DERMAdoctor Ain't Misbehavin' cleanser

3.7

50 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid 2% Other Ingredients: Aqua (Water), Glycolic Acid, Sodium Glycolate, Sorbitol, Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate, Cetyl Alchol, Stearyl Alcohol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Arachidyl Alcohol, Behenyl Alcohol, Arachidyl Glucoside, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Methyl Methacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer, Allantoin, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Propylparaben 7/21/09


on 1/2/2009 1:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I typically dislike cream cleansers that don't foam up because for some reason, they just leave me feeling less satisfied. That being said, I think this one is pretty good.

I found my skin was more soft with waaay fewer blackheads.

This stuff is pretty harsh as my boyfriend used it and said his face was on fire (I really barely feel a tingle but that's a lot for me to feel too).

EDIT: I got cystic acne while using this stuff. I'm staying far far away from Salicylic Acid from now on.



on 11/16/2008 8:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am in LOVE with this product! I turned 32 and my skin freaked out. It's dry but I constantly had pimples! I tried all kinds of skin care from the expensive to the drug store to the natural and nothing worked for me. I had been somewhat resistant to try the DERMAdoctor for some reason - even though the antipersperant is the only one I can use. Anyway, after my skin looked worse than ever before, I gave in and tried the Ain't Misbehavin' cleanser. It's a little strong, stings a little and smells very medicinal - BUT, my skin is better than it's been in years! I'm using it along with a benzoyl peroxide spot treatment and it seems to be working! Not drying my skin out as bad as some other salycilic acid cleansers. It's been about a week and I intend to keep using it!!


on 11/14/2008 3:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I tried this for my persistant acne on my chin. It dried my skin out so bad it was flaking off. I've used other cleansers with salicylic acid before without trouble; so there must be something else in this that makes it too drying for me. And it stung a bit when I used too. So I guess not only do I have combination skin, but sensitive too...I'm using Dr. Brandt's poreless cleanser now with much better results.

I wish I could find my Sephora receipt for this, I'd return it. I think it was like $25!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2008 1:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product, though I have to say it doesn't completely eliminate my acne/blemish. HOWEVER I can definitely tell the difference when I am not using it.
Also, it eliminated about 85% of my black head without me evenb realizing it - so that's a huge plus.
I took off one lippie because it's not perfect, and still have to kind of deal with my acne here and there, but I'm being real harsh critique here.
I would buy this again and again.
*********UPDATE**********
This has now become my HG product. After experimenting with AHA and aspirin scrub (read: too much stimulation/exfoliation) my skin freaked out, broke out and I looked BAD. Well, I stopped and started using this cleanser again. Literally, after ONE wash, I can tell the difference. It dried out the bumps and the 'deep down' ones that are in the forming stages decreased (you know how you can feel them when you wash your face?) but it hasn't dried the rest of the face out!!
OMG - thank you!!! I changed my review to 5 instead of 4.


on 10/2/2008 8:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to like this product. I have been on the search for a good facial cleanser. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin and I just can't find anything to clear up my face. I used this product for about 6 weeks before I decided that it wasn't doing anything for me. I really liked it at first, but after awhile I noticed that it was making my face really oily and my pores GIGANTIC! I've now switched back to cetaphil...


on 7/25/2008 12:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've got fairly sensitive skin so when I first started using this, I was on the fence about whether I liked it. It stung a little and I think it made me break out on my chin, where I never breakout. But after 3 weeks of using the cleanser in the am and pm, I'm sold. It has made my skin smoother and improved the texture. I also feel like it has brightened it too. In conjunction with this product, I'm using the DERMAdoctor blackhead serum (can't remember the name). The SA at Sephora also told me to put it on my face dry, massage it around and then wash it off. She said that if you put it on your face WITH water that it isn't as effective.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2008 8:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the best acne-treating cleansers I've used. It contains witch hazel and salicylic and glycolic acids, and has a great creamy consistency. I had no problems with dryness or purging, and found this to work especially well when paired with DERMAdoctor's Physical Chemistry. I hope the line will begin removing synthetic preservatives soon, but will probably repurchase even if they don't.


on 7/1/2008 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been trying for years to find a cleanser that could control my breakouts and start clearing my skin. I have tried many well-known acne cleansers, and this is the only product I have tried that has actually worked. It doesn't dry my skin out and since I have been using it, my skin looks a million times better. Looove!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've purchased this cleanser at least three or four times. It is the only cleanser that helps me win the wars with breakouts and pimples. It is a bit drying so I only use it at night or every other day. It is expensive, but I've spent ridiculous amounts of money for other products that didn't deliver quite as good results. I like the fact that it has AHA and BHA in it. Im running out of words to say, but believe me, I've tried A LOT of things for my skin and this cleanser gets my stamp of approval.


on 6/5/2008 11:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the only thing that worked for my acne. I think everything else was somehow too harsh or not a good formula. This stuff is my HG cleanser


Back to Top