SukÝ • Suki Pure Facial Moisture - Balancing • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 wendell69 on 2/16/2008 2:36:00 PM more reviews by wendell69

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use the serum at night, to provide light mositure, and also after I swim. I'm sorry to learn that this serum causes blackheads in other users. I only get blackheads in my t-zone, and I wouldn't use the serum there, only the toner.

I find this serum to be soothing and calming to my face; a little goes a long way. My only quibble is the natural scent. I usually love chamomile, but the scent here can be a bit strong, and my husband reacts to it.

Will still keep using several nights a week as a restorative serum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* besidetheocean on 1/28/2008 11:15:00 AM more reviews by besidetheocean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm gradually trying everything in the oily skin trial kit and each day I am amazed by a different product from this line. It looks like this is going to get expensive because I want to buy the full size of everything! The chamomile serum seems to be working very well for me. In the morning I apply a few drops while my face is still damp from the toner and let it fully soak into my skin before applying makeup. Like the other Suki products, I love the smell and the texture of this serum. Right now it is 11:15 am and my face is only the tiniest bit shiny on my t-zone. Any other day at this time I would have gone through several oil absorbing sheets by now. It's hard to say if my face is matte from the cleanser, toner, serum or the combination of all three, but whatever it is I am in shock. I'm hoping that these products are actually making my skin more balanced.
I don't want to jump the gun on this because I have had really bad experiences with moisturizers in the past. I'll update later on if I find that this serum or any of the other products break me out. But if the great results keep up like this, I will be purchasing all of these products. I don't care about the price - they're worth it!


UPDATE: I'm not using the serum anymore because I was scared that it might clog my pores. Once my skin clears up a bit more I might start the serum again, and will keep the rating it has or lower it accordingly. I am still loving the other Suki products and still plan to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sonya79 on 12/13/2007 4:17:00 PM more reviews by sonya79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

As part of my night routine every other day-- the dehydration lines have disppeared-- my skin currently has been detoxified of all the chemical stuff and purely reliant on natural and organic oils for treatment-- i combine this oil with rosehip oil- living naturals radiance oil for deep moisturisation.

2 pumps of this oil and 6 drops of radiance oil at night after a spray of the tones-- safe around the yes-- watch the lines disappear in 2 weeks-- no dark circles--
best of all-- no pimples -- just plumped and hydrated skin--
works synergistically with the vitamin c creme or the suki velvet cream.

pump dispensers are very hygienic-- and clean to use. simple routine-- bam!! fab skin

no more chemical moisturisers with preservatives and rubbish.

i must warn you-- for the first 2 weeks-- the skin will act a little odd and feel odd-- after that-- its settles and breathes and totally clarifies-- raves for suki!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DeWhit007 on 11/30/2007 10:26:00 PM more reviews by DeWhit007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Although at first I thought this product would be too heavy for my normal/combo skin, I was proved wrong the first time I used it. After washing with the Lemongrass cleanser, I applied the serum all over. At first it seemed oily, but it absorbed quickly, leaving fresh, ultra-hydrated skin behind. Didn't have a clogged pore or blackhead in site.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pandabaire on 6/4/2007 9:12:00 PM more reviews by Pandabaire

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Excellent for when your blemished or need light moisture - I would use the velvet cream for heavier moisture but this stuff really works well when used in combination with the Suki cleansers and toner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hazyjane on 4/7/2007 10:52:00 PM more reviews by hazyjane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like Suki's Velvet Creme better, but i still use this when my skin is blemish-y and irritated. It's very healing and I love the chamomile scent. Suki products seem to work esp. well for people with sensitive, easily inflamed skin (Suki herself is a fair ecxema- prone redhead) like my fair, oily, freckly self!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SGERBINE on 12/5/2006 9:10:00 PM more reviews by SGERBINE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok, I bought this in the kit, and then bought another bottle of this afterward. I liked it for the first 3 weeks, but I'm starting to think otherwise. I've never had yuckies in my pores like this before and I think it is b/c of this skincare line. I don't know...I'm just not happy. It does moisturize and I like the scent, but I think it is now causing my acne to become worse and I'm on week 6. Only bad part is that I can't return it from where I bought it. :( Not a happy camper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JulieGr on 7/18/2006 10:11:00 AM more reviews by JulieGr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Same here, blackhead/clogged pore fertilizer for me. I really wanted to like this product since I adore several other products in this line, but it really made a mess of my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beentheredonethat on 7/13/2006 10:17:00 AM more reviews by beentheredonethat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Blackhead fertilizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cloudninegurl on 5/29/2006 1:56:00 PM more reviews by cloudninegurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this as part of a trial kit in January. I didn't use this serum for several months because I find it hard to spread it evenly on my face - I always use too much in one spot and not enough in another. But recently I've decided to mix a drop or two with my other moisturizer (Juice Beauty Oil Free), which I found to be not moisturizing enough. The mixture works really well - I only need 1 or 2 pumps of the moisturizer and 1 or 2 drops of the serum and that will be enough for my entire face. (I have oily, blemish-prone skin). My skin does not react badly - it feels very soft and smooth going on, and I like the smell. Hopefully my little trial bottle will last me a long time, because Suki products aren't cheap! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SukÝ products

More Moisturizers products