Cover Girl • Lash Blast Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.4(1002 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 uhlizubeth on 8/1/2013 2:00:00 AM more reviews by uhlizubeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Spikey lashes after the first coat, short stubby spider legs after the second. No thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaraDeedee on 7/26/2013 4:09:00 AM more reviews by CaraDeedee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing mascara. The brush is huge and often intimidates people but it works amazingly on thin and frail lashes. It has a quick drying formula and separates lashes like a dream, as well as building up without clumping. Ive had the purple kind and the orange kind (I don't think theres a difference between the two to be honest) the tube is big so you get a lot of product, and the waterproof kind is WATERPROOF like its not coming off lol (its easily removed with hot water) its a timeless mascara and I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miszxlinda on 7/23/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by miszxlinda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love trying new mascaras, and so, I am almost always willing to try something new. I saw the hype for this particular mascara on YouTube and wanted to try this myself. First off, I have short brittle lashes, so any help with these little hairs is must! Also, I prefer waterproof over regular formulas because my lashes can't hold a curl and waterproof mascaras tend to be a bit more drying in formulas and sticks to my lashes a lot better. Moving on the review... I don't like the wand. It's a huge rubber wand with short bristles that make my eyes itch when applying. I'm not sure what it is but my eyes get teary when it doesn't like the mascara and this just makes my tears run! Not a fan! And also, I don't see it doing much for my lashes! The brush makes a huge difference and I just don't like the way this brush is made.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DieMyDarling03 on 7/18/2013 2:11:00 AM more reviews by DieMyDarling03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been fighting with this mascara trying to get it to work for the past 2weeks. I wanted to get my moneys worth but I've just decided to just dump it. This mascara is the worst mascara I've ever used and I'm not a big mascara critic. The original formula is great, but this waterproof stuff is terrible! It just clumps all my lashes together into huge clumps, then once I try to brush the clumps out with this Ridiculously Huge brush, it just clumps up even worse and mascara gets all over my eye lids. Usually a little clump is ok with me but this product is just unmanageable.. The formula is too wet and thin and it takes forever to dry. Virtually impossible to put coat your bottom lashes without getting most of the dang mascara on your face. The original Lash Blast is great but the waterproof one, not so much!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rainlullaby on 5/28/2013 10:23:00 PM more reviews by rainlullaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Usually I go for Maybelline mascaras, in particular the Volume Express One by One. On a whim I purchased this mascara, Covergirl Lash Blast (waterproof) at Family Dollar.

Absolutely hated it. So much so that I threw it in the garbage...after trying several different application techniques the frustration was too much.

My lashes were one big clumpy mess. The formula was very wet...it seemed to take forever to dry. It also didn't lengthen my lashes it all, instead my lashes were really straight after applying...it was weird. I just really did not like the application of this mascara.

I do remember using it back in middle school and I adored it. Then again, it wasn't the waterproof version.

Will not be repurchasing this mascara. *Maybe* I will try out the non-waterproof version in the future, but for now I will stick with my Maybelline mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zrwr00 on 5/28/2013 8:04:00 AM more reviews by zrwr00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

so I got this product basically because it was my free product. I was excited to try it out. The first day I used it I was running late so I was rushed when I went ti school my friend was like oh your eye lashes look different today and I asked how so and she's like it looks like your not wearing any mascara. I like caked it on too. It is a nice natural mascara but if you like big lashes like me odds are it isn't the one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fychen on 5/22/2013 1:41:00 AM more reviews by fychen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I normally love Maybelline's mascaras. But I wanted to try Cover Girl. So I got this one in waterproof for my straight and stubborn eye lashes. It does hold up my curls, which is very important to me. It doesn't smudge or travel to my lower lids. The brush is bigger than Mabelline's Falsie, which is can be tricky to use. My complain is that it makes my eyes dry whenever I wear this mascara and it is hard to wash off. I don't think I will purchase again, going back to my Maybelline's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nathanki on 4/21/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by nathanki

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is for people who have naturally SHORT lashes that goes down(Asian lashes) like me. This mascara provides the most length out of ALL the mascara that I have tried, and it did not smudge either! You have to use a eyelash curler so the lashes don't go down throughout the day. I gave 4 lippies because the wand is too big so it's hard to get into little lashes on the inner/outer part of the eye, and also it was a bit expensive >.< I believe it was around 9 dollars without coupon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cat1104 on 3/19/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Cat1104

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I quite like this mascara. I have stick straight, thin lashes, and this mascara adds volume as well as holds curl. It doesn't really add any length, but it's not supposed to. Overall, it's a great drugstore mascara that I'll continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 81lafleur on 3/17/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by 81lafleur

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my HG mascara. I have very thick and already long lashes so anything that isnt waterproof mascara will not hold my eyelash curl. But CoverGirl mascara lashblast is what i have been using for 4 years and i have no complain about it except that it is hard to remove but that is to be expected of a waterproof mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products