Dermalogica • Gentle Cream Exfoliant • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.1(183 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Mia_8030 on 9/5/2012 6:42:00 PM more reviews by Mia_8030

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received a decent sized sample of the Gentle Cleansing Cream in a Dermalogica skin care kit. I am a bit on the combo - oily side, but needed some TLC for dry and irritated skin. I chose Dermalogica because there is a spa that carries the line on the main floor of the building I work in. I guess you can say I tried out the brand due to laziness : )

The Gentle Cleansing Cream has a strange, chemical like smell (not at all like the herbaceous freshness of other Dermalogica products). It went on like a thicker lotion and I was happy that it did not take much out of the sample tube to coat my face evenly. I did not feel a sting as I applied and allowed the product to sit, but later that evening some areas of my face felt a wee bit tender. After application, I mix a bit of an alcohol free toner with moisturizer and pat the finishing touches of my skincare ritual into my face. My face is brighter after using the Gentle Exfoliating Cream and it has helped a bit with clogged pores and spots. I am happy that I can use this a few times a week. It is quite gentle and effective. Not at all harsh like other AHA or BHA products. *glares at PC and Neostrata*

I have gotten 4 applications of of the sample sized tube and will get one more use before I am out. The product price is $50 Canadian. Will I purchase? YES! Is the price terrible? Not too bad when compared to Neostrata 10-2 AHA/BHA toner (level...whatever the strongest one is) at $30 per (very small) bottle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rakelpetersen on 8/27/2012 5:33:00 AM more reviews by rakelpetersen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this produckt! cant say anything but- It works! I use it 1-2 a week and it takes all my dry flaky skin away.. and ti last a looooong time, its pricey BUT i will last you a long long time..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayaonfiya on 8/20/2012 1:38:00 PM more reviews by mayaonfiya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, this stuff is great. I'm a big fan of exfoliation, but I'd always used a scrubby method -- usually a cream cleanser and a nice hot washcloth. This enzyme-based product does a better job than my usual method, is as gentle as advertised and is simple and easy to use. I've been using it twice a week for about a month, and I've noticed a huge improvement in the texture and clarity of my skin. I have very sensitive skin, and I haven't had any kind of redness, stinging or lingering reaction to this product. Just great-feeling, clean, soft skin. I'm a total convert. It's certainly not cheap, but the price on Amazon isn't bad -- I think I paid $27 -- and even using it twice a week I'm estimating that the tube I've got should last the better part of a year, so it's not so bad.

My routine in case anyone is interested: wash with Cetaphil gentle skin cleanser and hot washcloth morning and night, a tiny bit of Cetaphil cream (in the big tub) as daily moisturizer, Dermalogica exfoliating mask twice a week.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KathleenM415 on 7/18/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by KathleenM415

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really enjoyed using this product. It's unlike any other exfoliant I've tried - it's gentle and not abrasive like so many other facial scrubs out there. It takes a total of about ten minutes to apply, wait, and rinse the product off. Once you're done, you'll feel a nice, noticeable difference. My face usually comes out feeling clean, but not stripped of essential oils. The Gentle Cream Exfoliant is on the pricey side, but a little goes a long way - so it should last anywhere from a few months to a year. I use it about once or twice a week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dawnsiow on 7/6/2012 6:52:00 PM more reviews by dawnsiow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The first 2 times I used this it seriously dried my skin out, but subsequent applications left my skin so much smoother and clearer. I've tried glycolic acid products and I have to say this product which has lactic acid is much gentler on the skin. New favourite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xiakala on 7/2/2012 6:47:00 PM more reviews by xiakala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Can't live without it! It's the only exfoliant product that doesn't irritate my skin and actually got rid my blackheads in no time! I use it once a week, or if any special occasion occurs twice the week before! But my boyfriend who has really oily skin should use it twice a week (but he does it when he has day off, almost never)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 float on 6/10/2012 2:28:00 AM more reviews by float

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic product, i use it once a week and then the MA Toner.
My skin feels really soft and clean, love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Annemarie24 on 6/4/2012 7:06:00 AM more reviews by Annemarie24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great product! I use this when my pores are clogged and when i have breakouts. My skin looks better immediately - clearer and softer from the exfoliation. It's a bit pricey, but I've had mine for over a year, so it's money well spend imo.

Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 simpletina on 5/23/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by simpletina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product!
My skin has never looked better thanks to this, it has really helped to clear up my acne. I use a small amout twice a week, leave it for 15mins and then wash off with water. A little bit goes a long way so my 75ml will hopefully last a year!
It isn't a very moisturising product and my skin does initially feel tight once I have washed it off, but my skin looks great the next day.
Worth every penny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zed4zorro on 5/20/2012 3:53:00 PM more reviews by zed4zorro

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love scrubs but as I've grown older my skin is more sensitive and scrubs began to cause me to break out so a year ago I switched to dermalogica and was recommended this product that works like a scrub without the harshness of scrubs. It's a great product and a little goes a long way. It's been over a year and I'm only on my second tube so it is certainly worth the price. My skin feels smooth after using it and I can feel and see the difference. Totally recommend it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermalogica products

More Treatments (Face) products