La Mer Eye Concentrate

3.3

121 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Seaweed (Algae) Extract, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Yeast Extract, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Saccharomyces/Xylinum Black Tea Ferment, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Caprylic/Capric/Myristic/Stearic Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Polysilicone-11, Sea Salt (Maris Sal), Saccharomyces/Copper Ferment, Helichrysum Arenarium (Everlasting) Extract, Algae Extract, Gelidium Cartilagineum Extract, Tourmaline, Polygonum Fagopyrum Seed Extract, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus (Eucalyptus) Leaf Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed, Medicago Sativa (Alfalfa) Seed Powder, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seedcake, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Meal, Sodium Gluconate, Potassium Gluconate, Copper Gluconate, Calcium Gluconate, Magnesium Gluconate, Zinc Gluconate, Tocopheryl Succinate, Niacin, Hematite, Corallina Officinalis Extract, Isomerized Linoleic Acid, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Whey Protein, Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone, Linoleic Acid, Caffeine, Cholesterol, Tetraacetylphytosphingosine, Sigesbeckia Orientalis (St Pauls Wort) Extract, Artemia Extract, Butylene Glycol, Crithmum Maritimum Extract, Biotin, Acetyl Carnitine Hcl, Acetyl Glucosamine, Steareth-20, Aminopropyl Ascorbyl Phosphate, Nylon-12, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Isononyl Isononanoate, Sea Whip Extract, Sodium Citrate, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, Phytosphingosine, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Retinyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol Dioctanoate, Sucrose, Glycosaminoglycans, Dipeptide-2, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Isododecane, Peg/Ppg-18/18 Dimethicone, Silica, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Alumina, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Titanium Dioxide, Mica


on 5/31/2012 7:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think La mer is soooo overpriced and it doesn't worth the money! This eye treatment has nothing special.
I don't see any improvements on my eye area and I was expecting some, considering the price I've paid. I think you can buy something way better paying less. I would not repurchase and I suggest you think twice before investing a fortune.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/19/2012 5:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really want to love this product. I am such a big la mer fan and I own practically everything on their line. I tried the sample and thought it was nice. It goes on smoothly and I thought my eyes looked better afterwards. I went out and brought the bottle. I've been using it for the past two months and I don't see any results. The fine lines, the wrinkles and the discoloration are still there. There's no change to my eye's condition at all. Although I love La Mer, but this is the only product that I probably will never buy again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2012 6:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I was really excited to try this product since I have really sensitive skin around my eyes. I went to buy it at a local spa and the girl at the counter said it was great for sensitive skin. I tried it and at first it was nice it moisturized but nothing compared to it's claims. I continued to use it hoping it would give me great results. I started having irritation and a brown rash around my eyes. I was very disappointed maybe the original La Mer eye cream would be better for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2011 11:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is the very first La Mer product that I tried .. And I am glad to say it never failed me .. After applying for 2 weeks .. My bf commented that my dark circles actually lighten .. Luv the cooling feeling of applicator and no milia seeds .. Used half and will definitely buy again !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2011 1:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A decent eye cream. I haven't seen the "wow" effect on me. No sign of smoothen lines, but no sign of extra/deepen lines either. Will continue to use as it hydrates very well. Got mine from a set, don't think I will purchase this separately. (ie. only purchase this when it's on discount, the full price is a bit steep for what it is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2011 4:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like that when I apply this, it feels really intense and I can feel it working straight away. When I apply it in the morning, the skin under my eyes look brighter and tighter and I can still feel it working my skin even when I go to bed at night. I'm still in my twenties and do not have 'crows-feet', as such, so I do not use this product everyday (plus I'm trying to make a 15ml pot last as long as possible). I apply this a couple times a week and would rather use this than concealer. Out of the La Mer products I have tried so far, this is my favourite. But does it need to be this expensive? Probably not. For that reason I can not give it full marks. Plus, I'm not very keen on using skincare in pots for sanitary reasons.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2011 1:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I pretty much love every LM item I've used so far but this is definitely not one of them unfortunately. The main thing being that it stings like crazy if any of it seeps into your eye. I literally had to rinse my eyes out as the pain was unbearable. I don't know what they put in this eye cream but I can't imagine any of it being good if it can cause so much pain.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2011 6:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Second update 01/12: I am almost done with this jar and can say that I am still looking for a HG of eye creams. I still the have the same opinion as below, great hydration, comes on nicely, helps with temporary appearance of wrinkles, etc. but for the price it is not amazing. No signs of improvement when I wash my face and the cream is off. I just went and bought a jar of the regular La Mer creme which I plan on using as eye cream until something better comes along. The creme is cheaper and in my opinion more versatile. I recently started using Cellcosmet and I might try their eye cream next. The Ultra Vital has been amazing for the rest of my face so if the eye cream can achieve just a little of that, I am on board!

Update: Opinion still the same. In addition I have noticed that my concealer comes on nicely and doesn't accentuate the lines with these cream under it.

I have used the La Mer creme on and off for years. In the winter, it's the only cream that keeps my face from flaking (but in the summer no matter how little I use, it's too thick hence the off times). My eye area has recently gotten very dry so I bought the eye cream to give it a shot. After only a week, I can say it's working great for me. Yes, I have wrinkles and dark circles and even some puffiness certain days. I did not buy it for any of these reasons though. I bought it for pure hydration and if I got a second benefit, then great. After only one week, I can say that I haven't had the random puffy eyes and the dark circles are a lot better. The hydration has been great as expected. No irritation like others have noted or milia so far. I will come back to update in a month. So far, this has worked for my very dry eyes. Better than Benefiance and Bobby Brown eye balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2011 11:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is very lightweight and feels refreshing. it does hydrate but I didn't notice any improvement for dark circles and I'm not sure if it can prevent fine lines. but it does feel good on the skin. I may repurchase unless if I find something better

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2011 11:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The only thing this Eye Concentrate does it to moisturize. This is all. Luckily I am using a sample. I will use it till the last bit because I hate wasting products but after that I will keep trying products for eyes until I find the right one. And this is waaaay too expensive.
UPDATE 22.09.2011. Funny enough , I reviewed this products just few days ago but since yesterday, after 2 months of continous using this eye concentrate, my eyes are itchy and a bit red. I still have something left in my jar so I won't get rid of it right now, I will use it on my face, maybe it works.
I won't repurchase.
UPDATE 9.11.2011. So I used the rest of the cream on my whole face. It was ok for few days. Moisturising, nice healthy look. After few days I got pimples (of course this is not a whole face moisturiser but I didn't wanted to get rid of it so fast!). For my eyes sometimes is ok, sometimes it makes my eyes red (like I cried a lot) , dry and itchy. For sure, I won't repurchase!


Back to Top