Lolita Lempicka • L de Lolita Lempicka • Fragrances

rated 4.0(341 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fustyluggz on 1/12/2012 3:36:00 PM more reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has become my favorite perfume. I absolutely love the spicy cinnamon that melts into a gorgeous creamy vanilla scent. It's almost like an orange spice cake or something yummy like that. This fragrance does last all day on me. The bottle is just gorgeous, it looks like a gem you'd find at the bottom of the ocean... and my name starts with an L so that doesn't hurt. It looks very lovely amongst my other bottles. This scent has a unique factor that really sweets it apart from all the other gourmand scents our there, it's got that little unexpected kick. I'm happy to say that I finally have a signature fragrance with this. I'm on my second bottle and will absolutely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Haley_Comet on 1/12/2012 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Haley_Comet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this perfume. Its not my HG but amongst all the 'smell the same' perfumes out there at least this one has some kind of originality.
I think it is an interesting pretty scent however I have worn it twice and no one made any comment to my new scent (the only perfume my DH has ever said anything about so far is DG Light Blue).

I do like this one enough to investigate into LL's other fragrances.
.
I am not crazy about the bottle - little cheesy to me. Oh and one important thing to me this scent has ZERO to do with the essense of the beach and water if anything it is the warmth and scents of sitting by a campfire on a summers night. There is nothing beach about it...I just don't get it.

It has a very smokey cinnamon vanilla scent.

I would deffinately recommend giving this stuff a test squirt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loabud on 12/8/2011 6:38:00 AM more reviews by loabud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It opens with orange, but do not feel bitter, I feel a strong orange and sweet, very sweet. After 10 minutes the orange is weaker and gives way to delicious cinnamon scent, which lasts for about 2 to 3 hours, and thereafter became a smell of cookies, along with the vanilla. It is not a vanilla type "vanilla lace" Victoria's Secret, it's like a smell of vanilla cookies coming out from the oven.
In my skin, felt no note of immortal, as some people feel.
This perfume was totally different than I thought, reading the comments. For a blind buy, was a great surprise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FlameDancer on 11/10/2011 9:28:00 PM more reviews by FlameDancer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm sad to say that this just didn't work for me. It's so intensely sweet that I just couldn't get it off of my skin fast enough . . . but I did my perfumista's duty and held off on scrubbing for 3 hours so that I could write a proper review. I'm such a good girl. I weathered headache inducing sweetness just for you.


If you like the type of sweetness that's also in Flowerbomb, Angel, Hot Couture, etc., then this is probably one you might like. It starts off with a whopping lollipop-sweet vanilla and a pithy, effervescent citrus burst, and then it settles into a sweet, orange, cinnamon, vanilla and tiare flower scent that is very reminiscent of the beach. To me, the orange/cinnamon/tiare combo smells just like Bain de Soliel, and there's even a touch of sea-like saltiness and also the same sort of plastic smell that comes from blow-up beach balls.


However, those beach-outing smells are heavily wrapped up in an intensely sweet cotton candy vanilla that occludes the rest of the fragrance. That component of the fragrance reads as very juvenile and sexless to me. It reminds me of something my classmates would have gone bonkers over in 5th grade.


I suppose if I could tolerate the sweetness, it would be a charming throwback to childhood and reminiscent of family visits to boardwalks and crowded beaches up and down the East Coast. This is not exactly the sexy, washed up mermaid scent, nor the ethereal siren song that I had hoped. It's hit-you-over-the-head blatant beach vacation and candy.


I could never quite decide if I thought the bottle was delightfully tacky or charmingly beautiful. Now that I've weathered the scent for hours, I'm leaning toward delightfully tacky.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 summerskyemusic on 10/20/2011 11:17:00 PM more reviews by summerskyemusic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This smells good but it's not my personality. Think, ladie's Old Spice. Beautiful packaging and bottle. So sad this doesn't work for me. I guess I don't like the "spiced" baked goods scent ... on my body at least. Plus, it is pretty loud. I had to wash it off. I couldn't wait for the smell to die down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ruby2003 on 9/29/2011 5:03:00 PM more reviews by Ruby2003

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this scent. However, I do not get the complexity. to me it smells like nautical citrus and powder. If the original is my wood nymph this would be my siren.

"Top notes are cinnamon and bitter orange; middle notes are immortal and vanille; base notes are woodsy notes and musk"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sambalina82 on 9/24/2011 5:45:00 AM more reviews by Sambalina82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i LOVE this perfume! When i put it on, i get spicy orangey vanilla, a definite autumn/winter scent which is completely at odds with the tropical mermaid style blue bottle. As long as i have this for daytime, and LL first fragrance for evenings, then i am a VERY happy girl! As always with LL perfumes the bottle is stunning and would look lovely on display, i keep it in the box however as displaying it is a sure fire way to the perfume going "off" way before it should

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebemdee on 9/12/2011 3:46:00 PM more reviews by rebemdee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely scent, soft and feminine, with a beautiful floral dry down. And then it's gone. It lasts about two hours on me. It is completely gone after two hours. Not worth buying or applying, even if it is very pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweet_like_honey on 9/12/2011 11:27:00 AM more reviews by sweet_like_honey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

All I can say is "WOW!!!!" I read the reviews for L on Fragrantica and decided to try it. It was a chilly day but the spice and vanilla warmed me right up. Then, the strong cinnamon faded into a soft, heated blend of vanilla, bitter orange, hint of cinnamon, musk, and woods that just made me feel happy. The cinnamon and bitter orange makes the vanilla sexy, sensuous, and sophisticated instead of "little girl in a candy store"- no nauseatingly, cloyingly sweet gourmand here. My boyfriend (who absolutely ABHORRS perfume) took one sniff of me and went nuts! He could not stop sniffing me; he was all over me, his face practically glued to my neck and nuzzling me every 5 seconds, saying that "this is what every woman should smell like!" Wow. Suffice to say, we had a great night last night. I will definitely be wearing this all the time now. Great scent for Fall/Winter.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leGingbot on 8/28/2011 11:56:00 PM more reviews by leGingbot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Itís hard to write an objective review on perfumes, mainly because our sense of smell is so deeply attached to our emotions. It was very hard for me to separate myself from this perfume, and I still feel that emotion can only heighten oneís appreciation for scent, but in the pursuit of objectivity, I will try to keep the poetic tangents to a minimum.

This scent is classified as an oriental vanilla, and there is a salty, beachy twist to it that reminds one of mermaids; NOT the Disney version of mermaids, but rather, what mermaids would exude if they were real. The moment you spritz L on, you immediately smell the top notes of bitter orange and bergamot. Itís fresh, sweet,sugary, playful and intoxicating. Heart notes of immortelle flower and cinnamon bleed through the citrus sweetness, and as the progression of the scent goes, slowly overpower and give it spice and attitude. In the grand finale of the dry down, notes of musk, tonka bean, sandalwood, and vanilla create a warm, rich creaminess that is almost blatantly sexual. When the sandalwood and vanilla mix, I can smell sweet driftwood growing warm in the sun. And yet, as you smell it, all the way down to the base, there is a saltiness that doesnít seem to go away. It lingers, and you feel like youíre wearing a hidden part of a beautiful, undiscovered lagoon.

Everything about this perfume charms me, from the colorful box right down to the bottle and its contents. The bottle is really ingeniously designed-a clear glass in the vague shape of a heart, shiny and small, like the heart of the sea, displaying its aqua blue liquid contents. The top is covered with delicate gold netting, and small gems-a sparkling golden L, an opalescent teardrop stone, and a clear glass starfish-are attached to the neck with golden wire . The overall effect is very aquatic and jewel-like; a scent for a mermaid princess.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products