Cover Girl • Lash Blast Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.5(1009 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/15/2013 9:31:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love Cover girl mascaras and this one is no exception! I love how this works into the last line and doesn't clump up on me. Mascara is the only product I use by Cover Girl and I wouldn't trade any of them for the world! Hope they never change the quality!!! <3 I have naturally long eyelashes and this stuff really makes them stand up, spread out and say "hello world!"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neeeks on 10/15/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by neeeks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all time favorite mascara! For me, I find that A LOT of mascaras weigh my lashes down so no matter how much I curl them they always fall flat when using certain mascaras. However! Covergirl Lash Blast is one of the only mascaras that surprisingly keeps my lashes curled! I love it and have been using it since I was in high school! It truly does separate my lashes and gives them volume but not soo much length. I usually pair Lash Blast with Maybelline's Great Lash Lots of Lashes.

Here is a tip for those of you that find that some mascaras weigh your lashes down: First, I use Lash Blast as a "base coat" for my lashes, I usually do 2/3 swipes for each eye. Since I found that Lash Blast gives me volume but not length, I pair it with a lengthening mascara like Great Lash. So, after I put on Lash Blast I wait for it to dry a bit and then add a couple coats of Great Lash and voila! My lashes stay curled and are volumized and long without looking like spider legs. Honestly, this method with the two mascaras have worked for me better than any high end mascara out there. Seriously. I'm a bargain hunter and I try to steer away from any makeup that costs more that $20 (and that is pushing it, lol). Hope it works for you guys!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ronniechops on 9/23/2013 8:53:00 AM more reviews by ronniechops

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is the perfect mascara for you if you like separated and defined lashes. I only apply 3/4 coats of this per wear and it doesn't clump on me at all. My lashes are very stubborn and not very full, and this mascara really makes them stand out. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 9/22/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not bad. It is definitely waterproof enough for me, but it does not come off as easily as my regular Great Lash. (Haven't tried waterproof version of that yet.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PurelyEnvy on 8/31/2013 9:06:00 AM more reviews by PurelyEnvy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore lash blast mascaras. The waterproof formula is great for eyebrows. (;

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jskerkie on 8/30/2013 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Jskerkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the very first mascaras I used and naturally I adored it. Just recently repurchased it and still love it! I have very short, stubby, unnoticeable lashes and this makes them look amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rahkayelle on 8/8/2013 8:18:00 PM more reviews by Rahkayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this! It's so great! My eyelashes look dead and this mascara separates my lashes and gives it volume, which I need! If you love volume like I do, then I think you'll love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 uhlizubeth on 8/1/2013 2:00:00 AM more reviews by uhlizubeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Spikey lashes after the first coat, short stubby spider legs after the second. No thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaraDeedee on 7/26/2013 4:09:00 AM more reviews by CaraDeedee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing mascara. The brush is huge and often intimidates people but it works amazingly on thin and frail lashes. It has a quick drying formula and separates lashes like a dream, as well as building up without clumping. Ive had the purple kind and the orange kind (I don't think theres a difference between the two to be honest) the tube is big so you get a lot of product, and the waterproof kind is WATERPROOF like its not coming off lol (its easily removed with hot water) its a timeless mascara and I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miszxlinda on 7/23/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by miszxlinda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love trying new mascaras, and so, I am almost always willing to try something new. I saw the hype for this particular mascara on YouTube and wanted to try this myself. First off, I have short brittle lashes, so any help with these little hairs is must! Also, I prefer waterproof over regular formulas because my lashes can't hold a curl and waterproof mascaras tend to be a bit more drying in formulas and sticks to my lashes a lot better. Moving on the review... I don't like the wand. It's a huge rubber wand with short bristles that make my eyes itch when applying. I'm not sure what it is but my eyes get teary when it doesn't like the mascara and this just makes my tears run! Not a fan! And also, I don't see it doing much for my lashes! The brush makes a huge difference and I just don't like the way this brush is made.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products