Graftobian • HD CREME FOUNDATIONS, 64 SHADES • Crème

rated 4.1(158 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sandracruz on 5/12/2013 1:11:00 AM more reviews by sandracruz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great logical selection of shades, tho I wish the warm shades are more yellowish because some of the warm shades look more neutral to me, esp the lighter ones.

edit: i use 'caramel' as adjuster. it adds ochre tint.

What makes me buy this over and over is its texture and finish. Texture is very fine, like butter. I have combination of super dry/acne/normal skin. I need coverage, while looking natural at the same time. THat's two entirely different goals I know, but Graftobian lets me achieve this the best.

As I said, texture is very fine as it is designed for HD.This is the only product so far that can cover my stubborn lids/wrinkly undereyes without caking or settling on top. While all others have failed but this one stays.

Coverage is medium. Buildable to full, but it stays comfortably on medium. if applied thickly, separation will be an issue later on. (expected with wax based foundie)

FInish is what Im sold with. Satin to dewy, skin-like and looks very natural. Very wearable either day or night, weddings, photoshoot or night out gimmicks.

Oxidation is very high. I use half or one full shade lighter to offset the oxidation.

Staying power is so-so. 3-4 hours, then i have to retouch. Covering acne takes more effort, it takes multiple layers with powdering in between. I have to use a moisture spray (from CS) and a setting spray to make it look as natural as possible and at the same time prolong the staying effect. Otherwise this foundie will melt along the way. Lots of transfer , too.

edit: i apply setting spray before and after foundation, makes it last longer.

This foundation mildly irritates my already-sensitive skin.

I give this foundie 4.5 stars. My go-to foundation any time of the day, any occassion.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 4/23/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I initially liked this, I thought the coverage was great, a little goes a very long way and the color match (I chose a little too light, bombshell) could have been better had I tried the color match service from camera ready cosmetics.

What I didn't like is the way it asscentuates dry skin and flakes which was non existent apparently the first time I tried it, but on the next couple of times, my pores looked huge, my skin was flaked out and it was not good. I don't think it's matte enough too, I mean its matte ish but it has no oil control and even with powder on, it transfers big time.

Even though its creamy and can be gorgeous, I think for people with oily skin like mine, it's just not a good fit. I've purchased several other foundations from camera ready cosmetics and I plan to review those as well.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nurken on 4/5/2013 4:51:00 AM more reviews by Nurken

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, so this has good reviews, and I can agree on lots. Yes, it has a natural finish, yes, it`s easy to find a match, and it`s great with the neutral, warm, cool - palettes. Also, it has loads of ways to use - you can sheer it out (with your moisturizer), or you can apply it heavy, for full coverage.
For me, this is not good enough. I think it`s too matte, no dewiness, no fresh feeling. It feels a bit too heavy for my liking, and can`t wait to get it off. It looks natural and good though, but I just can`t stand too matte foundations. Also - it tranfers bigtime! I wore my black jacket today...when I got home, the colar was greyish....Meh...! You´d need to set this with a powder....which is also a downside for me, can`t stand too much powder, makes me feel too made up...and drylooking / cakey skin.
Nope, will not repurchase, but glad to know what the hype`s all about.
I stick to more dewy foundations....

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miomega on 3/19/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by miomega

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I never thought I'd say this about a foundation but this one is definitely amazing, HG etc.,etc. on my combination/normal skin. The reviews are accurate when they say that it provides skin-like yet medium-to full coverage that lasts 8-12 hours without any type of color change. They're also true when they say that it needs to be set with a primer or oil-control powder (I use Ben Nye powders) to prevent any issues (since cream foundations tend to be a bit more oily).

HOWEVER, unlike many reviews I've read, I've found that it's easy to get a natural result from this product as the formula is so creamy and pigmented and responds well to a beauty sponge. For reference: NC50=Ginger. Ginger has lovely yellow/gold undertones and will give you that pop you'd expect from a quality foundation.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chipstah on 3/11/2013 6:18:00 AM more reviews by Chipstah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a MAC NC 40 and it gets a bit expensive after a while so I found a cheaper alternative and I love this product. I bought Femme fatale and it's perfect for my skintone. I could use it everyday but I don't' wanna run out pretty quick considering they are quite small. I would definitely recommend if you're going out and you know there's going to be cameras around :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunnykt on 3/9/2013 6:07:00 PM more reviews by sunnykt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Great, I bought it in Bombshell. Colour is perfect. I never get colours that are this close to perfect. Best my skin has ever looked with just the product alone. A fabulous product that's dewy-ish and natural. It cakes with my moisturiser and even with Ben Nye setting powder (which I thought would help) though, but not without it, and I'm afraid that without it it will cause pimples/ bad skin if I don't use a moisturiser, because the ingredients aren't the bomb-diggity. Maybe I use too much product, so I've tried cutting back, I also know it can't be because my skin is dry or flaky- I use a mild exfoliator every day and an intense one twice a day.
It also transfers a bit, but I find that the staying power is actually better than Bobbi Brown's long lasting foundation (which is terrible).

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 8alexis on 2/26/2013 4:40:00 PM more reviews by 8alexis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was so happy to have found a foundation to match my skin tone that had good coverage but this foundation ruined my skin I only used it for about two weeks and then my skin just started freaking out. I got huge cystic acne which I never get and it took forever to get my skin to go back to normal. If your skin can stand it Graftobian makes a good foundation but it did get a little oily on my skin towards the end of the day when I did wear it. I really can't recommend it to any one who has even slightly acne prone skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 2/25/2013 8:54:00 PM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

So after hearing a ton of buzz about this foundation, I finally bought some in the shade "Prima Donna". Selecting a shade was pretty easy. Graftobian's website has a color chart which breaks down shades by warm, cool and neutral. "Prima Donna" was in the neutral category and it is a PERFECT match for my NC25 skin. Coverage is pretty amazing. I prefer to thin out the foundation by applying it with a wet Beauty blender. Also, it is VERY easy to go overboard and use too much of this foundation. Less is definitely more! The only reason I didn't give this foundation all five lippies is because it is just too easy to use too much and get cake-face. If used correctly, the finish is gorgeous. I was not expecting much in terms of longevity but I have found that this does last all day without melting down or disappearing. I will certainly repurchase because it is better than most foundations I have ever tried.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 2/23/2013 2:08:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

I love these. The neutral palette creams were too neutral for my liking, the cool palette suited me better for a color match (even though these have a reputation for being quite pink). Buff is about NW13, Sunrise Flush is NW15. These palettes are great for vacations where I tend to spray tan, but have lost my color by the end of the trip. Don't need to pack 20 different foundations.
b
EDIT: I am no longer in love. I did find an ok color match: Bomshell, which is the lightest in the neutral palette #1. But the coverage seems so-so. It's medium coverage and doesn't wear well throughout the day. I can still see the few acne scars I want to cover up through the make up, and by the end of the day it has worn off. It's not particularly bad, and I think people wil foundation color matches will like this, unless they are very yellow-toned. Just not worth keeping.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lovemygold2 on 2/2/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Lovemygold2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted this to work so badly. I have such a hard time finding a foundation for my yellow undertoned skin. Mac tends to be too orange or red. I was using Lancome but due to their ever increasing prices I could no longer afford it. So went in search of a cheaper alternative (you know how it is ladies). I wanted this 1) good coverage for acne prone/scarred skin
2) reasonable price for my intended usage
3) something that would not upset my skin, causing more breakouts
I am not too fussy. I am not that bothered about dewy or matte finish. I just want something that does not look to mask like. So when I came across this I was really excited. After watching countless YouTube video's I was very optimistic that this was it...the search was over ! I ordered a sample (good thinking) from an online retailer. I tried it right away, the shade was brilliant and the coverage fantastic. Now for the downer...it transfers really badly. So disappointed, I tried setting with powder and still no joy.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Graftobian products

More Crème products