Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5337 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax, Glyeryl Sterarate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium-15, Simethicone, Quarternium-15, Butylparaben. May Contain: CI 77492, CI77499, 77491 / Iron Oxides CI77007 / Ultramarines, Mica, CI77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI75470 / Carmine, CI77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI77742 / Manganese Violet. CI77742.


on 2/1/2015 7:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not water proof at all. Burns eyes. Won't purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I read the wonderful reviews of this mascara and thought I haven't worn this in years so time to give it another try. I grabbed one at Walmart in the darkest black colour. (I go through these mascara purges now and again).

No.....not going to happen for me. I think the formula has changed since I last used it (?). It flaked, made my eyes endlessly water and it gave me raccoon eyes by the end of my work shift. I did nothing out of the ordinary and my cosmetic brushes were clean (cause that can cause a lot of reactionary issues). It just has something in it that irritates my eyes.

I want to love it because it is a classic but it just doesn't work for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2015 3:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm sorry it didn't work for everyone! I love mascara and I always am trying new ones, but I always go back to my Great Lash. I believe mascara is very subjective because everyone's eyelashes (and taste) are different. It goes on smoothly, no clumps, very black. I like that it's buildable, I love the waterproof formula too. I prefer a mascara that separates and darkens my lashes, they're already quite long and I don't like lots of volume. When applied lightly it's great for a "no makeup" makeup look. Don't dismiss it, try it for yourself, it's SO not a splurge!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 11:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this recently as am skint & wanted something I could build up or play down, I used to be a frequent purchaser of this mascara in my late teens & was always very pleased with results but this time around SO SO DISSAPOINTED!!!! I am sure they must have changed the formula, I know people change over time, but I also know with complete certainty I would NEVER have been pleased with the product as it is formulated today. Sorry Maybelline, am keeping this one just to go over falsies!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 11:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Over-rated. Just because it's the best-selling mascara doesn't mean it's the best. I thought it didn't do anything much at all. Sure it's cheap. But other formulations like Lash Discovery are a whole lot more worth the money.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2015 7:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It made my lashes black, that's about it. No length or volume. It didn't clump or flake, but it also didn't look like I had anything on. I can't believe they're still selling it.


on 1/25/2015 7:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this mascara for years - though having said that I don't use mascara very often. This does exactly what it says, it's not magic but I love how it doesn't clump or look messy! I always get this in blackest black. Considering the price-point I find maybellines great lash mascara to be an excellent buy! PARTICULARLY if you don't use mascara often anyway, you may not want to spend too much on a product you'd only use occasionally - spend those extra coins on something nice you'd use everyday!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Really good as a day to day product. Nothing special but better than anything else for this price. Goes on easy, non gloopy and stays on all day, seperate slashes brilliantly.


on 1/21/2015 8:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my go-to mascara for years, then I tried out the Clump Crusher. I realized that the CC didn't coat as well or as thick and went back to this... What happened?! Did they recently change the formula? This is a wet, clumpy mess of a product and I won't be repurchasing it again.


on 1/21/2015 5:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Why so many negative reviews?! I love this mascara. My two previous mascaras were Max Factor, both much more expensive than this one. However I don't find anything that I don't like about Great Lash mascara. Give it a try - it's worth it.


Back to Top