Lancome • Colour Design - Vintage Rose • Lipstick

rated 4.6(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 gwinni on 3/22/2008 10:55:00 AM more reviews by gwinni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I wear this lipstick under Juicy Tubes in "Miracle" and it gives my lips that popsicle-stained color they had when I was a little girl. Nothing over the top, just subtle and pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 3/20/2008 11:39:00 AM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I would have to call this a nudey mauve shade and its gorgeous! Soft, flattering and not to creamy but not to sheer. I recieved it as a GWP and I am thrilled because the Colour Desing lipsticks never caught my eye...I would have missed out on this beautiful color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LDDC on 3/10/2008 1:14:00 PM more reviews by LDDC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lipstick. It's such a nice natural looking pinky/rose color and it's very sheer. The texture is divine and keeps my lips nice and moisturized. This is a wonderful color for girls with olive skin and dark hair and eyes IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 manarnoor on 2/25/2008 11:50:00 AM more reviews by manarnoor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I got this lipstick in a gift with purchase. i had never tried Lancome lipstick before this was my first. I love love love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 deaserpente on 2/17/2008 11:28:00 PM more reviews by deaserpente

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

received this in a GWP, and in the tube it looked like a good color for me. putting it on though, it looked terrible- the pink mauve color seemed to have a cool brown undertone that made me look muddy, instead of brightening my face, i looked dowdy. i can see how this color might work for someone fairer- i have pale skin but very rosy cheeks, but on me it seemed to dim my face.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OSusanna on 2/12/2008 11:06:00 PM more reviews by OSusanna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my lips but better shade. The FORMULA is great! (Who cares about the color lol!) Anyway, I like the formula because it felt like I was putting a really emollient lip balm on instead of a lipstick. I would buy more of these. I'm really impressed.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annos on 2/5/2008 12:05:00 PM more reviews by annos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a cool rose pink color that looks kind of dark and scary but turns out pretty muted and natural. Sadly this just wasn't the right color for me, if it would havebeen just a tad bit lighter and maybe a bit warmer it would have looked better with my PPP complexion. I like the feel and lasting power of this though, and wear it occasionally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raindrops_on_roses on 1/4/2008 2:33:00 PM more reviews by raindrops_on_roses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I won't mess with the 100% repurchase rating (although I didn't have to purchase it in the first place...got it with a Lancome GWP). Vintage Rose is a really beautiful medium pink you can wear anytime. Even though it is noticeably iridescent in the tube, it doesn't look garish or weird on the lips....just really, really pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starlite_07 on 12/10/2007 10:51:00 AM more reviews by starlite_07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a pretty cool rose pink colour. The colour is pigmented on my lips, moisturizing, lasting power is decent. It is sort of MLBB, however on some people it might make them look pale because of the silver blue hue. No scent. Eventhough its described as sheen but I think it is pretty creamy and opaque. I like this a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nickylily on 10/13/2007 5:54:00 PM more reviews by Nickylily

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Wow, finally a lipstick that is practically perfect. I have a light golden skin tone with green eyes and medium brown hair. My lips are naturally pink and this pink helps enhance the color with a little pigment and shine. It is also the most moisturizing and long lasting lipstick I have ever used. It doesn't have any scent that I can detect, which some lipsticks (L'Oreal) do. It also seems to go with almost everyone's skin tome since it has some neutral muddiness to it. Expensive at $21, but it just might be worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Lipstick products