Les Parfums de Rosine • Rose de Rosine • Fragrances

rated 3.8(49 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BasiaS on 7/17/2005 2:23:00 AM more reviews by BasiaS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful honeyed rose with notes of gorgeous violet. The fragrance is sweet yet soft, so to me it's very wearable. While I probably won't buy a bottle (not a rose lover), I will always have a decant around. Lasting power is average. EDIT: I sometimes have trouble with the tonka-balsam/musk-benzoin drydown. At times it smells like a plain vanilla musk on my skin, which I cannot stand (I love musk on its own but mixed with wood/gourmand notes, it makes my stomach turn). It gets so bad that I have to wash my wrists. But there are other times when it does work, and then what I'm left in the drydown is the most gorgeous, comforting, unique, silky scent sensation that I have not found in any other fragrance. When Rose de Rosine works, it's a stunner, a 10. Even thought at times it does not, trying to get that balsam end note right is sooooooo worth it. A must-try for all (I'm not a rose lover by any means). My fave Rosine along with Zest and very FBW.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sands1974 on 6/28/2005 6:25:00 PM more reviews by sands1974

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My favorite rose ever, period. Evanescent, ethereal, just perfect. A true beauty that deserves to be sampled. A tip because the staying power is somehow medium at times (but give it a try to see how it reacts to you, please): under armpits (!) with non scented deo or so and then on the armpits and inner sleeves of your blouse or shirt. Gives you and others pleasure. Just please seek it out and see what you think for yourself. A true beauty, queen of perfumes. Top notes: Violet, marigold, ylang-ylang, rose. Heart notes: rose, jasmine, iris. Base notes: tonka bean, benzoin resin, Peruvian balsam (musk). [4 exquisite sorts roses: from Bulgaria, Damascus, Turkey, and Greece...all French-ly concentrated and genius scientist mixed!]
Mmmmmmmm.
























1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smellslikeleaves on 5/6/2005 10:48:00 PM more reviews by smellslikeleaves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was okay, but not my favorite of the Rosines. It's reminiscent of L'artisan Drole de Rose & FM Lipstick Rose, thankfully without the heavy powder, but then there's that slightly annoying aquatic note (which is not nearly as pretty as the one in Ecume de Rose). I love rose fragrances, and love violet fragrances, but I haven't had much luck with rose/violet blends. For some reason they strike me as very old-fashioned. I can see how this might suit others, but it's just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chamuda on 4/12/2005 2:20:00 AM more reviews by Chamuda

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my favorite rose scent. Actually, along with Stella, Paris Body Lotion, and Roses Enchantees, this is one of the few scents that I will wear.
To me it smells like a pure sweet deep rose, kind of like red roses.
I suppose it has violets and other flowers in it, but they are not that noticeable to me.
I agree with one of the other posters that it seems to have a cherry note in it somewhere.
Interestingly, sometimes I layer it over a cherry scent, and it smells good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desiree_e on 4/11/2005 11:40:00 PM more reviews by desiree_e

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was excited to get another sample of this because I thought I remembered liking it, then giving my sample away anyway. I might be confusing it with Rose D'Ete or Rose d'Argent though.
Anyway, this was dry, powdery, and had that note in it that I find in some old-fashioned florals which reminds me of raisins. Yucky. A little sharp and powdery and sweet. What is the "raisin" I detect? Anyway, I like my rosy florals to be a little more, I dont know the word for it, but more along the lines of Nahema. I know there are Rosines I like though, so I will continue trying. Despite not liking the scent, this one lasts well and radiates.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stanzi on 2/18/2005 8:21:00 PM more reviews by stanzi

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The rose-iest of all the Rosines; no fruit, no wood, no powder, just florals. Rose de Rosine starts with a dominant rose note on my skin, then turns to a sweet rose-violet blend. Very feminine, slightly old-fashioned, but still fresh, with no mustiness. I don't usually care much for violets, but in combination with these rose notes, they're lovely. *EDITED TO ADD: I love this fragrance more and more. I need to comment on the drydown, which is warm and slightly vanillic, and more than slightly romantic!*

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nelci1 on 2/2/2005 4:37:00 PM more reviews by nelci1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Roses (Bulgarian, Greek and Turkish), violets, ylang-ylang, iris and a hint of jasmine. So romantic and beautiful.... It's not an old-fashioned rose, but not so playful as "Rose d'été" (my other fave from "Les Parfums de Rosine"). I can say that "Rose d'été" is summer and "La Rose de Rosine" is spring/fall. You don't have to be a rose lover to adore "Rose d'été", but you must like roses to appreciate this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LipstickLil on 10/6/2004 8:28:00 AM more reviews by LipstickLil

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite Rosine - it is simply gorgeous. A beautiful blend of roses and violets that lasts well on my skin and keeps the rose note right to the end. There is also a slighly fruity quality to the drydown. Very feminine and I would wear it all year round. I definitely recommend it for anyone who loves roses.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kate8 on 9/4/2004 7:36:00 PM more reviews by kate8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

All of the Rosines are wonderful fragrances, and La Rose is no exception. I am a rose fanatic, but I have an extremely uneasy relationship with iris, violets, and jasmine, and I openly dislike marigold, so La Rose has had to surmount some strong fragrance prejudices to merit a "4" from me---it should not have to work so hard to impress a rose lover who usually enjoys these other flowers. It's lovely, it lasts at least eight hours, and the drydown is gorgeous. It will probably never crack the top two spots on my "favorite Rosnes" list (Un Zest and Ecume hold those positions), but I could tie it with Rosa Flamenca for spot #3---it's that good, violets, jasmine, and all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Cheara on 9/4/2004 9:32:00 AM more reviews by Cheara

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One word: YUK !!!!!
smells like old ladies. Definately not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Les Parfums de Rosine products

More Fragrances products