Cover Girl Lash Blast Waterproof

3.5

1021 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/18/2014 1:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

really hard to get off eyelashes



on 5/11/2014 10:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I LOVEEEEEE THIS MASCARA!
I'm a mascara junkie and have used soooo many different mascaras! Nothing is as good as this even the higher end mascaras! I have short asian lashes and this makes my lashes look great! It keeps the curl all day and doesn't smear! I've probably gone through 10 of these! I try a bunch of other mascaras but I always go back to this! Nothing compares! I also really the maybelline colossal in waterproof but COVER GIRL LASH BLAST IN WATERPROOF is the best! You won't be disappointed! I've converted so many of my girlfriends into using this! They all love it! Out of all the makeup in my collection this is probably my favorite and most reliable product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2014 11:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite mascara! Makes my lashes really long and stays put because it is waterproof :) I love it


on 2/2/2014 3:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My go-to mascara! I have bought it again and again. Holds a curl perfectly, even with a rather wet formula - which is awesome since my lashes are straight and generally like to stay that way! I've given up on mascaras on the first swipe before if they straightened my lashes and this does not!

Builds nicely, I don't have any issues with clumping, the brush does a nice job of separation in my case. As I said wet formula which dries a little bit with use but not much - at first you want to be wiping the brush off a little more just in case.

Goes on easy-peasy and builds some good volume, nothing crazy. To me this is the perfect no-muss, no-fuss swipe it on and go mascara!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really liked this stuff at first. For the first week or two I was almost convinced I'd found my HG. But like a snap the formula grew thick and gloopy, making clumping an everyday occurrence. So disappointing - the brush was great, and I liked the quirky color of the packaging, despite it being a bit clunky.


on 11/30/2013 12:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The first tube of this stuff I hated. I'm not sure if it was the color (Black Brown) or just my application of the mascara itself. When I gave this a second chance I bought it in Very Black and Waterproof. Whoa! What a difference! What I enjoy most about this mascara is that I didn't need to pile it on to see a difference. The lasting power of this stuff is top notch. I would have this on for about 12-14 hours a day and it still looked fab on me. Waterproof really meant it wasn't going to budge. I've only been through one full tube, and will definetely repurchase, for about $8 a tube its on the affordable side of beauty products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2013 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've had this mascara for a long time and I am surprised at myself that I am finally writing a review about it now. For a very hyped mascara, this product lives up to it. My lashes were thickened and defined. My curl was held so this is a huge plus for this mascara. The only bad part about the mascara is how the applicator brush is: it is way too big but with practice I can now apply this mascara like a pro.


on 11/4/2013 1:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had used the non waterproof formula at first.

It was ok but this was much better.

I wanted to try the waterproof when they came out with it so my makeup would stay put, as well as because summer is here. Whatever is different in the waterproof formula is what makes this awesome. I don't ever curl my lashes as I really don't need to... they are thick but pale and long. This mascara actually seems to curl them for me and it stays ON! My eyes have never looked prettier, I think.

Give this waterproof formula a try, even if you have tried the regular and didn't really care for it. You'll love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2013 11:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love regular Lash Blast and Lash Blast Waterproof gets just as much love from me! I brought it on my vacation and wore it anytime I went swimming. It never flaked, ran, or smudged. I've used so called waterproof mascaras before and ALL of them gave me raccoon eyes once they got wet.

Not the Lash Blast. I will admit, it is a bit harder to work with than the regular Lash Blast. I did not find it clumpy, but it is has a thicker consistency than the regular one. Also, if you do get it on your cheek or lid, it is impossible to remove. No matter how quick you are, there is still staining. For me, getting it off was not difficult.

I use Philosophy Purity, and it came off with minimal rubbing. I had no need for any special mascara removers. It does feel a bit drying to my lashes, but IMO this mascara isn't for everyday use.

I do wish Cover Girl would make the tube smaller for this product. You really should only use this for occassions where you'd come into contact with water, tears, or sweating. With that said, it would get minimal use and need to be tossed after a few months for sanitary purposes, leaving a lot of waste. But, I'd still repurchase due to the amazing staying power.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2013 9:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Good mascara

. I have the color black brown because just plain black makes my face look dark. I pair it with neutral eyeshadows and brown eyeliner. The brush is big, do there's a ton more bristles to grip and separate your lashes. The only thing that occurs sometimes, is the mascara makes my lashes look like 3 big lashes (almost like spider lashes). I find that not using an eyelash curler helps the mascara volumize and separate.
You get a good bang for your buck and the product lasts a long time


Back to Top