Lolita Lempicka L de Lolita Lempicka

4.0

344 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/27/2012 3:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a puzzling, lovely scent! The 'mermaid' aspect contains no aquatics whatsoever. It's warm, vanilla-sweet and comforting. There's an interesting buzz of spice to it - something almost granular in its feel. There is also something peeking out from L that gives me tremendous early-childhood deja-vu, and I'm thinking it may be woody cinnamon reminding me of old banisters at my creaking Victorian primary school in London eons ago.
Altogether, wonderful.



on 1/18/2012 11:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this perfume. The packaging is so cute, I got it at sephora. The scent is a very sweet smell that in my opinion is light and not overbearing . It lingers nicely on your skin or clothing throughout the day.


on 1/18/2012 1:20:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the L on the package. Just the way I write the first letter of my last name. I hemmed and hawed about this purchase. Finally, I gave in after reading reviews on this board. Oh, my. Love The L. It is like a warm, welcoming candle scent with gentle warm notes of orange and cinnamon. Borderline "old lady" but the zen effect kicks it into modern times. I enjoy getting an occasional waft of scent during the day. Calming. The bottle is atypical, but interesting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2012 3:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This has become my favorite perfume. I absolutely love the spicy cinnamon that melts into a gorgeous creamy vanilla scent. It's almost like an orange spice cake or something yummy like that. This fragrance does last all day on me. The bottle is just gorgeous, it looks like a gem you'd find at the bottom of the ocean... and my name starts with an L so that doesn't hurt. It looks very lovely amongst my other bottles. This scent has a unique factor that really sweets it apart from all the other gourmand scents our there, it's got that little unexpected kick. I'm happy to say that I finally have a signature fragrance with this. I'm on my second bottle and will absolutely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2012 3:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this perfume. Its not my HG but amongst all the 'smell the same' perfumes out there at least this one has some kind of originality.
I think it is an interesting pretty scent however I have worn it twice and no one made any comment to my new scent (the only perfume my DH has ever said anything about so far is DG Light Blue).

I do like this one enough to investigate into LL's other fragrances.
.
I am not crazy about the bottle - little cheesy to me. Oh and one important thing to me this scent has ZERO to do with the essense of the beach and water if anything it is the warmth and scents of sitting by a campfire on a summers night. There is nothing beach about it...I just don't get it.

It has a very smokey cinnamon vanilla scent.

I would deffinately recommend giving this stuff a test squirt.


on 12/8/2011 6:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

It opens with orange, but do not feel bitter, I feel a strong orange and sweet, very sweet. After 10 minutes the orange is weaker and gives way to delicious cinnamon scent, which lasts for about 2 to 3 hours, and thereafter became a smell of cookies, along with the vanilla. It is not a vanilla type "vanilla lace" Victoria's Secret, it's like a smell of vanilla cookies coming out from the oven.
In my skin, felt no note of immortal, as some people feel.
This perfume was totally different than I thought, reading the comments. For a blind buy, was a great surprise.


on 11/10/2011 9:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm sad to say that this just didn't work for me. It's so intensely sweet that I just couldn't get it off of my skin fast enough . . . but I did my perfumista's duty and held off on scrubbing for 3 hours so that I could write a proper review. I'm such a good girl. I weathered headache inducing sweetness just for you.


If you like the type of sweetness that's also in Flowerbomb, Angel, Hot Couture, etc., then this is probably one you might like. It starts off with a whopping lollipop-sweet vanilla and a pithy, effervescent citrus burst, and then it settles into a sweet, orange, cinnamon, vanilla and tiare flower scent that is very reminiscent of the beach. To me, the orange/cinnamon/tiare combo smells just like Bain de Soliel, and there's even a touch of sea-like saltiness and also the same sort of plastic smell that comes from blow-up beach balls.


However, those beach-outing smells are heavily wrapped up in an intensely sweet cotton candy vanilla that occludes the rest of the fragrance. That component of the fragrance reads as very juvenile and sexless to me. It reminds me of something my classmates would have gone bonkers over in 5th grade.


I suppose if I could tolerate the sweetness, it would be a charming throwback to childhood and reminiscent of family visits to boardwalks and crowded beaches up and down the East Coast. This is not exactly the sexy, washed up mermaid scent, nor the ethereal siren song that I had hoped. It's hit-you-over-the-head blatant beach vacation and candy.


I could never quite decide if I thought the bottle was delightfully tacky or charmingly beautiful. Now that I've weathered the scent for hours, I'm leaning toward delightfully tacky.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This smells good but it's not my personality. Think, ladie's Old Spice. Beautiful packaging and bottle. So sad this doesn't work for me. I guess I don't like the "spiced" baked goods scent ... on my body at least. Plus, it is pretty loud. I had to wash it off. I couldn't wait for the smell to die down.


on 9/29/2011 5:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this scent. However, I do not get the complexity. to me it smells like nautical citrus and powder. If the original is my wood nymph this would be my siren.

"Top notes are cinnamon and bitter orange; middle notes are immortal and vanille; base notes are woodsy notes and musk"


on 9/24/2011 5:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

i LOVE this perfume! When i put it on, i get spicy orangey vanilla, a definite autumn/winter scent which is completely at odds with the tropical mermaid style blue bottle. As long as i have this for daytime, and LL first fragrance for evenings, then i am a VERY happy girl! As always with LL perfumes the bottle is stunning and would look lovely on display, i keep it in the box however as displaying it is a sure fire way to the perfume going "off" way before it should


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1369 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews
Si
42 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
342 Reviews


Back to Top