Dermalogica • Gentle Cream Exfoliant • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.1(182 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rakelpetersen on 8/27/2012 5:33:00 AM more reviews by rakelpetersen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this produckt! cant say anything but- It works! I use it 1-2 a week and it takes all my dry flaky skin away.. and ti last a looooong time, its pricey BUT i will last you a long long time..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayaonfiya on 8/20/2012 1:38:00 PM more reviews by mayaonfiya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, this stuff is great. I'm a big fan of exfoliation, but I'd always used a scrubby method -- usually a cream cleanser and a nice hot washcloth. This enzyme-based product does a better job than my usual method, is as gentle as advertised and is simple and easy to use. I've been using it twice a week for about a month, and I've noticed a huge improvement in the texture and clarity of my skin. I have very sensitive skin, and I haven't had any kind of redness, stinging or lingering reaction to this product. Just great-feeling, clean, soft skin. I'm a total convert. It's certainly not cheap, but the price on Amazon isn't bad -- I think I paid $27 -- and even using it twice a week I'm estimating that the tube I've got should last the better part of a year, so it's not so bad.

My routine in case anyone is interested: wash with Cetaphil gentle skin cleanser and hot washcloth morning and night, a tiny bit of Cetaphil cream (in the big tub) as daily moisturizer, Dermalogica exfoliating mask twice a week.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KathleenM415 on 7/18/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by KathleenM415

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really enjoyed using this product. It's unlike any other exfoliant I've tried - it's gentle and not abrasive like so many other facial scrubs out there. It takes a total of about ten minutes to apply, wait, and rinse the product off. Once you're done, you'll feel a nice, noticeable difference. My face usually comes out feeling clean, but not stripped of essential oils. The Gentle Cream Exfoliant is on the pricey side, but a little goes a long way - so it should last anywhere from a few months to a year. I use it about once or twice a week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dawnsiow on 7/6/2012 6:52:00 PM more reviews by dawnsiow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The first 2 times I used this it seriously dried my skin out, but subsequent applications left my skin so much smoother and clearer. I've tried glycolic acid products and I have to say this product which has lactic acid is much gentler on the skin. New favourite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xiakala on 7/2/2012 6:47:00 PM more reviews by xiakala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Can't live without it! It's the only exfoliant product that doesn't irritate my skin and actually got rid my blackheads in no time! I use it once a week, or if any special occasion occurs twice the week before! But my boyfriend who has really oily skin should use it twice a week (but he does it when he has day off, almost never)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 float on 6/10/2012 2:28:00 AM more reviews by float

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic product, i use it once a week and then the MA Toner.
My skin feels really soft and clean, love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Annemarie24 on 6/4/2012 7:06:00 AM more reviews by Annemarie24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great product! I use this when my pores are clogged and when i have breakouts. My skin looks better immediately - clearer and softer from the exfoliation. It's a bit pricey, but I've had mine for over a year, so it's money well spend imo.

Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 simpletina on 5/23/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by simpletina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product!
My skin has never looked better thanks to this, it has really helped to clear up my acne. I use a small amout twice a week, leave it for 15mins and then wash off with water. A little bit goes a long way so my 75ml will hopefully last a year!
It isn't a very moisturising product and my skin does initially feel tight once I have washed it off, but my skin looks great the next day.
Worth every penny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zed4zorro on 5/20/2012 3:53:00 PM more reviews by zed4zorro

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love scrubs but as I've grown older my skin is more sensitive and scrubs began to cause me to break out so a year ago I switched to dermalogica and was recommended this product that works like a scrub without the harshness of scrubs. It's a great product and a little goes a long way. It's been over a year and I'm only on my second tube so it is certainly worth the price. My skin feels smooth after using it and I can feel and see the difference. Totally recommend it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pcrate on 2/27/2012 2:06:00 PM more reviews by Pcrate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

great product when I'm not experiencing any hormonal issues...
When my hormones are in tack this gives a closed pore, non-oily clean look - something that I can appreciate considering I experience the chicken grease look from time- to - time...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermalogica products

More Treatments (Face) products