La Mer • Eye Concentrate • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.2(119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 SugarLily17 on 1/10/2012 6:24:00 PM more reviews by SugarLily17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was really excited to try this product since I have really sensitive skin around my eyes. I went to buy it at a local spa and the girl at the counter said it was great for sensitive skin. I tried it and at first it was nice it moisturized but nothing compared to it's claims. I continued to use it hoping it would give me great results. I started having irritation and a brown rash around my eyes. I was very disappointed maybe the original La Mer eye cream would be better for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 su1717ie on 12/29/2011 11:18:00 AM more reviews by su1717ie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the very first La Mer product that I tried .. And I am glad to say it never failed me .. After applying for 2 weeks .. My bf commented that my dark circles actually lighten .. Luv the cooling feeling of applicator and no milia seeds .. Used half and will definitely buy again !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mashmash on 11/26/2011 1:44:00 PM more reviews by Mashmash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A decent eye cream. I haven't seen the "wow" effect on me. No sign of smoothen lines, but no sign of extra/deepen lines either. Will continue to use as it hydrates very well. Got mine from a set, don't think I will purchase this separately. (ie. only purchase this when it's on discount, the full price is a bit steep for what it is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* charlies04 on 11/25/2011 4:14:00 AM more reviews by charlies04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like that when I apply this, it feels really intense and I can feel it working straight away. When I apply it in the morning, the skin under my eyes look brighter and tighter and I can still feel it working my skin even when I go to bed at night. I'm still in my twenties and do not have 'crows-feet', as such, so I do not use this product everyday (plus I'm trying to make a 15ml pot last as long as possible). I apply this a couple times a week and would rather use this than concealer. Out of the La Mer products I have tried so far, this is my favourite. But does it need to be this expensive? Probably not. For that reason I can not give it full marks. Plus, I'm not very keen on using skincare in pots for sanitary reasons.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lovelyday on 11/20/2011 1:16:00 AM more reviews by lovelyday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I pretty much love every LM item I've used so far but this is definitely not one of them unfortunately. The main thing being that it stings like crazy if any of it seeps into your eye. I literally had to rinse my eyes out as the pain was unbearable. I don't know what they put in this eye cream but I can't imagine any of it being good if it can cause so much pain.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cwetzler on 10/11/2011 6:06:00 PM more reviews by cwetzler

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Second update 01/12: I am almost done with this jar and can say that I am still looking for a HG of eye creams. I still the have the same opinion as below, great hydration, comes on nicely, helps with temporary appearance of wrinkles, etc. but for the price it is not amazing. No signs of improvement when I wash my face and the cream is off. I just went and bought a jar of the regular La Mer creme which I plan on using as eye cream until something better comes along. The creme is cheaper and in my opinion more versatile. I recently started using Cellcosmet and I might try their eye cream next. The Ultra Vital has been amazing for the rest of my face so if the eye cream can achieve just a little of that, I am on board!

Update: Opinion still the same. In addition I have noticed that my concealer comes on nicely and doesn't accentuate the lines with these cream under it.

I have used the La Mer creme on and off for years. In the winter, it's the only cream that keeps my face from flaking (but in the summer no matter how little I use, it's too thick hence the off times). My eye area has recently gotten very dry so I bought the eye cream to give it a shot. After only a week, I can say it's working great for me. Yes, I have wrinkles and dark circles and even some puffiness certain days. I did not buy it for any of these reasons though. I bought it for pure hydration and if I got a second benefit, then great. After only one week, I can say that I haven't had the random puffy eyes and the dark circles are a lot better. The hydration has been great as expected. No irritation like others have noted or milia so far. I will come back to update in a month. So far, this has worked for my very dry eyes. Better than Benefiance and Bobby Brown eye balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karinc713 on 9/29/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by karinc713

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is very lightweight and feels refreshing. it does hydrate but I didn't notice any improvement for dark circles and I'm not sure if it can prevent fine lines. but it does feel good on the skin. I may repurchase unless if I find something better

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 9/19/2011 11:10:00 AM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing this Eye Concentrate does it to moisturize. This is all. Luckily I am using a sample. I will use it till the last bit because I hate wasting products but after that I will keep trying products for eyes until I find the right one. And this is waaaay too expensive.
UPDATE 22.09.2011. Funny enough , I reviewed this products just few days ago but since yesterday, after 2 months of continous using this eye concentrate, my eyes are itchy and a bit red. I still have something left in my jar so I won't get rid of it right now, I will use it on my face, maybe it works.
I won't repurchase.
UPDATE 9.11.2011. So I used the rest of the cream on my whole face. It was ok for few days. Moisturising, nice healthy look. After few days I got pimples (of course this is not a whole face moisturiser but I didn't wanted to get rid of it so fast!). For my eyes sometimes is ok, sometimes it makes my eyes red (like I cried a lot) , dry and itchy. For sure, I won't repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monvai on 8/31/2011 12:15:00 PM more reviews by monvai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It was one of the first eye concentrate that actually did what it supposed to do - help reduce lines and dark eye circles. Because it worked so well with the samples I bought this over night, together with a full set of tonic, moisturizer, scrub, cleanser and etc. Yes it worked, but after a while my skin stopped responding to it. I dont think this is due to the product but my skin does that for every product. But because this is so hideously expensive, Ill choose to skip it if there are cheaper alternatives - I believe they are. If they dont work, Ill repurchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 keiradead on 8/29/2011 11:07:00 PM more reviews by keiradead

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

This is a review to the eye balm intense..
WORST EYE PRODUCT that i have tried - because it fills my eye bags with lots of milia seeds. I have been searching high and low for good products on the internet. LAMER AND STRIVECTIN. BUT both gives me milia seeds (i have been cauties in the application amount) after less than 1 month of usage. Lamer Eye concentrate is worse, i have never had an eye cream that gives me countless milia seeds.

I am 29 but i have seen ppl early 30s commenting here that this is ok.
I have lots of fine lines (due to insomnia last time). I regret of trying these 2 products. So expensive and give me permanent bumps to my eye area. I guess these products are for those in winter country or their skin doesn't secrete much oil and rarely sweat (which will clog your skin hence tend to give you bumps/oil seeds/ milia seeds).

I am so sad that i am so stupid to believe of the brand La Mer. Thought every product of La mer is superb and will work to remove my fine lines and improve my skin. But all the scary and disgusting milia seeds give me scaly skin which makes me so sad. And it burns a pocket in my hole. I am still using the La mer lotion for face, which i think is ok. (still have to be careful to not apply, otherwise it will give flesh bumps or oil seeds due to too nourishing)
So how to remove milia seeds. Whole patch. Laser? OMG! I am not going to trust overpriced product with rave reviews anymore.

And fine lines are still there. Maybe it will have some effect if i use it longer. But a product of that price should not give us milia seeds.

Really sad. Now i don't believe the more expensive the more effective the product is. Thanks to LaMer and Strivectin.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Mer products

More Treatments (Eye) products