. This has a mild scent but isn't noticeable on. It comes with a wand for application, goes on creamy, and blends out painlessly. It stays put for hours and looks great. I'm happy it's mineral-based as well-it never feels heavy on. The coverage is a little sheer, though. Mine is still creamy after a year and hasn't dried out at all.

(Read the full review on peakvolume.blogspot.com)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products