Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4307 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 x8Sophie on 7/4/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by x8Sophie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Cover Girl lash blast is one of the only mascaras that I use and that it because it never lets me down. I never have to worry about clumps, having it look caked on and it lasts all day. It has always been A+ product for me and I highly recommend it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 saramitch86 on 6/30/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by saramitch86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think it gets too clumpy. It dpends a lot on how you apply mascara, but somer mascaras are just not that great. I can apply just a little of this mascara, and it works fine. But when I go out and get doled up, I really just prefer my lancome mascara. This is okay for every day use, and around town. But as soon as I try to put any excessive amount on my eye lashes,it just clumps up. But you get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mutethecity on 6/24/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Mutethecity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my absolute favorite mascaras. The quality of this is much better than some high-end products, but for only $7 at drugstores.

I love the brush. It evenly coats my lashes and separates them. The formula is awesome too. It thickens and lengthens my lashes without feeling too heavy or irritating. The formula isn't super wet and doesn't flake or smudge. I sometimes forget that I'm wearing it. You can wear many coats to the point where it looks like you have on falsies, and it doesn't get clumpy or spidery.

Great buy. Amazing quality for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahhanzz on 6/23/2014 1:16:00 PM more reviews by sarahhanzz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my absolute favorite mascara. I tried it in 7th grade and have not tried another mascara since.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Danielle2006 on 6/8/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by Danielle2006

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

My first review after a week I hated this mascara. The formula was dry and flaky. After a few weeks I dont love it but I do LIKE it. The formula is still dry but it does do what it says LASH BLAST. i have little to no lashes but with a few coats of this my I do see a different inmy lashes. They are thicker and longer. So for the price and it living up to its name...its okay in my book!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bribi on 6/5/2014 2:07:00 AM more reviews by bribi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't like to splurge on mascara, and this has been my go-to for years. Throughout my makeup journey I've upgraded to pricier purchases for the rest of my routine. And I thought, "better upgrade my mascara." I went with the benefit "they're real" (or whatever it's called) and was horrified. Thirty bucks for a mascara that doesn't hold a candle to this $7 stuff! This is dark, stays put, and thickens up my lashes wonderfully. I add a few individual lashes to the edges and voila- couldn't ask for more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SuperSkin on 5/20/2014 8:07:00 AM more reviews by SuperSkin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried several mascaras. This one stays put. Other mascaras smudge and flake on me. With other mascaras, even some high end ones, i have dark bags under my eyes by the end of the day. Not with this one. This mascara keeps my blonde eyelashes dark & defined until i wash it off. I have been using it for about 5 months. It was recommended by a person who washed my hair at a hair salon. I asked her what she recommends cuz she had great makeup. Some other mascaras initially seem darker, but by the end of the day turn into black smudges and flakes. This one is dark enough and stays put. Definitely a better choice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Danaelycia on 5/15/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by Danaelycia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

MY one and only beloved mascara. No other comes near it. No other makes my eyelashes look as great as this one. I actually spend the time to apply properly. I use the first coat then spend the time to separate them. I use a second coat mostly from the top 2/3 and it makes my eyelashes pop. It holds up through my long 12hr shifts without any problem. Only downside is if I forget and rub my eyes it burns like hell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maelyn28 on 5/14/2014 6:58:00 PM more reviews by maelyn28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I always find myself coming back to this mascara. On its own it isn't too special, but if you use this before other mascaras it is amazing. I think all mascaras should be combined with another for best results. I love the brush on this. It really separates the lashes well. No clumps. I usually use this before Calvin Klein or benefit mascara. Really really good. Will probably always repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calliethrutchley on 5/8/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by calliethrutchley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried many different mascaras, high end and drugstore, but I always go back to this. Simply the best. I have long lashes to begin with, so the volumizing formula is all I need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products