SukÝ Suki Pure Facial Moisture - Balancing

3.8

45 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

organic jojoba (simmondsia chinensis), sunflower (helianthus annus), grapeseed (vitis vinifera), rice germ (oryza sativa), borage seed (borago officinalis) & hazelnut (corylus americano) oils, 100% natural non-gmo vitamin e (tocopherol), organic calendula (calendula officinalis), lavender (lavandula angustifolia), chamomile (anthemis nobilis), echinacea (echinacea purpurea) & rose (rosa canina) extracts, aroma (pure premium steam distilled essential oil)


on 3/13/2008 4:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was skeptical of using an oil on my oily skin, but what do you know. If you leave your skin damp, or mix it in your palm with a little water, it is a silky moisturizer that's not heavy or greasy at all. I find this is exactly what I need in the wintertime, instead of a heavy cream. It sinks in immediately. I use it at night, and I notice my skin is much more hydrated and dewier when I wake up.


I love the smell, but it is strong so I can see why others may not. It's very herbal and calming smelling. The smell does not last long, however, so don't be worried about it!


The one thing I wish was different is that the packaging is glass, and I am always afraid it's going to roll off my counter and smash on the floor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/2/2008 3:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Might be prejudiced, as I've only used it for a few days - but this oil makes my skin radiant and glowing! Definite plus! I have had bad experiences in trying facial oils before - so I looked for products with no peanut oil as I seem to react to those (should have known since I have peanut allergy - duh!!). And most oils are too heavy for me - but this one is hydrating, yet not oily. No breakouts, and somehow, made my pores look smaller - go figure!! Only need a couple of drops. I bought the mini trial kit, and this is my favourite product so far. Going to last me for a while, so I hope the effect will stay. This is probably the only product from Suki that I will buy again as you get good value for money. Also like the lemongrass cleanser and the toner - but it is ridiculously expensive.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I saw this product at a wholefoods store I thought it was a great concept. After purchasing it, I had forgotten about it for a while in my bathroom and when I finally found it in a couple of days. Just 3 to 5 days tops. I discovered that it had separated. I had to shake it! I didn't think it was a product I wanted to put on my face since it was not made properly. It did say that it was handmade. A quality product should not have separated after just several days sitting on your countertop.

I did try it. No on my face but on my body. I didn't like the smell but it smell like many of the Aveda face products so I guess if you are into the natural it should be fine.

I wouldn't buy it again.


on 2/16/2008 2:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use the serum at night, to provide light mositure, and also after I swim. I'm sorry to learn that this serum causes blackheads in other users. I only get blackheads in my t-zone, and I wouldn't use the serum there, only the toner.

I find this serum to be soothing and calming to my face; a little goes a long way. My only quibble is the natural scent. I usually love chamomile, but the scent here can be a bit strong, and my husband reacts to it.

Will still keep using several nights a week as a restorative serum.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm gradually trying everything in the oily skin trial kit and each day I am amazed by a different product from this line. It looks like this is going to get expensive because I want to buy the full size of everything! The chamomile serum seems to be working very well for me. In the morning I apply a few drops while my face is still damp from the toner and let it fully soak into my skin before applying makeup. Like the other Suki products, I love the smell and the texture of this serum. Right now it is 11:15 am and my face is only the tiniest bit shiny on my t-zone. Any other day at this time I would have gone through several oil absorbing sheets by now. It's hard to say if my face is matte from the cleanser, toner, serum or the combination of all three, but whatever it is I am in shock. I'm hoping that these products are actually making my skin more balanced.
I don't want to jump the gun on this because I have had really bad experiences with moisturizers in the past. I'll update later on if I find that this serum or any of the other products break me out. But if the great results keep up like this, I will be purchasing all of these products. I don't care about the price - they're worth it!


UPDATE: I'm not using the serum anymore because I was scared that it might clog my pores. Once my skin clears up a bit more I might start the serum again, and will keep the rating it has or lower it accordingly. I am still loving the other Suki products and still plan to repurchase.


on 12/13/2007 4:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

As part of my night routine every other day-- the dehydration lines have disppeared-- my skin currently has been detoxified of all the chemical stuff and purely reliant on natural and organic oils for treatment-- i combine this oil with rosehip oil- living naturals radiance oil for deep moisturisation.

2 pumps of this oil and 6 drops of radiance oil at night after a spray of the tones-- safe around the yes-- watch the lines disappear in 2 weeks-- no dark circles--
best of all-- no pimples -- just plumped and hydrated skin--
works synergistically with the vitamin c creme or the suki velvet cream.

pump dispensers are very hygienic-- and clean to use. simple routine-- bam!! fab skin

no more chemical moisturisers with preservatives and rubbish.

i must warn you-- for the first 2 weeks-- the skin will act a little odd and feel odd-- after that-- its settles and breathes and totally clarifies-- raves for suki!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2007 10:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Although at first I thought this product would be too heavy for my normal/combo skin, I was proved wrong the first time I used it. After washing with the Lemongrass cleanser, I applied the serum all over. At first it seemed oily, but it absorbed quickly, leaving fresh, ultra-hydrated skin behind. Didn't have a clogged pore or blackhead in site.


on 6/4/2007 9:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Excellent for when your blemished or need light moisture - I would use the velvet cream for heavier moisture but this stuff really works well when used in combination with the Suki cleansers and toner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2007 10:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like Suki's Velvet Creme better, but i still use this when my skin is blemish-y and irritated. It's very healing and I love the chamomile scent. Suki products seem to work esp. well for people with sensitive, easily inflamed skin (Suki herself is a fair ecxema- prone redhead) like my fair, oily, freckly self!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/5/2006 9:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ok, I bought this in the kit, and then bought another bottle of this afterward. I liked it for the first 3 weeks, but I'm starting to think otherwise. I've never had yuckies in my pores like this before and I think it is b/c of this skincare line. I don't know...I'm just not happy. It does moisturize and I like the scent, but I think it is now causing my acne to become worse and I'm on week 6. Only bad part is that I can't return it from where I bought it. :( Not a happy camper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top