Maybelline • Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 3.8(596 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 karenaloha on 5/10/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by karenaloha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Good coverage is its main advantage. I bought both shades and use them for different areas. And I didnt get any acne or pimples after using so I consider this pretty safe of combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennifckerrr on 5/4/2013 7:36:00 PM more reviews by Jennifckerrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I've been using this concealers for 2 years. It has great coverage and is not too thick. It blends very well onto my skin and lasts all day. I don't have very dark circles, but this product does a great job covering AND brightening my eyes. Its very affordable. I think the liquid consistency will do well in humidity as opposed to the heavy cream concealers many other brands have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alyssabree on 4/30/2013 1:44:00 AM more reviews by Alyssabree

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've used it once, but a while back. Works really well for under eye circles and blemishes. BUT, did they discontinue it??? Where do you ladies find it at? I checked my local Target, yet no luck :( Please please please let me know where you all are finding it at. Thanks so much! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vketvaz on 4/1/2013 8:41:00 AM more reviews by Vketvaz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best concealer i ever used! It's smooth and the important thing is it covers my dark circles really well. But it cant conceal my pimple scars that well. ): But i still love this concealer. This is already my 2nd stick. Getting my 3rd stick really soon! I recommend this liquid concealer! *thumbs up*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveMakeup4Ever on 3/29/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by LoveMakeup4Ever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favoite concealers. It's full coverage. Great for dark circles and blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mexicancrackles on 3/24/2013 1:04:00 PM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this is Light-Fair. The first thing i thought when i got it is 'ew this feels like oil', but then i put it under my eyes.. (i usually have major trouble with concealer settling under my eyes) and this didn't crease or cake up and looked so natural :D amazing stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peakvolume on 3/23/2013 7:31:00 PM more reviews by peakvolume

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good concealer for the price (~$7 USD). I use it to cover my underye circles, and it does a great job. This lasts 8 full hours and keeps my eyes looking brighter. This has a mild scent but isn't noticeable on. It comes with a wand for application, goes on creamy, and blends out painlessly. It stays put for hours and looks great. I'm happy it's mineral-based as well-it never feels heavy on. The coverage is a little sheer, though. Mine is still creamy after a year and hasn't dried out at all.

(Read the full review on peakvolume.blogspot.com)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raggie92 on 3/17/2013 4:39:00 AM more reviews by raggie92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Edited (1/4/2013):
Okay, I gave this concealer a whirl, neglecting my favorite LA girl concealer to really test how lasting it is compared to my favorite concealers. It can hold up to 4-5 hours with powder. The coverage is actually quite meh, as I really have to build up 2 layers of concealers just to cover my dark circles.

I knocked off another lippie because it's so not transferproof. I tend to perspire a lot when I head out of the house because rushing to school blahblahblah...And I have to wipe my face off the perspiration right, so I find my concealer getting removed as I pat my face dry. So not cool, even with setting powder and spray.

Original Review:
The name for this concealer in Asia is different, and only carries 2 shades which are both yellow-toned, but 02 is towards slightly more orange. And it's not discontinued in Asia, because we still have the mineral range going on.

Anyways, I own both shades of 01 and 02 as there was a promotion for it. I'm an absolute base product junkie, I buy more base products than eye products. I say 02 is a good match for my medium skintone and good for under eyes as it's quite fluid and blends well with sheer-medium coverage. (I never look for full looking concealers because they can be quite heavy to wear, and I bought 01 just to use a brightener or I can use on my extremely pale friend who can't use the concealers I usually have)

This concealer is light and I like the runniness of it, but I knocked off a lippie for the lasting power. I don't expect any concealer to last over 7 hours on me anyway, except for MAC Pro Longwear (which is a given lol and HG concealer despite I don't really use it these days because of the LA Girl concealer which I reviewed about too which is the bomb).

The finish is quite dewy and needs to be set if not it will fade off even faster. I do not use a lot anyway, but these are great for days when I like lighter makeup or need a teeny more coverage if my foundation or bb cream or bb stick(also by Maybelline too) doesn't totally cover the imperfections.

I would repurchase it because it's available locally but I'm quite turned off by the price considering how much cheaper the LA girl concealer is from cherry culture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catpopulation on 2/24/2013 8:32:00 PM more reviews by catpopulation

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

nice concealer, apply it with a brush/beauty blender to give flawless finish. it does look a tad bit cakey whenever i apply it with hands.
this does not break me out and conceal my blemishes perfectly :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vonnity on 2/18/2013 7:29:00 AM more reviews by Vonnity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great concealer but unfortunately, only 3 shades available in Singapore (Watsons).
My friend gave me a tube in the second shade because it was too dark for her. I liked the formula and bought the lightest shade they had. It was too orange for me. All in all, good coverage, not cakey. Packaging could be better. (When I screw it close, concealer oozes out from the side.) Wish there was a wider colour selection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products