Joico • Moisture Recovery • Shampoo

rated 4.1(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 heavenlyxox on 3/24/2011 4:23:00 AM more reviews by heavenlyxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i would loveee this Shampoo, but i seem to lose more hair in the shower than usual when i use it, same goes for the treatment balm in the same range. such a shame!! It cleans well though and is one of the only shampoos that i have used that doesnt make my hair feel dry before conditioner. my hair also dried shinier and smoother (maybe a tiny bit flatter at the roots) than usual. I would recommend to anyone who wasnt paranoid about hair fall in the shower. my hair is damaged, so its prob just me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KBaylie on 2/8/2011 12:31:00 PM more reviews by KBaylie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this shampoo for over a month. Stopped using it a couple days ago and here's why. It made my scalp itchy, weighed my hair down, hair felt greasy, frizzy, and it made my hair really dry. It just did not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ayyberena on 1/20/2011 5:09:00 PM more reviews by ayyberena

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My hair is curly, extremely dry. @ first, I felt as if this product had made my hair drier. But eventually after a couple washes my hair felt EXTREMELY soft. I don't mind the price. Smells great ! Will continue purchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nell_daisy on 12/27/2010 11:33:00 PM more reviews by nell_daisy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I decided to try this after getting the black bleached out of the underside of my hair. I need moisture badly on parts of my hair and this made my hair feel very soft and I like that it doesn't have any protein. The downside is by the end of the day, my hair felt like it was dirty. My hair is color treated so I try to only wash it every 2-3 days but I can absolutely NOT do that with this product. This would be great for someone with damaged hair that is normal or thick. My hair is just too fine to handle all the moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 queenofthenile on 12/26/2010 8:17:00 AM more reviews by queenofthenile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this along with the Moisture Recovery conditioner. I'm in desperate need of something to get my hair through these winter months and I thought this might do the trick.

Prior to use MR I was using Neutrogena T/Gel anti-dandruff shampoo and L'Oreal Elvive Nutri-Gloss conditioner. They're both decent drugstore products, and the conditioner is very moisturising, but my wavy hair is still dull and frizzy after use. After using both the Jocio MR shampoo and conditioner a few times, I've seen very little improvement. My hair looks and feels exactly the same as it does after using drugstore products. And I think this shampoo is a bit too rich for my already greasy roots. Nice scent and comes in a good bottle with a pump though.

I officially give up on trying to turn my hair into something it's never going to be. And from now on I'm sticking to the cheap stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 estheticianjill on 12/12/2010 11:39:00 AM more reviews by estheticianjill

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My stylist uses this on my hair and completely sold me into buying. It has been a staple for some time, and every time I decide to switch shampoo's, my hair resist and ends up dry and brittle. The clients that come to our office, always compliment my hair. That is reason enough to stay and not to stray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bunnypie on 11/1/2010 4:15:00 PM more reviews by bunnypie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Now this one really moisturizes my hair.
My hair got so dry, probably from sun tanning and blow drying.
I tried this one shampoo because I remember how great it made my hair look when I went to the hairdresser once.
I use it now since one month and am very pleased with it.
- It gives my hair moisture and shine without weighing it down.
- my scalp isn't itchy anymore as it used to be with other shampoos
- dandruff is gone
- smells very fresh and nice

I use this together with the Keraphix conditioner from Nexxus and it works great.

I paid 12 Dollars for this, which I thought was just right.

This is the best moisturizing shampoo I have used so far.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaintedRed on 8/7/2010 11:32:00 PM more reviews by PaintedRed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG shampoo/cond. I have very thick, waist-length slightly wavy hair and this shampoo works wonders. I've used everything from drugstore (Pantene, Suave, TresSemme) to Kerastase to Kevin Murphy, and I can honestly say that this shampoo works better than anything I've tried....I've used it now for 4 years. Moisturizes without weighing down, doesn't dry out my scalp, lightly scented (smells clean to me). I get lots of compliments on my hair, and I definitely attribute some to this product (and its companion conditioner). Price isn't horrible for a salon shampoo either. Unfortunately, the secret has definitely been out for a few years because this is getting harder and harder to find at the liter sales. Highly recommend.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 coeco7 on 7/23/2010 2:31:00 PM more reviews by coeco7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have only been using this conditioner for two weeks, but I have seen a noticable improvment of my hair quality since the very first use. I have course, thick, frizzy hair and ALOT of it! I never blow-dry my hair and I rarely use a straightening or curling iron. I lighten my hair so it gets pretty dry after using bleach and I have had trouble getting a good product to restore the moisture to my hair. I was a little hesitant to get another Joico product. I had used the K-pak line which left my hair more brittle than anything, but after the reviews here I was curious. Purchased a set of the shampoo and conditioner at the Ulta liter sale. Smelled great! I washed my hair and came out of the shower with it extremely soft and easy to brush. I never get tangles but I do use Chi Silk Infusion AND a leave in conditioner to keep moisture in my hair. Since using moisture recovery I don't have to use the leave in conditioner at all! My hair is far less frizzy and dries with my natural waves. The texture of my hair is smoother and so soft to the touch even when dry. I haven't stopped using my Chi product, but I bet even without it my hair would dry great. I am really in love with this set and I plan on purchasing again and again. Plus I like having a pump, makes it easier to use the large bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EmHimes on 5/9/2010 9:07:00 AM more reviews by EmHimes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this shampoo. I have been having issues with dry scalp, not from dandruff. I am using other products as well as this to treat this problem. I do feel like this shampoo has helped. The scent is light, pleasant. It lathers well. My hair does not feel 'overly' moisturized and weighed down. Its just the right amount of moisturizing. I alternate this with a shampoo from Phyto. I would definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Joico products

More Shampoo products